We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, rooms are GREAT, but there are some downsides!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Save Saved
You added Disney's All-Star Music Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 327 hotels in Orlando
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent value, rooms are GREAT, but there are some downsides!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My friend and stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Disney. We stayed at the All Star Movies resort last time (which was a good hotel) but we thought we would change it up a bit. (Turns out the hotels are modeled pretty much identically, but it didn't matter to us!)

First, all of the good things:

The first good thing was that they let us check in early (11 am), which was so nice. We were able to drop our bags in the room and not worry about them.

Another good thing is the price! You can't beat these value resorts! You get the entire magical Disney experience without paying an arm and a leg. The room was small, but it was all we needed!

The room was SO CLEAN, I was very happy about that. Especially the bathroom. It was sparkling!

The other good thing was the food court. It's so nice to have it right there, whether you want a snack or a full meal. It's VERY kid friendly, BUT, there aren't many vegan options (my friend is vegan).

Now, some spots for improvement.

The buses. Ugh. We had such a different experience with them last time we visited. This time we seemed to wait FOREVER for a bus in Downtown Disney to get back to our hotel. It was at least 45 minutes, which after you've walked the parks all day as are so tired, is not good. Normally the buses run every 15 or 20 mins, but we always felt we were waiting longer for our buses.

Next, the fire alarm went off in our building on our second morning there. I know this can be caused by many different things, so I wasn't too upset. The frustrating part was that no one came around or called to tell us what was going on. We were left in the dark!

All in all, I really like the All Star Disney resorts and would definitely stay here again. I think this place would be perfect for a family on a budget that wanted the entire Disney experience but wanted to save some money!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,637 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    874
    1,059
    491
    126
    87
See reviews for
1544
406
58
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

There are more expensive places at Disney and cheaper places in Kissimmee, but to stay on the Disney property, the All Star resorts are the best value. The rooms are a little small, but they are clean and well supplied - nice furniture and clean linens and towels, also a small refrigerator. Not only is the sink outside of the main bathroom, there is a curtain which separates it from the sleeping area, affording privacy in both areas. Returning late from the fireworks one night, we requested extra towels, and even at that late hour, they were brought to us within minutes. There is also a food court which serves a variety of food, but it does get hectic and crowded at peak mealtimes. It does, however, stay open until midnight, which allowed us to stay in the park until it closed and still be able to get dinner upon our return several times. The servers and cashiers were very helpful, as we weren't sure what we could have on our meal plan, what was a snack, etc. Even when we asked a number of questions, everyone was very polite to us, never impatient or rude. We did have an incident when we put our food on a table and went to get our drinks from the beverage bar - another couple pushed our food away and sat down at our table, then the woman jerked my daughter's cup away from her, insisting it was hers. Rather than argue, we just moved to another table - immediately one of the ladies working there came over to apologize and see if we were okay and got my daughter another cup. We assured her that the ones who needed to apologize were the rude and pushy couple who had taken our table. But in general, we encountered very nice people the whole time we were there. One word of caution, though, the resort is quite large and many of the rooms are quite a distance from the buses and main building, so if you have trouble walking for any distance, this is probably not the best place to stay. Otherwise, it is clean, well maintained, and cute with its music themed decor. This is the second time we have stayed here and would definitely be willing to do so again. We also like the All Star Sports resort next door, with its football field in the center of the resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Our second visit to Orlando! And our first time at Disneys All Star Resort!
Perfect for families and for people wanting a Disney hotel and to get easy access to all the parks!
I went with my fiancé our room was perfect size, all we needed! We were out of the hotel most of the day so it was just a place to rest our heads and to have a swim in the pool when we wanted to! We stayed near the piano pool which is probably furthest away from food court, reception, and bus stops! I would recommend to ask to have a room nearer those things, so you had easy access to free drink refills etc... Save you walking, the hotels are very big!
Transport is brilliant- different bus stops for different parks , just pick your park and the longest we waited for a bus was 15 mins, not long at all!!!
Loads of entertainment for the kids around the pool! Everyone having great fun at 10 at night still!!
The food court is more like a canteen! Nothing special but to grab some quick food or a snack it does the job!
Would recommend these value resorts as you get the Disney experience without spending a fortune !
X x x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Our stay at Disneys All Star Music Resort was classed as a budget resort, it was FANTASTIC, great price, big clean and bright rooms, plenty of pool space even at peak times. Good selection of food, transport links to parks are quick and easy, the cast cant fo enough for you, fantasic holiday, Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, NY
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

After staying at many many Disney Resorts this one did not disappoint. I have stayed at all the All Stars now. Check in was easy, did the online for the 1st time. Everything was ready to go when we arrived. We were in building #6 the last one. I didn't pay for a preferred room, we were there for 1 night. The grounds were very clean with workers all over fixing and cleaning. We used the food court for lunch it was very good. Had a taco salad and my daughter and friend had the salad with salmon. We enjoyed it all. The room was standard with nice little towel animals all over. The room was spotless- bathroom immaculate! I would stay here again. The only complaint- the lobby bathroom smelled so bad had to be the 1st time ever walking into a WDW bathroom and thinking this.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you want to stay inside Disney property and want to save some money, just make sure you chose the All Star Music Resort...you will receive for what you are paying.

However, pay attention to the fact that staying inside the property will make you spend more money than ever, as you do not have any restaurant or retail that you can consider cheap. Make sure you rent a car to go out and have some real honest price places.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here November 21-25. This is not our first stay at an All-Star property. However, this stay the staff was not friendly, no good mornings or smiles. Was it due to the the Thanksgiving holiday and they would have rather been with their familes? The hotel is a good value for families and those who spend very lttle time in their rooms. The pools were full and warm for those brave enough to swim since the weather was cool. The buses ran like clockwork.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
#130 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's All-Star Music Resort is a Disney Value Resort hotel featuring giant icons that pay homage to classic music genres—including Broadway show tunes, calypso, country, jazz and rock n' roll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's All-Star Music Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.