We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Perks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando to your Saves list
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Park Perks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The main benefit of staying here is the early admission to Harry Potter Land, which my colleagues and I took full advantage of while there. I was actually here on a business trip and our meetings planner put me in a ground-level room, which was rather dark and very muggy. Even with the AC on, the carpet never stopped feeling damp. The furnishings seemed outdated, but I find that the hotels I've stayed in that are associated with theme parks rely more on their location than their facilities to attract guests.

A major downside of the resort from a professional standpoint was that a good portion of the meeting rooms (as well as the guest room I stayed in) could not get a cell phone signal inside. Having to go out into the hallway and wander around holding our cell phones in the air to call other colleagues definitely inhibited productivity. Would not recommend for business events.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Aloha SuiteLife101!

Thank you for you candid feedback of your recent business stay at our resort. We are truly apologetic for any inconveniences you faced regarding your room features and the cellular reception of the resort. We are pleased you were able to take advantage of the Universal early park admission, and we hope that we can welcome you back to the resort to show you the true “aloha” spirit of staying with us.

Mahalo!
Larry Beiderman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,262
    1,566
    570
    260
    153
See reviews for
2,854
770
36
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (976)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed for one night, December 20th at the beginning of a week long holiday. Check in was very straight forward the self serve machines for the express passes to the parks are very easy to use. The location is perfect for going back at forth to the parks and even made getting the teenagers up early enough for the early entry to WWOHP possible. We were in a standard room, enjoyed having a keurig in the room. All interactions with staff were positive and with our early entry to the parks we were able to get some outlet shopping in that afternoon. We stored our bags so we could enjoy the day without lugging them around, this is very convenient as well. We are going back next week to spend some more time there and are looking forward to it!

Room Tip: We were near the pool area on the same floor and found this quite convenient and did not notice any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Aloha M A!
Thank you for the glowing review of your recent stay! We are so pleased the early park admission and additional hotel amenities made for an enjoyable weekend for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Islands when you return next week!

Mahalo!
Larry Beiderman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I am a Florida resident, and from time to time I enjoy taking a trip up to Orlando to visit Universal Studios. My last two visits have been and the Royal Pacific Resort and I see no reason to stay anywhere else if you're planning to go to Universal. You receive a free 'fast pass' for the days you stay. We checked in on a Wednesday and left Thursday and had the 'fast pass' for both days, even though we only paid for one night. We were also able to park at the hotel for both days, paying for just the one night. Damon and the valet team were extremely fast and efficient, as well as charming. We really enjoyed the stay, and plan to bring our families back to the Royal Pacific as they visit throughout the Summer. Rooms were clean. The price is more than fair. It's a great value overall, and it's so great to be able to run back to your room for a quick nap and then return to the park rejuvenated. I even enjoy the relaxing boat ride back to the hotel when the day is done. So, top recommendations for the service team, particularly the folks working valet. It's definitely worth the few additional dollars to have them take care of the car for you. Again, overall an excellent value at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Aloha jvvjen! Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that the valet team left a lasting impression on you, while the accommodations we provide were convenient and comfortable for you. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Universal Orlando Resort! Mahalo!

Larry Beiderman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Hellier
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Royal Pacific Resort was a peaceful, luxurious haven to return to after hectic trekking in the Parks. The staff are at hand everywhere to attend to your every whim. We felt like VIPs and enjoyed every minute there. Had wondered whether to stay at a cheaper, farther away hotel but from Day 1 all agreed it was worth the extra for the luxury and convenience of being a water taxi away from the Parks. We stayed on the Club floor and the concierges were amazingly helpful. On our first night Stephen took time to sit with us and give us such helpful advice and ideas to plan our days according to our family's needs. Nothing was too much trouble. Stephen remembered our drinks order, immediately gave us gluten free replacement meals for our daughter each day, helped with our park tickets.... We didn't have to worry about anything - just to go out and enjoy! All the staff at the pool, gym, Club Lounge.. all so kind. It was what you would expect from a top class hotel but often don't receive! Thank you Stephen for taking away all the work and leaving us with an amazing holiday of a lifetime.

