We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good/Bad of the Music Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Save Saved
You added Disney's All-Star Music Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Benbrook
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good/Bad of the Music Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Positive: Loved the Magical Express to/from the property. Simply can not be better knowing that we didn't have to deal with driving and parking daily. The family suite we booked was terrific. It was spacious and accomodated the 5 of us well. We loved the kitchenette! We had brought breakfast foods, popicles, microwave popcorn, and other snacks to bring in the parks daily to save money. The fact that there was 2 bathrooms for the 5 of us was perfect, too! Our room had the BEST maid service who kept our room as neat as a pin and supplied with plenty of soap and fresh towels. Our children loved the pool. There was a lot of pool activities we could have taken advantage of too, if we didn't stay at the parks until closing every day,

Negative: The dining hall. It is too small for all the people that use it. It is NOT clean. (I even told 2 people people about the lack of clean tables and was ignored.) Some of the food that should be served hot -like a hamburger-was served cold because it was made in advance and just sat out. We didn't have a room safe like we said we would. The hotel staff wasn't attentive to our needs--and the computers were down so we couldn't make reservations for a character dinner.

Room Tip: Request a room near the pool so you don't have to walk too far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,556 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    852
    1,027
    469
    122
    86
See reviews for
1482
396
55
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

When you go to Florida and you stay off property, you have to pay for everything. Parking, food, tired children, and a tired wife/GF/husband/BF etc. When you stay on property, even if it is a bit more expensive, you save a lot. The buses take you everywhere, including Downtown Disney. The buses run pretty quickly and they are clean. In the hotel there is food, pools, arcades, and stores. You get everything right there, and you don’t have to walk 15 miles to your car. The rooms a typical hotel room, without anything crazy for additions. They do make the Mouse ears on your bed with the towels, and there are all kinds of throw backs to Mickey. I was impressed that they will even deliver pizza to your room.

As always with Disney the staff or “cast members” are fantastic. Always cheerful, friendly, and family oriented. They take the time to help you, and their excitement rubs off, on you. They make sure to include all of your family, even the little ones. Little Man even got balloons at check in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Free buses. Great food court. Lovely room, with attention to Disney detail.

From start to finish, I was extremely impressed with this hotel and resort...but what else would one expect from Disney! The All-Star hotels are listed as budget hotels - but this certainly did not appear to affect the quality or service in any way. Room was clean, spacious and quiet. Lots of entertainment for those with children. Good selection of food and beverages. The buses were excellent - and FREE if you are a resort guest; we were picked up from and returned to the airport by the "Magical Express". There were frequent buses both to and from resorts, and to/from the Disney Kingdoms. We also took advantage of checking our bags in at the resort for our flight, which was extremely helpful. We only spent 3 nights at the hotel; had we been there longer, a car may've been of benefit. My only criticism was of one employee in the food hall, who we witnessed being rude/aggressive to a young child - the child attempted to get a drink from the machine whilst the employee was cleaning; the boy was growled at with the line "can't you see I'm cleaning here!?!?!". Aside from this solitary incident, I hugely enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Has a screen showing disney movies pool side in evenings. Is slighly quieter than sports which tends to get rowdy. Small downside is a bus for all star resorts gets full very quick as 3 hotels to service and on night like wishes or world iluminations can take a while to get home. Overall the best value hotel I have stayed in and staying there again March 2014.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

It was a really clean, and nice hotel, we had the family suite and it was roomy with 2 bathrooms. I really don't see how anyone can complain about this hotel, the staff was helpful and nice, our toilet got backed up and they sent a maintanice man right up and than a housekeeper to clean up after him. The pool is so clean and well staffed with life guards. lots of places to sit and relax. The eatery had really good food, and not too pricey. we will stay here again! The buses to take you too the park were there about every 10-20 minutes, we did not have to wait long at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I've stayed at all kinds of hotels and resorts. I'm not a picky person per se, but I've certainly seen better and I've seen worse. Having said all that, I was expecting the All-Star Music Resort to be much worse than it was based on negative reviews.

Outside, it's a motel-type situation where there is a group of buildings that have the same exactly layout with doors to each room that open to the outside. And yes, the colors and theme are quite garish and bright. But the landscaping is very beautiful and pulls your attention back to earth rather than to the colorful facade around you. The pools are very clean and nice. The water was the perfect temperature. There was nary a dandelion or dead leaf or piece of trash to be found at any time. We saw bunnies, birds and little lizards during our stay on the property. There’s a big guitar shaped pool with lots of action and music. The piano shaped pool is quiet and peaceful.

Indoors, we were in a family suite. There is one bedroom with a queen sized bed, and in the main area the sofas and ottoman turn into 3 more beds. There was a handy desk with charging outlets. It was clean, but there was some dust on the lampshade the entire stay. No big deal. Housekeeping came regularly and gave us lots of towels and toiletries; paper towel and disposable dinnerware. There was a nice little fridge and microwave. The showers were great and I appreciated the clothesline for the wet things.
Amenity-wise, there are few. There is a game room, a gift shop, and a food court area. This is all in the front building, so if you don’t like walking I would try to reserve a room in the Calypso section (which we did). Not only is this the place to be for the fun stuff, but this is closest to the bus stops too. I’m sure the other sections of the resort are quieter, if that’s your thing. They do offer a poolside concession area which includes beer. Also by the big pool, there were free activities every day. The young people directing the activities were full of energy and fun ideas. We loved this. My husband and I even played bingo; and the kids did dances and water balloon games. Again, the big guitar pool area is where the action is.

After a few nights, I did yearn for a little bit of quiet and neutral colors. But for the price and the convenience for staying on Disney’s property, I think All-Star Music is a great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the All-Star Music resort twice. Both times it has been while taking my high school marching band on a trip to perform on the Disney parks and it is the perfect place to stay for that sort of trip. The buildings with rooms are very big, so your entire group can probably stay in the same row of rooms or two rows next to each other, also there is a place for breakfast right on the grounds. The rooms themselves are pretty standard, no real frills here, two beds and an HDTV that gets EVERY Disney owned channel you can think of. There aren't a lot of power outlets, maybe six total in the entire room but what's nice is the cleanliness. The rooms are always very clean and the tolietries are restocked every day while you're away. I'm not sure how great this spot would be if you weren't taking a group to Disney or didn't have children who could enjoy the bul

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
The Walt Disney...
Show More
Disney's All-Star Movies
Disney's All-Star Movies
#138 of 328 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 3,033 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget, Free in...
Show More
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
Walt Disney World Resort
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Family-friendly...
Show More
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#114 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's All-Star Music Resort is a Disney Value Resort hotel featuring giant icons that pay homage to classic music genres—including Broadway show tunes, calypso, country, jazz and rock n' roll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's All-Star Music Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.