We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything it promises” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando to your Saves list
Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersGold level
Pace, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Everything it promises”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

I am a Harry Potter fan. Love the books and was excited to see the park. It was worth it to me to stay at the Universal Hotels to get the hour early admission, and the free fast pass. The hotel was good. Clean, friendly staff, and you get everything they advertise. I really enjoyed the flexibility to come and go from the park to the hotel. To come and go without having to worry about parking, fees, or anything. Love it made it worth the extra you pay for this hotel compared to some other around the park.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,268
    1,574
    570
    260
    153
See reviews for
2,861
774
37
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (979)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Highly recommend this hotel. Great location, boat or walk to City walk or both Universal attractions. Very clean very comfortable large hotel with everything you need. Superb beach area for chilling out. Food choices are good too not too many children when we stayed for 5 nights but it is family orientated which was fine. Cant fault this place at all would definatley go back ... Excellent value for money with bonus of free fast pass or earlyy entry for attractions... Excellent great place!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRPR, General Manager at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Mahalo Nui Loa (Thank You Very Much) for posting such a great review! We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your resort experience, and we are also glad that you would definitely consider staying with us again. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

After a trip to Disney before transferring to Universal, it was safe to say that we were done with crying toddlers and their pushy moms.

The Pacific hotel is the perfect balm to that. The hotel itself is beautifully appointed, the staff are helpful and the rooms are spacious, airy and serene with great views overlooking the waterway.

It was the perfect place to return to after a hard day at the parks.

Additionally the perks that you receive ie. express pass, free entrance to all clubs and free waterway taxis are not to be sniffed at. This made our trip a lot easier to manage and we could pack more into our days than other couples.

Highly reccomend travelling in Sept - the weather is good and crowds are few and far between.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Fl.
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here numerous times and always love it and can't wait to return. Restaurants on property are good and it is very close to universal and islands. The Hawaiian/Polynesian theme is perfect. Courteous employees and always clean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

this hotel has outstanding staff and amazing facilities, such as child care, a swimming pool, a SPA and an amazing arcade for children and teens. it gives you fast pass to all of the universal theme parks, that means that you don't have to wait in line for a long time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just as I stated "no waiting in line" at either of the Universal's properties. This is the main thing that attracted us to this hotel. However, upon arrival we realized this was a good choice. It is a beautiful hotel/resort with good amenities. We loved the water taxi ride back and forth to everything. That went over very well with the children!!! They have theme nights, movie nights, and a lot of interaction with the children from young to teenage there is something to do. Looking forward to returning next summer!!! You can't go wrong with this hotel/resort!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend of October 6th because we wanted the complementary unlimited express passes to avoid the big lines. The customer service at this hotel is very good. They first gave us a room on the second floor with a not so great view, we talked to the main desk and they relocated us to the 7th floor, this time our room faced the islands of adventure park and we were really pleased.

The hotel's location is very convenient. It was very nice to be able to come back to the room and change after riding the water rides knowing that it would not take too long to get back to the parks. The only downside for me is that food can be very expensive inside the hotel. Overall we had a great time and I highly recommend it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando

Address: 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#45 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
#90 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the allure of the South Seas at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando® Feel the excitement of a time when adventurous travelers first island-hopped the South Pacific, relaxing along their journey at magnificent resorts where they could just kick back and enjoy the beauty of the islands. You can dine on exceptional cuisine; delight in the impeccable service; and soak in the breathtaking splendor of lush tropical surroundings at a white sandy beach of the lagoon-style swimming pool; all while enjoying the latest in modern conveniences. Hotel guests also enjoy an exclusive package of theme park benefits, including:* Early Park Admission† to Islands of Adventure, one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required)* Universal Express ride access* to skip the regular lines throughout both theme parks - a FREE benefit worth up to $87 per person, per day^ (valid theme park admission required)* Complimentary water taxis or shuttle buses to make getting around the resort fast and easy so you can make the most of your time * And more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Royal Pacific Resort At Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Loews Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Resort Orlando
Universal Royal Pacific Hotel
Royal Pacific Hotel Orlando
Universals Royal Pacific Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.