We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding and Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wedding and Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had our wedding at the HRH on May 28th 2013 and it was fantastic. We had 26 guests and the whole day was perfection. The service our guests recieved during the reception was unreal and once we had checked into our beautiful suite the staff there could not do enough for us. The room service was amazing as was the food at the ceremony and breakfast. The grounds of the hotel itself are also amazing. Gorgeous views, lovely river and free boat to Citywalks. Could not ask for more. If you are considering an event here, just go have a look at the place and you will be sold. Tere Bouche who is in charge of the events at the HRH is FANTASTIC. If anyone wants her details just let me know and I will happily pass them on. Worth every penny spend to get the best day of our lives and so much more. FAR cheaper than disney and a million times better and less cheesy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,714
    1,357
    480
    232
    116
See reviews for
3,032
695
31
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (868)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

What a great experience for our family, we can't wait to go back again. Universal Studios is amazing and so is the staff at Hard Rock Hotel. Water taxi's and City walk are only a short walk or ride to your destination of top notch food or rides that will rock your world. Staying at Hard Rock and having the Express pass included with the room rate was more than worth it, able to ride both Dragon challenge coasters in less than 30 minutes simply ROCKIN!!!!

Room Tip: Club level 7 is worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We spent a little extra and had a pool view room. Room was clean and spacious. My only complaint of the room was the air comes on only when a motion sensor is triggered. Staff was very nice. Grounds are very clean. Pool is only about 4 feet deep. This is the 3rd stay for us and are looking forward to a 4th.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stopped at the hard rock hotel for 4 nights and loved every minute. The room was lovely, the staff were friendly everything was perfect. Getting into universal IOA 1 hour earlier is also an added bonus. We would recommend this hotel we loved it .The kitchen restaurant was really good aswell.

Room Tip: We stopped on level 3 which is the same floor as reception we were worried about the noise from peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had a great trip at the Hard Rock. I wasn't sure what to expect as a family but the hotel really worked out. The hotel is walking distance to Universal - the rooms are clean, new, and quiet. The pool scene got a bit cheesy mid day but our kids loved the water slide. We also wound up liking universal more than Disney so location was perfect.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Fantastic hotel, food & accommodation top class. We stayed in a KIDS SUITE which is ideal for a family. Universal was a short walk away or short boat ride. Staff very friendly and The Kitchen breakfast & dining good value. Loved the free wifi in and around the hotel, especially in the Room. Ordered an extra fridge so we could stock up on cheaper soft drinks & fruit at the local Walmart.

Room Tip: Would recommend a high floor bedroom to reduce the noise of any "parties" & away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockHotelOrlando, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando. It is great to hear that you found our hotel "fantastic" and our accomodations "top class"!! With our unbeatable location and staff that caters to your every need, it is no wonder you had such an awesome time! We hope that you felt like the rock stars that you are and would love to see you again in the near future! Rock On!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Hard Rock on universal is the ideal place if you want to be within walking distance of universal.

The rooms are very well laid out, our room overlooked the parks which was an added bonus.

Would recommend this hotel, the fast pass and earlier entrance make all the difference.

Will be returning again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando

Address: 5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Business Hotel in Orlando
#34 Family Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a rock 'n' roll superstar at the exciting Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando® You’ll feel like rock 'n' roll royalty with impeccable accommodations, a wealth of recreation and personal service and attention fit for an "A-List" celebrity. The Hard Rock Hotel is lively, yet laid back. Classy, yet totally casual, with a sand beach pool that immerses you in sound, not just water; authentic rock 'n' roll memorabilia; the legendary Palm Restaurant and more. You don't have to be a rock star to stay at Hard Rock Hotel. But after just a few hours, you’ll definitely get used to living the lifestyle.Hotel guests also enjoy an exclusive package of theme park benefits, including:* Early Park Admission† to Islands of Adventure, one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required)* Universal Express ride access* to skip the regular lines throughout both theme parks - a FREE benefit worth up to $87 per person, per day (valid theme park admission required) * Complimentary water taxis or shuttle buses to make getting around the resort fast and easy so you can make the most of your time* And more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Orlando
Hotel Hard Rock
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Hotel Orlando
Universal Hard Rock Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.