We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to love about Disney?!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's All-Star Music Resort to your Saves list
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What's not to love about Disney?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Let's face it - a family vacay to Disney isn't going to be easy on the bank account but if you have kids it's a trip of a lifetime! We are a family of five (three little princesses). The All Star Music is perfect for accommodating more than the average family of four. Nightly poolside movies, games and prizes for engaging activities with kids of all ages and polite staff make your stay extra special. The rooms are a little dated in the decor and furnishings but clean and well tended. If you time your trip right and they offer the free dining package - take it! lunches, dinner and snacks all included! That's a HUGE SAVINGS and the food is abundant and delicious! We found "the Green Grocer" to take grocery orders on line and deliver to the resort the day you arrive. The resort will even refrigerate/freeze your order and have it brought to your room when you are ready for it. Shuttle buses arrive constantly to take you to the park of your choice. The rides, attractions, shows and atmosphere of the disney experience should be on everyones "bucket list"! Our little princesses really were treated like royalty. Disney is truly a playground for all ages!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    978
    1,206
    555
    142
    96
See reviews for
1,725
479
62
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baroda, Michigan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I highly recommend to try to get a room closer to the main entrance. After a long day at Disney wearing you out was my only complaint with 2 tired kids to carry FAR!. We were there January 2012 and it was cold but their pool was real WARM, steam rising like hot tub. Rooms felt cheap but hey they were clean and had all we needed, but if u want fancy don't come here.....just saying. Of course it was affordable and that's why we chose this resort. Buses to take us to each park were on time and we got lucky and never had to wait long. Food at their cafeteria was real good too. Service Desk people are GREAT!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have done this inexpensive resorts twice now, Pop Century the first time and this one. If you are trying to save a dime, this is the place for you. We stayed here in Oct. 2012. Room was small, but clean. No amenties, except a blow dryer. Property is very large, it might be worth it to pay the extra $10 up grade to have a room a bit closer to the lobby. We figured this out on this trip after having the same out of the way type room at Pop Century. When everyone is tired this extra walk is long. Staff was great, as always, it's Disney, but don't expect much more. Cafeteria style food, however, they do now do seperate breakfast, lunch and dinner menus and serve late. No problems getting around the Disney parks, however, if you want to go outside the park, you might want to check into renting a car...

Room Tip: Disney offers a car rental service, so use it if you only need a car for a day or so.... well, worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Rooms have an older feel, no coffee making facilities in room, no mini bar stock.

Bathroom is very pokey, rooms are quite noisy, you can hear every noise around you, toilets flushing, showers and especially the door between rooms which we did not need, you could hear a baby screaming like it was in your own room.

I requested to be moved in day one, was told someone would call me back within 30mins and I never got the call. I bought some ear plugs to get through our stay.

We didn't really have anything else to do with staff during our stay other than check in which was great.

Ordered pizza on our last night, fast dial number on the phone however it took nearly 45mins for them to answer the phone, order arrived in good time once order was taken, quite expensive though.

All in all, the hotel was convenient abc I guess it is one of the cheapest Disney options so you can't expect too much, but I'd try somewhere new if I came back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We chose this resort at the end of January because it was off-season at Disney and we got a great rate (about $65 per night) and always get great customer service on Disney property. This was at our first time at a value resort- we have done moderates for 3 previous trips. The size of the room was fine for 2 people, but if all 4 of my family members had been in that room, it would have been horribly cramped. After staying at moderate resorts, you can tell where Disney cuts corners at the value resorts: smaller rooms, only 1 bus stop, no hair conditioner or hand lotion, coffee machine, extra pillows or towels, double beds instead of queen, noisy corridors, etc. However, for the low cost, it was perfectly fine for our needs: clean, decent beds, great service.

I would definitely stay at a value resort again during off season, but not during peak season. The resort was eerily quiet for our first 3 nights...we barely saw a soul in sight at night, and the pools and deck area were always close to empty (and it was unseasonably hot pool weather!). However, on our last evening, a large group of cheerleaders arrived for competition and we could hear EVERYTHING: flushing toilets, screaming, jumping, luggage...til about 1 am.

If you get a good discount on the room, go during off season, and spend the majority of your time in the parks, this is definitely a great choice. If you go during busier times of the year and prefer to spend more time at the resort, an upgrade to a moderate would make your experience more enjoyable. If choosing an All-Star Resort, I would definitely choose Music again, as the theming and ambiance is perhaps a little more subdued than the other All-Star Resorts and the 50s Rock section is just so cute. The bus lines were always pretty long even though it was off season, and I was glad that we rented a car because the property is huge and the main bus stop would've been a decent walk from our Country Fair building.

Room Tip: Country Fair is the farthest from the main pool and building but is much quieter. Not a good buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights right after our Disney Cruise. We didn't plan to spend a lot of time inside a hotel room since there's so much things to see! We figured budget hotel is the way to go. A place just to sleep, take a shower, etc.

I am very pleased with this resort. It has the basic necessities you'll need. Although internet access is ~$10 for 24hrs. (If you're on vacation it's best to stay away from the web, anyway!) We didn't venture in the pool area but if you're planning to use one, request for a room near it. The cafeteria was okay. I love them Mickey Waffles!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, West Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

As always, it's hard to go wrong at a Disney resort. However, compared to value resorts such as Pop Century, the All Stars are beginning to show their age. Still, for the money, nothing beats staying inside the Disney Resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#119 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#135 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's All-Star Music Resort is a Disney Value Resort hotel featuring giant icons that pay homage to classic music genres—including Broadway show tunes, calypso, country, jazz and rock n' roll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's All-Star Music Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.