We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for the BED BUGS!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rosen Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Rosen Centre Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Watch out for the BED BUGS!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Stay away! My friend and I had a room with 2 double beds and the first night we woke up with several bites on our arms and legs. We told the front desk and they changed all the bedding...the next night we were bitten again--I called the front desk at 3am to complain! They came and gave us itch cream, took pictures of our bites, and then we filled out a report. The also moved us to a different room. Despite being moved, we woke up with MORE bites. If you choose to stay at the Rosen Centre, be prepared for bed bugs!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenCentre, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
We sincerely regret that you had a negative experience during your stay with us on June 2010. We take great pride in our beautiful hotel and in the quality of service and product that we provide. We take these complaints very seriously as our guests’ comfort and well-being is of utmost importance to us. Once we were made aware of your problem we provided you with a new guest room and first aid assistance. The original guest room you were in was thoroughly inspected as per our established procedures and our pest control service provider informed us that no activity of bed bugs was found. We welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly and are appreciative of our guests’ feedback. We truly regret that your experience in our hotel was not a positive one and welcome the opportunity to erase this negative experience and show our Rosen hospitality during your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    641
    299
    119
    89
See reviews for
428
358
82
685
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

I was pleasantly suprised at the value for this room. I came to Orlando for the FPEA Homeschool Convention with young children and received the conference rate of $119. The parking was very reasonable at $5 for overnight parking and garage was fairly close to main hotel rooms. The mini mart was well stocked with great hours and offered convenience foods like pizza at a reasonable price, There was also a Starbucks in the lobby.
The room offered a vast selection of channels on TV. The only thing we could have asked for was a small fridge in the room to keep our drinks cool. This was a great bargain for a family traveling with kids-very convenient location to Theme Parks/International Drive. You could walk to Denny's/CVS right next door also. I would stay again and was overall happier than our stay at Marriot World Center.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Just stayed here for a one night stay on 1 June 2010.

This is a big hotel - make no mistake - one of the biggest in the area.

However, if you want something a little up market and a change from a 'Motel' type setting like most other places on international drive then this is a good option.

Check in was smooth - although having paid top dollar for our stay I didnt like having to pay $6 for overnight parking...rather steep on top of $140 for a deluxe double room.

Pool area large and plenty of sunchairs...one of the better hotel pools in the area. Lots of good quality towels provided - help yourself to clean ones whenever you need.

Our room was very clean and tidy....and roomy. Dissappointed, as others have been, that WIFI not available in room and the wired interest service provided was rather pricey....then again a lot of places seem to be charging for internet access these days, especially in U.K.

Overall, recommended if you want a better hotel and location near the action with a good pool.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

Ok so those of you booked to stay here or planning to stay here.. please dont panic at other reviews you have read! its Brilliant. Im a 30 year old male who went with my girlfriend (we are younger at heart and love the themparks and water parks and drinking and nice food) So we stayed here and it was great! Ill tell you about the hotel. Its huge.. and has just about everything. We staye don the 9th floor and had great views over the area. There are no balconys in this hotel and its a high rise. There is a huge lovely pool, and kids pool and two hot tubs. There are loads of sun beds to be had (when i went in the last week of may the hotel was quiet because the kids are at school so we had our run of the pool and sunbeds etc it was great) They have great friendly and helpful staff, check is was super quick they gave us free parking as we were staying a week, and the consierge (prob spelt wrong) was great with tickets and directions and just friendly banter. They have a great resturant, another cheaper resturant also looked great and a deli which i used alot for breakfast and snaks etc.. they sell everything in here an its a great shop to have in a hotel. there is always a lift ready as there was bout 8 lifts.. Its an amazing looking hotel (a little like a bellagio hote design).. It was very clean and didnt hear any people in other rooms etc. The i-ride stop is right outside (the trlly bus that goes up and down internation drive). Its location is good for evenings out on international drive and also for getting to seaworld and wet n wild. Its just a short car or bus ride to the other parks. I only have a couple of minor gripes with this place but i would defo stay here again and advise other people too. Ive been international drive several times in my life (mostly as a kid) but this is one of the top 3 hotels to stay at on i drive, peabody also looks nice and the hilton.. these 3 are the top 3.. head and shoulders over the rest.. alot of hotels in i drive are dated. ok so my gripes.. we got a room with 2 doubles... rather than a king.. i didnt mind this but the doubles were very slim so we push the 2 beds together to make a giant bed which worked out ok. Another gripe is the pool side bar/snack hut thing wasnt open at all whilst i was there.. maybe this is cos its not peak hoiday time and the hotel wasnt full, but i think we couldve been notified.. Please look forward to going here if you have booked, its a brilliant hotel.. Must visit resturants in the area at cattlemans steak house (have the chicken)... also UNO steak house was great.. both these places are busy and quick and value for money.. also piratse cove crazy golf is a laugh on an evening out... have fun!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

