We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando to your Saves list
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersGold level
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The four of us (self, husband, kid 14, kid 11) really enjoyed Royal Pacific. Our room was in tower 2, up in the treetops, which was nice for privacy. It was really quiet. The lobby is beautiful, and the pool is great. We didn't eat there, outside of the nachos at the pool bar (really good, but huge, like feed the whole family size). Best thing ever was ExpressPass (memorial day weekend that benefit alone made up for the higher cost of being in a Universal On-Site Hotel) and early admission to Islands of Adventure was great. We were finished with Hogsmeade by 10:00 am, and did everything there. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Aloha HappyKaren74!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a stunning review of your recent memorable vacation at our resort! It is truly wonderful to see how much your family was able to enjoy our pool facilities and Universal Express Pass benefits, as well as our poolside nachos! It means the world to our staff that your family so thoroughly enjoyed themselves at our resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo!
Larry Beiderman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,269
    1,574
    570
    260
    153
See reviews for
2,861
775
37
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (979)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hebron
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel atmosphere was great. Rooms looked nice although a little small. But when you are out at the parks or wherever all day and return I would have liked to have the bed made nice again instead of just pulling up the covers. This was not a one day thing it was the whole 4 days we were there. No clean sheets, no fixing the pillows and shams back, all they did was pull up the covers and throw the pillows on. When you are paying this kind of money you expect to be pampered. Did not get glasses cleaned every day either. Restaurants are very expensive. Parking staff was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Im sad to announce that I will never go back to this hotel. I will tell all my friends and family to never go back to this hotel. Its not easy to to write about this---bc I always stayed here and LOVED this hotel--but It must be told. We stayed here and as usual--the beds were comfy, the service was great, the walk to universal was convenient, ect. However, as we were getting ready to check out--we saw 2 roaches in the bathroom. One crawled out into the room and under one of the beds. I was petrified!!! It goes without saying that if there are roaches or any insects at a high end resort, there's something wrong!! Im not making this up--Im highly disappointed and will never return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Aloha RedDragon17,

We regret terribly that your recent stay had such an unfortunate incident occur. We would love the opportunity to discuss this matter in further detail with you, so that we may immediately rectify this situation. Please contact a member of our staff directly at RoyalPacificCustomerService@Loewshotels.com so we can discuss this matter further.

Mahalo!
Larry Beiderman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We researched the best plan to take our 8 year old grandson to Universal. Harry Potter was his primary concern. After looking at hotels within and outside Universal, we decided to go for it and stay in the resort. Best decision we made. Early access and resort transportation made this a grandparents dream. We were in the park by 8 a.m. each morning and wiped out by 2 p.m. Back to the hotel and our grandson spent the next 4 hours in the pool with all his new friends, sharing their experiences at the parks and kid talk while we relaxed by the pool with drinks. We bypassed the restaurants and drove out to dinner each night. The staff, particularly the valets were very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Aloha justgolf!

We are thrilled to see what an enjoyable getaway you experienced with your grandson! From our friendly valet staff to our close proximity to the theme parks, we are so pleased to see how our resort made this vacation memorable for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Mahalo!
Larry Beiderman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Worth every mile and every dollar!!! Upon arrival, I was catered to with a Hawaiian experience! From the atmosphere to the staff and the Theme Parks...The Royal Pacific keeps us coming back, year after year! It's truly a vacation where no "work" is required! Whether it's the convenience of the luggage being taken to your room and a text to let you know it's ready...or your souveniers being sent to your room so you dont have to carry them. Perhaps it's the relaxing ferry that takes you to both parks...it's all wonderful, and it's right outside the door! The pool is fantastic for kids with an area for the adults to enjoy...and the pool side food is great! The theme parks are AMAZING, and fast passes come complimentary...NO LINES!!! Lastly...you never know WHAT celebrity you may run in to!! We've seen five in the past two years!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were on a miami vacation, and had also a trip to Orlando to visit the parks.

We were met at the hotel by some very effecient valet parking employees, though they had a lot to do, they took hand od our car and luggage in drive minutes.

When we came at the front desk, a very nice lady had everything ready, and we had the keys to our room, and all the information we needed in another five minutes.

Nice and clean, cozy rooms with everything you need. Good size, and comfy beds.

In the prize, You get free upgrade to Universal parks, as the tickets will be added with fast pass, as a complimentary from the hotel. This reduced the hotel price x 3 for us.

A easy but free fast and early breakfast when You need to travel in the earliest hours.

Will come back, and use Loews generally more often when travelling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the royal pacific from May 28- May 30th and loved every minute of it! The rooms were nice and clean. I also thought that they were a good size and not small like some of the other reviews lead you to think. The pool and beach areas are nice. The bar by the pool is a little pricy but your on vacation so that's what you expect. The walk to the parks are not bad at all, you can be at islands of adventure with in 5 mins. This hotel is the closets to Island of adventure. The free express pass is awesome and a must as well as the early admission to Harry potter! The only problem we encountered was that the family In the room next to us was very loud in the morning . They were so loud that they woke us up at 5:30 in the morning both mornings. So the walls are paper thin, but I don't necessarily blame this on the hotel. The family should of been respectful that they were staying in a hotel and not at home and should of been a little quiter. But overall this trip was well worth it and I would stay here again. I actually wish I was still there! :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Address: 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#45 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
#90 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the allure of the South Seas at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando® Feel the excitement of a time when adventurous travelers first island-hopped the South Pacific, relaxing along their journey at magnificent resorts where they could just kick back and enjoy the beauty of the islands. You can dine on exceptional cuisine; delight in the impeccable service; and soak in the breathtaking splendor of lush tropical surroundings at a white sandy beach of the lagoon-style swimming pool; all while enjoying the latest in modern conveniences. Hotel guests also enjoy an exclusive package of theme park benefits, including:* Early Park Admission† to Islands of Adventure, one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required)* Universal Express ride access* to skip the regular lines throughout both theme parks - a FREE benefit worth up to $87 per person, per day^ (valid theme park admission required)* Complimentary water taxis or shuttle buses to make getting around the resort fast and easy so you can make the most of your time * And more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Loews Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Resort Orlando
Universal Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel Orlando
Universals Royal Pacific Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.