Room Tip: Club floor worth the extra cost. Take advantage of going to park 8am before gen public at 9 - you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Aloha Jacqueline P! Thank you very much for the great review about our resort and the staff! It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide everything and more for you during your stay with us. We will be sure to give Stephen the recognition he deserves for taking such great care of you during your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Mahalo!

Larry Beiderman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend and visited both Universal Studios and Island of Adventure. The perks of the hotel are great. The early admission to Harry Potter World, the Fast Pass, the boat/shuttle to and from City Walk. I’ve stayed at the hotel 2 times (several years ago) before and never had an issue. However, this time was worth writing a review about. The hotel itself it really nice. The lobby is clean and very tropical. However, as we checked in we must have gotten the disgruntled employee as our hostess. She was lack luster of any friendliness or personality. She checked us in, gave us our keys and said “next in line”. When asked about the information in our key card packet said told us we would need to “read it” and when asked about our Fast Passes she pointed to a kiosk and basically shooed us away. She didn’t even tell us which Tower our room was in or where the elevators were. Our room was nice. Nothing special. The bathroom is small and had some signs of wear. The beds were comfortable. Again, nice room, nothing exciting or special about it. Would I stay here again, no. I would pay the extra and stay at the Hard Rock next time. The hostess at check-in and her attitude took this “very good” rating of a hotel down to an average. I did inform management and got an apology email…..which meant little since we were already home!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Aloha Hope L! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valued feedback regarding your recent experience here at the Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando. While we are delighted to hear of the many aspects of your stay that you found enjoyable, we are regretful of the negative experience you had with one of our team members. We would love to have the opportunity to speak with you further regarding this issue and can be easily reached at RoyalPacificCustomerService@loewshotels.com. Mahalo!

Larry Beiderman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night solely for the purpose of taking adavantage of early entry to WWOHP. Whilst it might seem expensive for a one night stay we checked in ridiculously early on the first day and took advantage of the Front Of The Line passes for both days. There were five of us (2 adults and 3 older teens) so it ended up being very reasonable indeed.

The hotel is as luxurious as I've ever known any hotel and it felt like a real treat to be able to stay there. I left my iphone in the hotel room and as we were moving on and continuing our holiday I didn't even realise for three days. I called and my phone was returned safe and sound.

When my numbers come up, we'll stay for a week, or even longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RR
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel is onsite, so convenient and free transport to Universal. The only thing is it took them an entire day to get me foam pillows instead of feather ones, to which I am allergic. Otherwise, it is a great place. The staff are helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: It is cool to be facing the lagoon. You can see the lighthouse at night from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Aloha t01192002! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are very happy to hear that your overall experience was great, but we apologize for the delay in meeting your request for the foam pillows. We will ensure to review this with the appropriate managers to ensure we prevent this issue from happening again. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Mahalo!

Larry Beiderman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Address: 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the allure of the South Seas at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando® Feel the excitement of a time when adventurous travelers first island-hopped the South Pacific, relaxing along their journey at magnificent resorts where they could just kick back and enjoy the beauty of the islands. You can dine on exceptional cuisine; delight in the impeccable service; and soak in the breathtaking splendor of lush tropical surroundings at a white sandy beach of the lagoon-style swimming pool; all while enjoying the latest in modern conveniences. Hotel guests also enjoy an exclusive package of theme park benefits, including:* Early Park Admission† to Islands of Adventure, one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required)* Universal Express ride access* to skip the regular lines throughout both theme parks - a FREE benefit worth up to $87 per person, per day^ (valid theme park admission required)* Complimentary water taxis or shuttle buses to make getting around the resort fast and easy so you can make the most of your time * And more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Loews Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Resort Orlando
Universal Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel Orlando
Universals Royal Pacific Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.