We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel....Starting to Show it's Age” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Save Saved
You added Disney's All-Star Music Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Binghamton, NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel....Starting to Show it's Age”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent six nights in a family suite at the All-Start Music Resort. For the price that I paid, the hotel and the shuttles to the parks were fine. The family suite was well laid out and had plenty of room for the four adults and infant. The second bathroom was ideal. The room that we were in was in a great location for the pool (even though it was too cool to use) and the dining area. If you don't have a dining plan, the food costs are outragous, so be prepared. The bed in the room was comfortable, the kitchenette was great, the maid service was reliable, and the shower was warm. For the amount of time we spent in the room, it was satisfactory. However, the travel time to most of the parks is a little longer then some of the other resorts, and the outside of the buildings definitely remind me of the early 1990s. It's probably time for an update. All in all, the stay was fine, but I will probably try a different resort next time as this one was nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,617 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    864
    1,056
    485
    126
    86
See reviews for
1528
404
58
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend, and enjoyed everything about our experience. Our room was clean, well organized and sufficient. We used the refrigerator and enjoyed the flat screen tv with a channel guide that was easy to understand and many choices. We did enjoy our meals on the property, purchased the free refill cups, and found the food to be fresh and delicious. Traveling to the parks that we chose to visit via bus from the resort is a bonus, and hopping between the parks is so much fun. Florida resident rates are affordable and an excellent value. WE recommend this resort for value. WE will return.

Room Tip: Check in ahead of time online. Easy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Although the rooms are small the value is large. Transportation to the parks is quick and effortless. The staff is friendly and courteous. Rooms are small but clean and bright. The food court is resonable, clean and pretty good for fast food.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

while in disney why spend money on the expensive hotels save it and come to all star music , my family and i stayed there for the week and nothing but good could be said from the clean rooms ,pool and grounds, helpful staff and the convenience of staying on a disney resort property

Room Tip: if you have a car try to get a room close to the parking lots as it is a large complex if not try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Florida USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

You would think that since it's Disney it would be good. WRONG! It was raggedy, the room smelled weird, the lights over the sink were burned out and I had to call TWICE to get them replaced, the blow dryer had a short in it so it would spark when you tried to turn it on. The only way to use it was to hold the ON button pressed in really hard and it smelled liked electrical burning. There were unidentifiable things under the bed that I dare not touch (and one thing that is not appropriate to share but let's just say someone had a REALLY good time in there), even the bathroom exhaust fan was held on by a BOBBY PIN! If this were a Red Roof Inn in Tampa near Bush Gardens, I'd expect that. But this is DISNEY - it was such a ripoff for the BIG dollars I paid to stay on property! I'm an annual pass holder and I was just heartbroken by how crappy this place was.

Trying to eat in their restaurant was like hogs at feeding time. It was chaos with a bazillion people trying to get their 'free' drinks, not enough seating inside or out, just a herd of people running all over like they had never seen food before. There was NO organization to get the food (like in the parks) IF you could get a table and chairs you better bring a hazmat suit to sit. Disgusting. I lost my appetite whenever we were in there. Not to mention nearly being trampled to death every time we went near it, and you HAD to go by it to get to the buses.

Save your money, get another hotel with shuttles to the parks, take a picnic lunch and skip the dining plan too. It was my first and ONLY time I stayed on a Disney property. All talk, nothing to back it up. If I could get my money back - I would. Just sick I wasted over $600 for two nights for three people. It was supposed to be a happy occasion, and they ruined it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I and our 17-year old daughter spent 5 nights at All-Star Music in November 2012. Hotel is basic but location is good, service is good and resort clean as one can expect from Disney. Biggest surprise for us was the wide variety of gluten-free food available at the
restaurant in Melody Hall. Biggest plus for us is same for all Disney resorts, Disney's Magical Express, and all of the Disney transportation which makes things so simple.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just returned from a 4 day stay at the Broadway building. Everything was wonderful! Nothing massive, like the luxury resorts, but very clean and wonderfully priced considering all we did is sleep there while visiting Disney. The pools are great! The piano pool is only 4 ft or so and is great for the younger kids, while the bigger guitar pool goes to 5 feet. Everything was very nicely kept and convenient to access. The only downside of our stay was that on one night, after returning from Disney, one of the housekeeping staff stole all of one of my friends' pain pills out of her room. They were not sitting out, but in a drawer and the bottle was left empty. The security team was helpful and willing to do what was necessary to make it right. You have that chance staying at any hotel, though. The room safes were not large enough to store all of the things necessary to keep safe (we had a portable DVD player and an IPad, and the safe would only hold one of them) I would definitley return to this hotel!! and recommend it especially if you are a budget conscious family!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are a plus!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's All-Star Music Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Address: 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#122 Family Hotel in Orlando
#129 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Music Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's All-Star Music Resort is a Disney Value Resort hotel featuring giant icons that pay homage to classic music genres—including Broadway show tunes, calypso, country, jazz and rock n' roll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Disney's All-Star Music Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Star Music Hotel
Disney Music Resort Star
Disney Music Star
Disney All Star Music Hotel
Disney All Star Music Resort
Disneys All Star Music Resort
All Star Music Resort Orlando Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's All-Star Music Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.