We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bustling hotel across from Convention Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rosen Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosen Centre Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 327 hotels in Orlando
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bustling hotel across from Convention Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very nice, clean and well appointed guest rooms. Several great restaurants to chose from, and a relaxing spacious lobby area. It's definitely a busy place when there are large conventions in town (like when I was there), but the staff is prepared and handled it well.

Room Tip: If you are attending a convention across the street, find out which area of the Convention Center it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,474 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    546
    505
    247
    104
    72
See reviews for
331
288
63
555
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

A very good hotel that is well located, clean and has a relaxed feel to it. The hotel is huge but isn't easy to find when driving and would benefit from improve signage, look out for a large hotel without an illuminated sign near the roof near that is near the Peabody Hotel. Another useful land mark to help find the hotel is the foot bridge over International Drive that joins the Convention Centers which is very close to the hotel entrance. Pointe Orlando can be found about 10 minutes walk from the hotel and has some nice bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed at the Rosen Centre I've 10 times in the past 5 years and will continue to come back. The hotel is always immaculate, it has a covered walk way to the ORL convention center and great event space on site as well!! The hotel staff is always great. I am an event planner and have planned numerous weekend long business meetings and love working with the convention staff. I have worked with Crystal several times and love how professional and accommodating she and the staff always are, even when I am scattered and last minute. Clean, upscale and worth the cost. My only complaint is that you now have to pay for parking, I think that is new on this last visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We often stay at this property. The rooms, the facilities, the food are great values. One exception however is their laundry machines. A small load took 3 times in the drier at $1.75 each or $5.75 to dry. Someone needs to stop the scam as it just wrong to set the timer to stop so soon it takes three trips and no coin machine anywhere to feed them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was pleased that the location of this hotel was an easy walk to the convention center, while other conventioneers were catching shuttles and complaining of long walks to their hotel. The rooms are updated, clean and comfortable and met my expectations. I got a slice of pizza at the convenience store/snack shop and it tasted good and wasn't overpriced. I didn't use the pool or the exercise room, but they looked well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I frequent Marriott and Hilton in the Orlando area for business. Our company reserved here this year for an annual conference. And, for the sake of "meeting-up" with people to collaborate, I stayed here. We were greeted by a smiling front desk clerk and were given a room sooner than check-in time. It was a nice King-sized room with a pool view on the second to the top floor. It had a sink area outside of the enclosed toilet area which was nice when my wife wanted to put on makeup. It also has a large full-length mirror in the entry that helped to choose attire before heading out for the day/evening.Remember to place the Do Not Disturb in the key slot, because I almost had an embarrassing moment while in the shower. The main restaurant has excellent steaks, but expect to pay; thankfully the waiter remembered that I had said I had a shellfish allergy and warned of the anchovies ( which are full of Iodine) in a spread. The sunken bar area served food and drinks too. I only visited the small cafe once because I walked to the Walgreen's for water and munchies and kept these in the small frig.The pool area was clean and always had available fresh towels to line the loungers.
On the negative side; Our room was right next to the maids access and ice machine, so mornings were noisy with doors banging and maids gathering. The pool is NOT heated, and Orlando winters ARE chilly. The bar area was NOT attentive to the pool guests at the small window. It seemed that they needed more barkeeps for such a large conference week. The bartender was overwhelmed and it was noticeable, too bad, because I am a great tipper, normally. They have an outside bar area that I have never seen open in Nov.& Dec. visits (maybe they closed this for winter?). The bathrooms for pool users are a trek back into the hotel across the main hall and inconvenient for outdoor users, although kept VERY clean and smell like a spa.So pool users have to put on clothing to walk back inside the building as a rule.The bedroom bathroom is small "for today's standards" (Mostly, the large door swings into the toilet area against the shower) No concierge level available without extra payment; this was difficult for me since I am a Gold /Platinum member of Marriott and Hilton and always have access to the appropriated lounges and free foods. The exercise room was NOT large enough for the guests in the early hours and it smelled of sweat; my wife used it every day, at a later time (10AM) and it was NOT accessible to the inside of the hotel. We did not use the spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor on the poolside and away from the maid access and ice machines. Do walk to Wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Arrived here night before Christmas eve and was checked in by a lovely girl who said ,as we were so nice ,she was going to upgrade us ( x 3) for free .Now it was lovely to be upgraded but it was how friendly and welcoming this girl was that did it for me . For our week long stay in this hotel I found all the staff lovely especially the housekeeping on 18th floor. Christmas Day buffet I enjoyed imensely,found it so plentiful and again the staff so good humoured considering they had to work and be away from their families on this day. I-trolley /Lynx bus stop right outside hotel , nice swimming pool , outdoor hot tubs (big deal for us Irish on Christmas morning!we have no chance of ever experiencing such a thing here)!!!All in all ,very happy with this hotel and will return.

Room Tip: For view ,higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#66 Business Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#80 Family Hotel in Orlando
#112 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tall, contemporary and stunning, Rosen Centre Hotel offers 24 stories with 1,334 luxurious guest rooms and suites. Our modern rooms provide a pleasing and relaxing environment with comfortable beds, convenient amenities and the most picturesque views of any International Drive hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.