We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rosen Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosen Centre Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Northern Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2004

Stayed here for two weeks in October 2004. The staff were very helpful and the facilities were first class. The buffet evening meal was very good value. Hope to go back again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    509
    479
    238
    103
    70
See reviews for
315
279
60
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leyland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2004

We stayed at the Rosen Center from 6th to 13th November 2005. Located at the quieter 'Sea World' end of International Drive all facilities were of an extremely high standard - room, pool, restaurants, 'Reds' 24hr deli, bar, tennis courts and health suite.

As you might expect from a good class U.S. hotel the service was excellent.

It's a totally relaxing place to chill out should you need a day off from the parks. Massive pool, hundreds of sun loungers and two outdoor hot tubs.

Virtually next door are restaurants including 'Red Lobster' for dinner and the now famous Denny's for a breakfast the size of a small English county. A short trolley bus or taxi ride takes you to the 'busy end' of I-Drive.

A perfect base to explore the area - definitely 'a cut above' and worth the little extra you may have to pay to stay here.

Recommended

  • Stayed November 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2004

Really enjoyed the stay, very good location on I-drive. Excellent restaurants and friendly staff. Rooms very well kept and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2004

Beautiful Resort was a great surprise. I purchased discount voucher from skyauction and was tickled with the resort. Great Pool setting...nice room....clean...excellent food and wonderful bar service. Even when I complained about the firm bed.. they sent up sponge for the bed.. and made it comfortable. High Marks for the smart Spa and workout center. I recommend this place and I am picky.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2004

Myself and my wife visited the Rosen Centre with family from the 17 Sept until 1st Oct 2004. I feel I have to put in a review because many of the reviews I have seen do not do the Hotel Justice.

We had a room that was spacious and had a view overlooking the pool. Towels were changed daily and the maids were very nice. When we had a problem with the toilet they had it repaired in 20 minutes.

Swimming pool was spacious and clean and it was nice to be able to get towels all day. The pool was open until midnight so we could take a dip after a long day at the parks or a dip in the spas. The Bar area in the hotel was nice and the service great.

The food from Reds Deli was great value and the portions rather big. I have to recommend the chicken wings because they were the best I have had, my compliments to the chef.

The staff in the hotel were great. We were unfortunate enough to be hit by hurricane Jeanne. The Hotel reduced prices by 30% during the curfew, no other hotel I am aware did anything like this. The car park was only 2 minutes from the hotel and was accessable through the backdoor.

We were not put off by the fact that many of the residents were on business and attending conferences, quite the opposite as there was always something interesting going on and we regularly had the pool area to ourselves.

We will definately consider returning to the Rosen Centre when we return to Orlando!

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2004

We had a opportunity to stay at this Hotel. This is a Hotel for Young spring breakers! Not for a family. We had no towels in the room. the rooms stunk to high heaven the pool was nice when we were at he pool the young college kids told us they got these rooms for 50.00 a night. We were being charged more than that. My Husband got a sandwhich from the deli and it had mold on the bread. We checked out the next day and stayed at a Disney resort for the rest of the week. You live and learn.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2004

We've been reading the reviews and felt we had to respond. While it is true this is a convention hotel and probably not the best choice for families with young children, our experience in May, 2004 was fantastic. We were booked here through e tour and travel and were expecting a standard room. When we checked in, my husband told the desk clerk, Beatrice, that it was my birthday weekend. She responded by upgrading us to a hospitality suite and a VIP pass to the lounge on the top floor. The room was amazing...it was huge. Complete kitchen, dining area, king size Murphy bed...overlooked the pool area. We felt like royalty. The pool is beautiful and we loved the hottubs. We stayed as late as they would allow...the security guards were very nice when they finally had to run us out! We were there during the nurses conference and enjoyed visiting with nurses from all over the country. It is a hike to the parking lots and our one complaint is that the valets wouldn't let us use a cart on our own so we had to haul all our luggage ourselves and we happened to be going through the convention area just as they let out for lunch so it was very crowded. We're coming back in 2 weeks and it's my husband's birthday. They've promised us the same suite if it is available. Overall, we were very pleased and enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to staying here again. Bill and Patricia Perrelli

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#68 Family Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#115 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tall, contemporary and stunning, Rosen Centre Hotel offers 24 stories with 1,334 luxurious guest rooms and suites. Our modern rooms provide a pleasing and relaxing environment with comfortable beds, convenient amenities and the most picturesque views of any International Drive hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, BookIt.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.