We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, staff w the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rosen Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Rosen Centre Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
eagle river, w,i usa
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice property, staff w the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here for a conference for one week. I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. Everyone we spoke with was helpful. When we passed a staff member in the hall they always extended a greeting. Property was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Rooms were nice size and there were never issues without water at any time of the day. The pool area is nice, has good sun and shade. There is a 24 hour deli store on the property as well as two restaurants.
I will return to stay and enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us here at Rosen. We pride ourselves in the choice of stay for business or pleasure. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    641
    299
    119
    89
See reviews for
428
358
82
685
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you are simply looking for location then this is your place. Location is the only reason I gave this place a 2!

I called ahead to change my arrival day. When I arrived they had not changed my date and charged my credit card for the day before I arrived. They are yet to credit that! I had made a reservation for a king room. That they had given away since I had changed my arrival date. The AC would not work until they worked on it. Due to the delay the room never really cooled off the first night. The beds were hard as rocks, and as others have mentioned they do not have any pillow choices, only oblong brick! They make you walk a country mile to get to the parking garage, I suppose to push you toward valet parking which parks your car outdoors.

To sum it up: If I return to Orlando for another convention I will find a Marriott property close! I know they have great customer service, comfortable beds, AC, and a selection of pillows, and I bet they don't charge me for a room night that didn't exist!

Room Tip: If you want a comfortable bed or a choice of pillows this is NOT your place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently for a 4 day conference. Booked and requested king rooms, but we received doubles. Rooms were very clean but only wish we had received what we requested weeks before hand.

Will return again. Thanks for a great stay! Oh, better pillows would be nice!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We really enjoyed all of the amenities that the hotel had to offer. We felt like we didn't have to leave. Small restaurants were excellent (Tapas and Sushi)!!! The pool was nice. The gym was quite big for a hotel. I wish we had more time to go to the spa. Close to all kinds of food. Loved this place and would stay again. Wish you didn't have to pay for parking every day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I got a great deal for this hotel and it was completely worth it. Minutes away from International Blvd which has so many restaurants and unique little shops. The hotel room was spacious and it felt so luxurious from the cheaper hotels I'm used to staying in. The bar inside the hotel, Everglades, has a great bartender named Jose. If a deal can be found, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you much for taking the time to share your experience you had with us here at Rosen. Indeed, being conveniently located is great for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Cannot say enough about the hotel staff! The staff is very accommodating, friendly and polite. The onsite restaurant's food is fresh and tastes great!

The rooms are very cozy and the bed was very comfortable. There is a large pool onsite which is well maintained and the area is clean.

Cons: unless doing valet parking, general parking is in the rear of the hotel. Be parpared to haul your luggage, although you can request a bellhop.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you much for the favorable comments of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that our staff helped to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

we loved everything about this hotel clean helpful everything at hand and close by. the pool is massive and not crowded near to Disney etc... within walking access to sea world. this hotel has a gym spa pizza shop restaurant conference centre bar car hire day trips a shop all sorts! not far from shops on I-drive 20 min walk. great place to stay. they kept our room lovely every day.

Room Tip: its lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tall, contemporary and stunning, Rosen Centre Hotel offers 24 stories with 1,334 luxurious guest rooms and suites. Our modern rooms provide a pleasing and relaxing environment with comfortable beds, convenient amenities and the most picturesque views of any International Drive hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.