We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location and lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rosen Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Rosen Centre Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant location and lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I came here on dec 10th to 24th 2012 for our honeymoon. We were absolutley thrilled with how good the hotel looked. For us, we would class it as posh, but we didnt feel out of place as there were other holiday makers there, but majority was business people.
The hotel is right on International drive, with a Dennys, Mc donalds, walgreens, and a couple of other restaurants right next to it, and a 5 minute walk to Pointe Orlando where there are tens of restaurants and shops and a cinema etc. . . and all the way down international drive there are so many restaurants and craxy golf etc. The Hotel is also next to the convention centre which is huuuuuge! probably why i would say it is more a business hotel, but it really didnt matter to us. The back of the hotel is very close to and looks over to Sea World and Aquatica. We asked when booking the honeymoon we be put on a high floor. We were put on the 22nd floor, and i believe there were 24floors overall, andwe were overlooking international drive and the rest of florida! Views were amazing! We had two double beds in our room, a dressing area and bathroom. TV was flatscreen and had plenty of channels to choose from. we also had the availablitiy to order films to our room. The room also came with a fridge, coffee machine and a safe which you didnt have to pay extra to use. The staff were very friendly, rooms always tidied and clean to a high standard. the beds were soooo comfortable too.
There were a couple of restaurants in the hotel itself, which we didnt actually use as we were out everynight, but they looked very good. there was also a pool which was quiet.
The bus system was very reasonable. We used the I-ride trolley, this trolley literally just drove up and down international drive from about 7am til about 11pm. We paid $18 dollars each for unlimted use for 2weeks (about £12) and the trolley wasnt on a timetable, you just wait at the stop for it to come, on average every 20min. It was perfect for us as we bought the Orlando Flexi-plus ticket which meant we were using Wet and wild, sea world, aquatica, bucsh gardens, island of adventure and universal studios. The trolley stopped right outside wet and wild, sea world and aquatica, and getting off a certain stop on international was only a 5-10min walk to unversal and island OA, and busch gardens was free oraganised travel to the park as it was an hour away.
We also done discovery cove which is next to sea world, although we got a taxi there as we got there very early and the trolley doesnt stop right in the resort, we only paid about $7/8 to get there, then we got the free shuttle to sea world once we finished there and hopped on the trolley again.
If you do stay here, we were recommended not to use the posh black taxis that wait out the front of the hotel as they dont run on a meter, they charge what they want. You are better off booking a taxi which the hotel were happy to do for us.
Overall we do recommend this hotel, if we were to go again to orlando, we would definitely stay on international drive again and would would consider using this hotel again if the price was right etc... but its always nice to try other places so we'll see! Hope this has been helpful ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for amazing views! I remember reading in the hotel magazine that you can see Di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    465
    438
    222
    99
    62
See reviews for
293
256
58
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked this hotel 7 months in advance (booked in June for January visit). We guaranteed the room with a credit card for late arrival as our flight wasn't arriving until after 5:00 pm. We arrived at the hotel around 7 and were told that our reservation was canceled that day. We were told that check-in time was 3:00 and that they gave us a "grace period" until 4:00. When we showed them the printout with our confirmation number, credit card info, guarantee, etc., they didn't apologize. They just said that they couldn't hold the room past 4:00 and then gave us an $8 cab voucher. The cab driver said something along the lines of "they do that when the hotels are all full and people want rooms for a week". We only booked 3 nights. So, traveler -- beware. We have never had this experience before.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days over Christmas and for 2 weeks in January. First of all, the location is a prime spot for most things. We went for pleasure and found easy access to all the local parks (Seaworld, Aquatica, Wet N Wild, Universal, Islands Of Adventure) on their own scheduled busses or via the trolly stop right out side the hotel. It's well within walking distance to Pointe Orlando as well as most of what International Drive has to offer. You can even walk to Seaworld & Aquatica from the hotel. There is a covered walk way over to the convention center as well as a HUGE convention area within the hotel.
Check in was a breeze, quick service and was offered a high room or a low room. We chose a high room as the views are pretty good. The rooms are nice and large, with plenty of storage and great beds! The bathroom and sinks were separate which was nice. The cleaners were nice, however they didn't come until late afternoon which wasn't perfect as that's the time of day we are normal in the room relaxing. There is plenty of choice for food in the hotel. It boasts several restaurants from formal to quick service, a nice large bar as well as a pool bar which seems to be seasonal (It was never open while we were staying there). The pool is great, generally very quiet which was an added bonus. We spent many nights sat in the hot tubs with wine!
Minor complaints being the washer/dryer are really not great, we had to put our washing in the drier several times and even then it was a little damp. Valet parking is about $20 and self parking is $13 I believe, there is also a good 5 minute walk to self parking which wasn't much of a problem but I imagine if you're not much of a walker due to disabilities, it wouldn't be great.
Overall it's a good resort in a good location with good service and considering how little we paid to stay here, we'd definitely come back here again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have faster elevators. Ask for a Seaworld room. Smokers ask for a room furthest away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very nice, clean and well appointed guest rooms. Several great restaurants to chose from, and a relaxing spacious lobby area. It's definitely a busy place when there are large conventions in town (like when I was there), but the staff is prepared and handled it well.

Room Tip: If you are attending a convention across the street, find out which area of the Convention Center it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

A very good hotel that is well located, clean and has a relaxed feel to it. The hotel is huge but isn't easy to find when driving and would benefit from improve signage, look out for a large hotel without an illuminated sign near the roof near that is near the Peabody Hotel. Another useful land mark to help find the hotel is the foot bridge over International Drive that joins the Convention Centers which is very close to the hotel entrance. Pointe Orlando can be found about 10 minutes walk from the hotel and has some nice bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed at the Rosen Centre I've 10 times in the past 5 years and will continue to come back. The hotel is always immaculate, it has a covered walk way to the ORL convention center and great event space on site as well!! The hotel staff is always great. I am an event planner and have planned numerous weekend long business meetings and love working with the convention staff. I have worked with Crystal several times and love how professional and accommodating she and the staff always are, even when I am scattered and last minute. Clean, upscale and worth the cost. My only complaint is that you now have to pay for parking, I think that is new on this last visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We often stay at this property. The rooms, the facilities, the food are great values. One exception however is their laundry machines. A small load took 3 times in the drier at $1.75 each or $5.75 to dry. Someone needs to stop the scam as it just wrong to set the timer to stop so soon it takes three trips and no coin machine anywhere to feed them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Rosen Centre
Hotel Rosen Centre
Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#69 Family Hotel in Orlando
#104 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#104 Spa Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tall, contemporary and stunning, Rosen Centre Hotel offers 24 stories with 1,334 luxurious guest rooms and suites. Our modern rooms provide a pleasing and relaxing environment with comfortable beds, convenient amenities and the most picturesque views of any International Drive hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.