We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando to your Saves list
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Plano, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice location, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was impressive when you first cross the bridge and enter. The locations, water taxis and easy access to City Walk is great. My only problem with the room was that it was a little small (especially the bathroom) and that you had to pay for WiFi in your room. You could get it free in the lobby, but I figure with the amount of money we paid for the room, they could throw in free WiFi like you'd get at a Holiday Inn Express or something like that. But other than that, I have no complaints. We had a wonderful time at Universal (especially Harry Potter part) and would recommend staying on site.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Aloha TravelingGAB! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments as well as concerns about your most recent stay! We definitely appreciate any feedback we can get. Please feel free to reach out to the Front Desk on any future visits so they may present any other options available for complimentary Wi-Fi. We hope to see you again, soon. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,508
    1,776
    664
    298
    170
See reviews for
3,234
869
39
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal July 17-20, 2013. It was a gorgeous resort, beautiful flowers, nice grounds, but the rooms were basically less or equal to a 3 star (i.e. Holiday Inn Express). The cleaning carts were in the hallways all day and I had to request our room to be cleaned at 2:45pm so we could rest. We had left the room at 6:30am to go to Harry Potter so there was ample time to clean. The cleaning person said they are required to clean the 'vacating' rooms first - so to heck with the stayers! There are no vending machines for drinks so you had to go to the 'overpriced' store to buy them. A big irritation was no free wifi unless you sat in the lobby...and it was very poor service in the lobby. My Verizon cellular data would not pick up very well anywhere on the resort so I was forced to sit in a lobby and 'search" for 'outside' amenities. It might have been pretty landscaping - but I was very disappointed to the claim of a 4 star.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft myers fl
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This review is a little late but well deserved! I just returned again (we have season tickets and live in southern FL. ) from a few days stay but this time @ POORtofino . The Royal Pacific wins hands down against that one.. The rooms are clean and beds are made while you are out playing. The room fridge is checked before you check in and you are not charged for things someone else used. The front desk is knowledgeable and friendly, always willing to help. You are directed where and how to obtain your express pass, this is NOT so @ their sister hotel *POOR*tofino. Your room key works for charging with no trouble.The pool area is spotless and towels and chairs are abundant. For the kids there is a great play area with fountains. The pool bar offers food, the nachos are huge and wonderful! The buffet breakfast looked great but we are not big breakfast fans. Emerils in the ground floor of the hotel is beautiful and excellent food. The short ribs were melt in your mouth delicious. I just got off the phone seeing when in august I could get reservations, can't wait to go back!!!!!! I have stayed @ Hard Rock too and it is beautiful but more of a refined atmosphere. The Palms restaurant there is a little pricey but absolutely wonderful! You can use any of the 3 resorts amenities during your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Aloha lesternomore! Thank you for writing such a raving review about our resort! It is great to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you were able to experience nearly every aspect of our resort. We are honored that you cannot wait to return! We certainly hope to have you as our guest in the near future, Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 for 9 Nights with my Parents. We arranged a transfer with the hotel and he was there waiting for us and the service was excellent. Upon arrival to the hotel the theme really hits you and you do feel your on a island rather than next door to the two greatest theme parks. The room was smaller than other hotels i have stayed in in Orlando but the beds were comfy and it was clean and comfortable. The Express pass is by far on the of the best things about staying at this hotel and also the Location. It was really nice to be able to walk to the theme parks and also get the water taxis. We often went to Harry Potter first at 8:00 as you get in an hour early and we never waited more than 30 Minutes for the main ride.
On our days by the pool the service was great as was the food and drink. I enjoyed that they brought round ice cold towels and taster smoothies and also frozen grapes and theres also alot of entertainment going on. The movie by the pool was also a nice touch.

Overall i thought this hotel great and i would deffinitly recomend it to my customers/family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We wanted to stay on-site for the convenience and the Express passes.

Pros: Quick 10 minute walk or 5 minute ferry ride to the parks and City Walk. Express passes meant we never waited more than 20 minutes for any ride. By arriving an hour before the parks opened for others, we actually wrapped up our 3 days at the parks by 2:00 each day and spent the afternoons at the pool or resting in the room. Rooms were average size, beds were comforable (a little soft for us), and it's nice having the sink outside the shower area. The hotel itself is beautiful; the lobby and atrium is beautiful and a nice place to hang out--which you will have to do to access the free wi-fi. The pool area is nice. There are several restarants on-site to choose from, but cost what you would expect. Every member of the staff that I spoke to was friendly and helpful.

Cons: The $280/nt. cost covers the room itself, Express passes (when you buy park tickets) and early admission to the parks. That's it. Everything else is extra and quite expensive. Self Parking: $18 plus tax, fitness room: $10 per person, per day (the price goes down a little if you want to pay for more days--$18 for 2 days), $10 per device for in-room wifi, (and the free wi-fi in the lobby was hit-or-miss). There was a Keurig coffee maker in the room, but only 2 K cups of coffee (and one decaf and one tea). If you use all those, there is a charge to have more.

Because we only indulge in these types of trips once a year, I felt the cost of the room was worth the perks related to the theme parks. However, having to pay for things like the fitness room and wi-fi was a disappointment--and something we chose not to do.

If the extras aren't important to you or you don't mind paying, I think this hotel is a good choice based on its location and park perks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My family and I had an awesome time at Universal/Islands of Adventure and staying at the Royal Pacific Resort. We bought the 3 day Park-Park Pass which was great. This was our 2nd time staying at Royal Pacific and being able to have our Express Tickets at both parks is truly a time saver. We also enjoyed the pool at the hotel with plenty of pool activities for the guests and free smoothie samples on 1 of our days. We didn't eat at the hotel but at the parks and on CityWalk. I would have rated the hotel a 5 but you have to pay for wifi in the room which was a little inconvenient. Guess I am spoiled at hotels that offer free wifi. Our rooms were nice and comfortable. We will continue to stay at Royal Pacific when we visit Orlando!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Aloha jnhistory! We’re delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and it’s great to know that you are one of our return guests! We appreciate your comments about our in-room internet, so we do want to make you aware of the complimentary Wi-Fi in our lobby so you may take advantage of it on any future visits. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again for your third visit, Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place. Beautiful entrance. Loved the flowers. Very good restaurants in the hotel. Walked down to eat at city walk also. Took the boat to the parks. Very convenient. Very peaceful and quiet not to busy. Amazing pool area. Huge! Nice towels and water available. Nice coffee maker in room. True rooms are smaller but we were not in them much. And best of all if you stay here you get the special pass so no waiting in lines at universal, very nice perk. Will stay here again when going back to universal.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Address: 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#32 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#57 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the allure of the South Seas at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando® Feel the excitement of a time when adventurous travelers first island-hopped the South Pacific, relaxing along their journey at magnificent resorts where they could just kick back and enjoy the beauty of the islands. You can dine on exceptional cuisine; delight in the impeccable service; and soak in the breathtaking splendor of lush tropical surroundings at a white sandy beach of the lagoon-style swimming pool; all while enjoying the latest in modern conveniences. Hotel guests also enjoy an exclusive package of theme park benefits, including:* Early Park Admission† to Islands of Adventure, one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required)* Universal Express ride access* to skip the regular lines throughout both theme parks - a FREE benefit worth up to $87 per person, per day^ (valid theme park admission required)* Complimentary water taxis or shuttle buses to make getting around the resort fast and easy so you can make the most of your time * And more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Loews Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Resort Orlando
Universal Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel Orlando
Universals Royal Pacific Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.