We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A class act!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rosen Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Rosen Centre Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A class act!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

From our first steps into the hotel from the staff on reception to the maid service in the hallways, this has been a fantastic experience. The restaurants inside the complex were all top notch as well. The price was a little more than we would normally spend, but on vacation the hotel is part the package from my point is view. I would definitely comeback!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    570
    271
    111
    76
See reviews for
377
329
74
617
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice, clean hotel close to Universal Studios. Conveniently beside a Walgreens, and close to many restaurants on I-Drive. The only bad thing was the "free shuttle" to the parks only leave at 9am and come back at 9pm so we kept our rental car and drove ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

3rd time at this hotel and once again we had a fabulous stay. Staff couldn't be more helpfull and friendly. Everywere was spotless. We did have a couple of little issues 1 with the tv and the other the airconditioning unit but they were sorted out within minutes of reporting them and this was over the Easter Holidays and the hotel was extremely busy. The pool was spotless all the time. Room cleaned everyday. Floor 22 has amazing views.
This hotel is in an ideal locatiion for everything and i would definatley recommend to anyone.
The only downside is coming back home. Hopefully next time we visit we might get a free room upgrade to a suite on the 24th floor for being a regular customer.
A Big Thank you to all at the Rosencentre staff for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Clean, large, generic US hotel. Had a Sushi and s Tapas Bar in lobby. Convenient for conference centre across the street. Rooms were average in size. Taxi to Disney was $43 Food was good and staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I needed to be in Orlando for a long weekend in order for him to attend a photo workshop at Seaworld. I wanted to spend as little as possible on accomodations so I grabbed a Travelocity secret hotel for $49 a night. We were very pleased to find the hotel was the Rosen Centre.

We would probably decline the suite upgrade next time, but we enjoyed everything about the hotel: service, cleanliness and convenience to sites was great. The pool is gorgeous and we enjoyed an evening just sitting around it, enjoying the perfect weather.

We would stay here again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: The suite "upgrade" means you will not have a bathtub (just a shower stall) and the bed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

my wife and i have just returned from a week in Orlando. We stayed at the Rosen centre hotel
on International Drive, may I just say we could find no faults what so ever with the hotel
it was kept spotless through out our room was on the 24th floor had a marvellous view.
the room was kept spotless I cannot recommend the cleaning staff enough any thing extra we needed and it was provided I noticed on other reviews about the car park being along way away may I just say I did not think so it was a short stroll through the halls to reception.
whilst we were there it was crowded because of all the things going on at the conference centre
but the children who where there were very courteous to my wife and I and the lobby areas never seemed overcrowded.The swimming pool area was kept clean also it was a huge pool
and you could smoke any where in the pool area

Room Tip: high rooms have a better view the lift goes straight to the high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were in Orlando for a volleyball tournament, through Priceline I booked a 4 star hotel on I Drive for $50 per night. I was not familiar with the Rosen hotels and was not expecting much more than a pillow and a shower. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised.

The check in staff was exceptional, the room was more than comfortable and clean. The pool and common areas were very inviting. The food was very good as well. The location was perfect walking distance to I Drive activities and the convention center. I felt very safe walking from the hotel to the activities on I drive. The hotel also felt secure with their added security features.

We enjoyed our stay at the Rosen and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Since we were there for a sporting event laundry facilities being available on all the odd floors wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
#71 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tall, contemporary and stunning, Rosen Centre Hotel offers 24 stories with 1,334 luxurious guest rooms and suites. Our modern rooms provide a pleasing and relaxing environment with comfortable beds, convenient amenities and the most picturesque views of any International Drive hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.