We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but Slipping?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
monroeville,nj
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good but Slipping?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here from August 28th to Sept 2nd 2014 on Club level. Staff very friendly and attentive.
It's still very convenient having food and drink available but the variety but was as good as in the past. Every morning it was oatmeal,hard boiled eggs,pastries, and fruit. We used to get waffles,scrambled eggs with some protein and a nicer variety of breakfast items. Maybe I'm just nit-picking because overall the place is great. Rooms always cleaned and nicely made. Rooms very quiet at night; comfortable beds. They do have however some sort of motion sensor that turns off the A/C if the room is unoccupied for a length of time. We would come back at night and the room would not be cool. Again nit-picking. Pool area nice and maintained. We would come back to Hard Rock.

Room Tip: club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Great to see you are looking forward to coming back to Hard Rock soon! Thank you for the suggestions on the items you would like to see in our Rock Royalty lounge. I have shared your feedback with our Concerige team, as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,128
    1,131
    390
    197
    102
See reviews for
2454
522
25
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel in a King Room on the 7th Floor Club Level without the theme park included. We were going to meet our son & his family at the hotel but unfortunately they were sick with the flu. The staff was wonderful assisting with anything we needed. The rooms were large, quiet & very comfortable. We stayed one night after our cruise & after check out we stayed by the pool until the late afternoon when we departed.

Room Tip: We have stayed at this hotel previously so we have pool & park facing rooms & this last visi...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel is environmentally friendly packages. We would hang our towels on the racks if we didn't want them washed & the sheets are changed every 2 to 3 days if a person tells them. The poolside bar & eating restaurant has everything a person needs. I highly recommend.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 1 week ago
When you stay on our exclusive Rock Royalty level you have a dedicated team of seasoned concierges to handle your every need. True rock star luxury,. Thank you for the perfect five-star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You cannot beat the location of this hotel. Right in the middle of everything at Universal Studios. We arrived to find that our room was ready instantly, and was very clean and comfortable. Front of the line passes were amazing, we didn't queue longer than an hour. Pool area is unbeatable, better than any at Disney. Would completely recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for seven nights excellent location good water taxis never waited no more than five minutes very clean rooms and hotel food good but a little expensive drinks very expensive watch out for the hidden car park charges which you are not told about and just added to your room account without your knowledge

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Mike - Great to see that you loved our location to Universal Orlando Resort. There is a nominal parking fee should you choose to take advantage of that service and park on property. We are looking forward to having you with us again soon. Rock on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hants
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night of a two week holiday to take advantage of the free Express Pass and the proximity to the Universal Parks. I'm so glad we did.
The hotel is themed well and will particularly appeal to teens. My 15 year old music-obsessed daughter loved the memorabilia and, although she loves Disney, found it a breath of fresh air in the middle of a 2 week Disney holiday.
We stayed in a Deluxe room which offered more space. Comfy beds, dark and quiet, lots of space, everything we needed for a good night's sleep.
We drank cocktails by the pool at the end of the day and then ate in The Kitchen, which I'd highly recommend. Great food and good service in a relaxed setting. Perfect after a hectic day in a hot park.
Checked out by phone next morning and enjoyed a rickshaw ride to the park through the beautiful hotel grounds.
If you're planning on visiting Universal with teens/tweens, I'd highly recommend it. It's worth it for the Express Pass and the proximity alone. We really enjoyed our stay and were sorry to check out.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It was our pleasure to have your family with us. We are the place to be for anyone who is "music-obsessed.". Looking forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were only in town for a long weekend and this place is in the heart of it all! The rooms were recently updates, very spacious and comfortable. The pool was amazing and the staff at the pool bar / restaurant were so nice and fun, they really helped make our days my the pool super enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Kathy - Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Great to see you had an amazing long weekend here at the Hard Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hard Rock for only one night. The room decor was cool and the hotel in general very attractive. We walked to Umiversal once and also used the water taxi - both fun and convenient. The pool was terrific and there was an entertainer (Mitch) who was talented and engaging and added to the fun. As others have noted there was a wait for the room. Getting free express passes couldn't be beat! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Robin - Mitch is a great addition to our already amazing pool and lounge area. Great to see you really enjoyed yourself. Rock on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#29 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock 'n' roll superstar at the exciting Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando® You’ll feel like rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, a wealth of recreation and personal service and attention fit for an "A-List" celebrity. The Hard Rock Hotel is lively, yet laid back. Classy, yet totally casual, with a sand beach pool that immerses you in sound, not just water; authentic rock 'n' roll memorabilia; the legendary Palm Restaurant and more. You don't have to be a rock star to stay at Hard Rock Hotel. But after just a few hours, you’ll definitely get used to living the lifestyle.Hotel guests also enjoy an exclusive package of theme park benefits, including:* Early Park Admission† to Islands of Adventure, one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required)* Universal Express ride access* to skip the regular lines throughout both theme parks - a FREE benefit worth up to $87 per person, per day (valid theme park admission required) * Complimentary water taxis or shuttle buses to make getting around the resort fast and easy so you can make the most of your time* And more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.