We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, somewhat lacking restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando to your Saves list
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersGold level
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, somewhat lacking restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel provided service that was second to none. Any issues were addressed immediately and were not considered taken care of until we were satisfied. Great way to create loyal customers. Restaurants; meh.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Aloha MI G!
We’re delighted to hear that our service was exceptional! We understand that, occasionally, expectations may not be met, but it is our responsibility to see to it that our guests are pleased with our service and resolution. We hope to see you return to the Islands soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,056
    1,437
    529
    237
    134
See reviews for
2,639
660
34
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked it for one night as the room includes fast passes for two days which are really expensive to buy and you are allowed in to the parks on both days 1 hour before the general public, which helps with the popular Harry Potter rides which you cant fast pass. Breakfast included which is great. Nice pool to relax in. 10 minute walk to park or 3 minures to free water taxi then a 3 minute walk

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Aloha KRUZINKRUSH!
Thank you for staying with us at the Loews Royal Pacific Resort! As a Senior Contributor, we’re excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of the proximity of our resort to Universal Orlando and hope that you and your party had a wonderful time! Thank you, again, for staying with us! We’re looking forward to your return to the Islands!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attractive property located within easy walking distance of City Walk and Universal parks. Our room was on the ground floor in tower 2, with a large fixed window providing an expansive view of the tree border and the grassy dog park area beyond: we enjoyed watching the dogs play. The wi-fi is seriously bad. Do not expect to get any use out of it. Daughter with ipad mini was not pleased.

The room lacks sufficient ventilation, and a mildew smell spread when the air was cooling. I often travel with a scented candle for this reason when I visit hotels in FL. The bathroom lacks ventilation too, and features dated tiles in the bath/shower. The towels were thick, and the hotel-supplied shampoo, etc., were larger sizes than usual.

We appreciated the Keurig coffee maker, but ran out of cups daily (housekeeping supplied 2 disposable cups). Bring your own mug!! We enjoyed the pool, although I think staff could be more proactive in cleaning up dishes from the poolside restaurant, as well as piles of wet towels strewn around by thoughtless guests.

The pleasant walk to Universal can become a quick ride on a pedicab (they convey visitors for tips) or by boat (free). We absolutely LOVED this easy access to the parks. We stayed 4 nights and never used our car. The tropical theme is not very deep (compared to Disney) but, all in all, a great location for a good price and a pleasant experience. We will stay again if we get a deal.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Aloha abbycat9990!
As a Contributor on Tripadvisor, we appreciate you taking the time to review the Loews Royal Pacific Resort! We are glad you were able to take advantage of the perks offered to our guests and utilizing the convenience to the Universal Orlando theme parks. Thank you for staying with us in the Islands! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When Loews says "Loews Loves Pets", they really mean it. We have stayed at this property ever since they opened and have nothing but great things to say. Good food, very accommodating and beautiful property. Our 2 dogs are always welcome and look forward to going back.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
Green Features: As with most upscale properties, Loews is doing their part for the environment.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Aloha Malibupipeline!
Thank you for your great five star review of our resort on Tripadvisor! We are delighted to hear you were able to take advantage of our Loews Loves Pets program and were able to travel to Universal Orlando with your pet. We especially appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed the food at our on-site restaurants and enjoyed our accommodations. We hope to welcome you and your furry friends back to Loews Royal Pacific Resort! Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The previous year we stayed in the Waldorf Astoria but I have to say I liked this one more. Yes the decor is dated but I loved the touches like film night and the morning breakfast cafe so you could grab a coffee and go. Also its so close to Universal and the priority passes are fantastic worth staying here for that alone. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Aloha Cread1974!
Thank you for your spectacular five star review on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your wonderful compliments about our resort. We especially thank you for mentioning how great your experience was at our on-site restaurants and dive-in movie as your positive comments will be shared with our team members. We are honored to be considered your first choice of accommodations in the Orlando area and to have earned your recommendation. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Islands!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

love this hotel. its quiet, lovely pool, very clean, so close to the park. restaurants good but we always go to city walk. lovely stay and more affordable than the other parks. city walk is lovely, harry potter is amazing, we go every year. go in october! less crowds, never have to wait and the halloween horror nights is amazing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Aloha Mochi_Miggins!
Thank you for your spectacular FIVE STAR review of our resort on Tripadvisor! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and experience at Loews Royal Pacific Resort. We are thrilled to hear you truly loved our resort and even had time to enjoy our pool and proximity to the theme parks. We look forward to welcoming you back to Universal Orlando for Halloween Horror Nights!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pets are allowed and there is a certain area designated for them to walk and play. Be careful of others who don't like to clean up after their dogs. The grass is a bit high and you cannot see everything!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Aloha S B!
Thank you for your great five star review of our resort on Tripadvisor! We are delighted to hear you were able to take advantage of our Loews Loves Pets program and were able to travel to Universal Orlando with your pet. We hope to welcome you and your furry friend back to Loews Royal Pacific Resort soon! Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Address: 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Orlando
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the allure of the South Seas at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando® Feel the excitement of a time when adventurous travelers first island-hopped the South Pacific, relaxing along their journey at magnificent resorts where they could just kick back and enjoy the beauty of the islands. You can dine on exceptional cuisine; delight in the impeccable service; and soak in the breathtaking splendor of lush tropical surroundings at a white sandy beach of the lagoon-style swimming pool; all while enjoying the latest in modern conveniences. Hotel guests also enjoy an exclusive package of theme park benefits, including:* Early Park Admission† to Islands of Adventure, one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required)* Universal Express ride access* to skip the regular lines throughout both theme parks - a FREE benefit worth up to $87 per person, per day^ (valid theme park admission required)* Complimentary water taxis or shuttle buses to make getting around the resort fast and easy so you can make the most of your time * And more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Loews Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Resort Orlando
Universal Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel Orlando
Universals Royal Pacific Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.