My fiance and myself stayed in this huge hotel in Oct 2009 for 14 nights to visit all the parks and attractions.
Having not visited Florida before we found the hotel fairly easily.......(couldnt really miss it the size of the place).
On arrival we found the staff very friendly and the lobby and bar area quite impressive. On providing us with our room keys the receptionist began to explain the way to the room, it took us10 mins walk from parking the car to do the 400metre walk down the corridor this hotel is that huge.
Great to walk off the IHOP pancake which is just on the corner and very nice. Loved getting a Starbucks in the morning before setting off for the day, equally loved getting pizza from the cafe if you cant be bothered to eat out after long days.(they also sell ice cold bud)
The rooms are big and very clean.
The pool area equally as good.
Would definately stay hear again.
Only minor points and im not complaining is its very business orientated hotel with it being over road from the convention centre, lots of people in suits having meetings whilst we were walking round in shorts and tshirts.
Other minor point is location, its not possible to walk to any bars or restaurants so you either need to get bus, taxi or your car.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

My stay at the Rosen was unbelieable!!!!! A wonderful room and was the BEST cleaned room I have ever stayed at! All of the staff were so very polite and went out of their to assist...just not me, but also a handicapped couple I was visitng with in the lobby. They couple told me how within a few minutes they installed rails for the toliet and bathtub.And they couple had only asked for this accomodation when they had just checked in.......they were so delighted with the staff assistance and so quick they were.
This location if great for a business person or a family...you DO NOT have to ever leave the hotel property to ahve a wonderful Orlando experience! There is even a 24 hours Hotel deli and the food is great. ..also with just a few steps you can walk to Dennys, Red Lobster, McDonalds, Walgreens as well as a wonerful supermarket and gift store. And if you decide to go out for FUN....the Hotel staff will assist you and for $1.25 you can ride the trolly up and down International Drive. Rental cars and well Taxi Service are also on-site. Here at this Hotel you can enjoy all what Orlando has to offer, yet be in a quieter
eligant place. If you need to go downtown, you can take the LINX bus for $2.00 and it stops right by the Hotel.
I just liked everything about this Hotel and was very surprised what I found! It is one of Orlando's hidden treasures that also comes with the nicest Hotel staff that I have ever met. They treat each guest like royality and like they have know you for years.
For over 15 years I have had to stay in Hotels weekly for my job. This is the best Hotel and staff. The experience of staying here makes it more than a stay it is an experience of a lifetime for a vactioner or a business person attending a conference.

I could NOT wait to tell others about my experience here! And I have been at many other Orlando Hotels that lacked both in quality, value and customer.. You will NOT be disappointed at the Rosen. If anything might go wrong,,,they always make it RIGHT for the Customer. THANKS! for a wonderful experience ROSEN! I did NOT want to or need to leave this Hotel property for a great Orlando experience! I challenge anyone to find better!

Curt L. Hansen, CEO, CURTIS Service, Inc.
NAJA Board Member, NAWDP Board Member
State of Michigan ADA Co-Chair
Lansing, Michigan
EYECURT2002@yahoo.com

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

The only good thing about the Rosen Centre is it's next to the convention center, but if you want shopping or food you'll have to take a cab. Noisy AC, you can hear conversations from the adjoining rooms, uncomfortable beds, crazy small weird layout bathrooms, extra fee for fitness, extra fee for wifi, and pizza delivery notices under your door! The pool is OK. Very much in need of renovation, a "nickel-and-dime you" hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tall, contemporary and stunning, Rosen Centre Hotel offers 24 stories with 1,334 luxurious guest rooms and suites. Our modern rooms provide a pleasing and relaxing environment with comfortable beds, convenient amenities and the most picturesque views of any International Drive hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.