We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very informative ..better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic The Experience

Titanic The Experience
7324 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
407-248-1166
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$23*
and up
Ranked #74 of 236 Activities in Orlando
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Largest Permanant Titanic Attraction in the World.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very informative ..better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had 3 hours before our flight and were all theme parked out. We went to the Titanic exhibit and found it very interesting. The guide was well spoken and in character. The exhibits were not cheap renditions. The deck room made one feel almost as it one was at sea.
Only complaint was the price. A little high for the two hours....

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    199
    92
    46
    30
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
luray
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

By reading the reviews I expected a bit more. First things there wasnt enough staff to give tours. So it was more than a hour wait to have someone take u on tour. The gentelemen at the front desk seemed like he couldnt be bothered. The exhibit was cool and there was alot of stuff

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Titanic in Orlando - liked it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Counter person and tour guide were in character with clothing circa early 1900s. Tour started at 1 pm, about 10 on the tour so very easy to see and hear. Black cards mean artifacts and white cards mean memorabilia. Artifacts I enjoyed most were bottle still with alcohol, hand mirror with cracked glass, telegram machine used to notify engines should be reversed, very large pieces of hull. The exhibit rooms had soft lighting with spotlights.

Guide was very knowledgeable and personable. He gave us enough time to look at the exhibit items and told us after the tour we could walk back through and look again. This is a contradiction from counter person who said we could go on the guided tour OR walk around ourselves.

Bought our tickets across the street less than a block down. Had $2 off per ticket from local coupon booklet. At the grand staircase, guide will announce photographer will take your photo at the staircase if you would like. No pressure, only purchase if you like the photo.

End of tour is in a room cooled to about 60 degrees and darkened to give you the feeling of the cool night. Guide invites you to place your hand on frosty iceberg that is about 30 degrees so you can experience how cold the night was for the passengers. The end of the tour was a touching memorial to the passengers and crew who lost their lives.

To exit you pass through the gift shop. The large restroom is located behind the gift shop. There is a Chinese buffet next door. The CSI exhibit is a few buildings down. It was quick and easy to get back to I-4.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a waste of 3 hours”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was the biggest waste of my time and especially my money. Although looking at the exhibit and artifacts and the costumes the actors were wearing was pretty awesome (hence why it received 2 stars instead of 1 star) For the money we received food that was worse then I've been served at Golden Corral, I couldn't even cut the chicken with my knife. Not to mention the chicken I was served was about 2 ounces (not joking). The dining area had white walls, white ceiling, white tablecloths, some cheezy looking ivy wrapping a pillar and had 100 people crammed into a small room that had no elegance to it at all and was smaller than my living room. It was deafening loud and I could not wait for the dinner to be over. The acting wasn't terrible, the people really tried, but you cannot fix how much was broken with this dinner. Invest some money, make the dining area bigger with a LOT more elegance and some decent food and it may be worth seeing. As it stands right now, don't waste your money, it's pretty horrible.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Well worth your visit...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this--walked in and stared at awe when we walled in. Did we just time warp into the Titanic? Elegant music playing--front desk person dressed in the time era clothing. Some people on these reviews say the place was a ripoff--i dusagree. The inside of the walk threw is a spitting inage of titanic and i asume how costly it was to build--every dollar is worth it. Its one of those tourist things you cant miss during a orlando visit. You get a ticket like it was real life--walk threw replicas of the titanic while a guide gives history. At the end of tour they have a dramatic end--memorial for all those who where on the titanic. That ticket you where given has a real persons name and you see if they lived or died on the titanic. Beautiful replica of the lost titanic. Tour guides full of knowledge. Leaves you breathless and thinking when you leave. It is a true living museum to honor and memorial all those that where on the ship.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic The Experience also viewed

 

Been to Titanic The Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic The Experience, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.