We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for your buck!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Save Saved
You added Disney's All-Star Music Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Colton, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bang for your buck!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our family was pleasantly surprised to see how lovely the All-Star Resort is. We were in Calypso 1, which is close to the main building and just off the humongeous guitar shaped pool! Our room was small, but clean and perfect for the amount of time we spent there. The only issue we had was with the TV, it was wonky the first day! The cast members were very nice and helpful! The food service was quick serve but the choices and quality were good. Parking was close and the room was easy to find. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: It was worth it to pay for a premium room. We were close!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,524 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    837
    1,015
    465
    121
    86
See reviews for
1463
389
54
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our first stay at a value resort and our family of 5 with older children stayed in a family suite. Wow- it was great, very clean, 2 bathrooms; room was close to the check in area, food, and buses. The buses were our only complaint- took awlhile to get to parks, had to wait awhile for the buses to arrive at the hotel, and at the end of the day buses were crammed with people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend for the Disney Princess Marathon as it was one of the host hotels. I never stayed at a Disney hotel before, but I figured it would be nice considering it is Disney and it is over $200 (when you can book any nice chain for a lot less). Well, the "resort" is ok I guess as it has a nice pool and a decent food court. However, the rooms look like an old Motel 6..The beds actually have a bead spreads on them which I have not seen in a hotel since the early 90's. They were also extremely small and had exterior entrances. It seemed clean enough once you throw the bed spread on the floor, but really??

Now, I get it...If you are here to visit Disney and you aren't going to stay in your room, the location can't be beat. I don't have kids but if you don't mind everyone screaming at the pool in which your door faces only a few feet away, this may be ok. There are absolutely no amenities in your room so if you want a cup of coffee, you have to go to the food court as there is none in your room. The bathrooms are TINY also so beware.

So, if you want to bring your kids to a cool pool and go to Disney, this may be an ok choice. However, don't expect any living space in your room and also expect to be woken up early..There are a lot better choices!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here and found it to be a bit shabby. I asked on booking for a room near reception and cafes as I have trouble walking, I was given a room far away from everything. I ended up paying to go back to the Caribbean Beach resort where I had spent the first week. Certainly not suitable for guests with ambulatory problems.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night. Even after checkout we were able to use the amenities available for the rest of the day such as the pool and parking lot. We really enjoyed our stay and the hotel was very clean. Check in and check out was a piece of cake. The shuttle to the parks also came in handy. This resort was flawless. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay here. I was a little concerned about it being a "value plus" hotel but it was lovely! We stayed in an ADA room. It wasn't huge but more than adequate. We were able to drive in 2 motor scooters and still get around the room with a king size bed. They only have a "counter service" (cafeteria) but we were very surprised how good the food was--excellent salmon for dinner. It has 2 pools that seemed to always have swimmers. Activities for kids, outside movies, etc. We found the concierge desk very helpful as well as the front desk and luggage people. I was told it was recently undated the the rooms are freshly painted, the linens clean and nice. Also, it's a great location for all the parks - you just hop on a bus on the side of the main building; the furthest park was the magic kingdom and is was only about 15 minutes away. BTW - each bus can take 2 scooters/wheelchairs. Told them we were celebrating an early anniversary - gave us 2 long stem carnations and buttons to wear. Everywhere we went people wished us a happy anniversary!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have stayed at several Disney properties over the years. This was our first stay at a "value" resort. It was clean, but not as nice as their moderate or higher resorts. To find our building and room was confusing because the property was so spread out. It was raining and dark so that made it harder! The room was clean and quiet so those were good things! To get to the food court or entertainment areas of the resort, you had to either walk forever or drive. Over priced for the lack of luxury and convenience that the other resort have.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors toward the main check in area or you will have a long walk or have to driv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#115 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#124 Family Hotel in Orlando
#130 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's All-Star Music Resort is a Disney Value Resort hotel featuring giant icons that pay homage to classic music genres—including Broadway show tunes, calypso, country, jazz and rock n' roll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's All-Star Music Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.