We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the whole family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic The Experience

Titanic The Experience
7324 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
407-248-1166
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$23*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Largest Permanant Titanic Attraction in the World.
Edmond, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My son is obsessed with the Titanic, so this was the perfect place for him! We had a great tour guide who was dressed in period-accurate clothes and spoke in an Irish accent the entire time! He never broke charachter, even when we were in the gift shop some time after the tour. The person running the front desk was nice enough to go through the boarding passes to pick someone he knew survived so that my son could have a "survivor" card. The exhibit is really impressive; there are a lot of artifacts and everything is very interesting to see. I especially liked how the "deck" of the Titanic was very cold (they had turned the air conditioner to a very cold setting to re-create how it would have felt on the deck as the Titanic was sinking).
The price is reasonable, and there are some discount coupons available at the welcome center. There is a dinner option, but we just did the tour. I would definitely recommend visiting here!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    219
    99
    50
    33
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“HIGHLY Interesting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Actor who escorted us was GREAT! Could only take photo's/video inside the Lobby, but totally understandable. If you seen the movie, Titanic, this Experience is a MUST to see in Orlando!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Titanic kept my interest afloat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Putting all the movies aside, I was interested in hearing and learning about the Titanic from "The New York Experience" type of venue. You are given the option of a self guided tour or a tour guide. Get the guide, you will be in for a treat. Guides are dressed like an actual passenger who was aboard the TItanic. We were fortunate enough to have the Unsinkable Molly Brown take us around. Lots of historical facts....and artifacts that were pulled up from the trash heap, not the ship itself. Exhibits have replicas of rooms and the famous staircase. Tour runs about an hour or so. Great for the history or marine enthusiast! PS Florida residents get better discounts than coupons so show your ID!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cant take pictures ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Ok museum not what I expected they sell u pictures of u on stair case and souvenir shop is way over priced

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Exceeds Expectations even for a Titanic buff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

When my fiancee, and I arrived at this tour, and received our tickets my expectations were very low as we had gone to a tour in NYC, and we didnt have a great experience there. I was very glad to be proven wrong right away. Our tour guide was very much in character with his demeanor, and humor as he explained in detail each compartment of the ship he led us through.He also wore clothing from that time period which was very appropriate. He seemed to possess a depth of feeling, and understanding for the circumstances which occurred that caused the demise of what would have been one of the 20th Century's greatest acheivments of engineering. You feel like one of the passengers at the end of the tour, and get an idea of the peril they must have felt when they realized Titanic would indeed founder.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic The Experience also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Titanic The Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic The Experience, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.