We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Disappointment!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Disney Hampton Lakes Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orlando
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Disney Hampton Lakes Villas
Save
You added Disney Hampton Lakes Villas to your Saves list
520 Castlemain Circle, Orlando, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #215 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
England
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a Disappointment!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our third time in Florida and we have landed with a bump. Our 5 bedroom villa in Hampton Lakes has musty smelling towels, broken CD player, no games in the garage and to top it all, only enough lounge seating for 5 people at a stretch. Hotelbeds were totally disgusting in their attitude towards us, telling us it is not mandatory to seat everyone.
Silly thing is, other people on this estate with 4 bedrooms have 2 living rooms, and we have 1!! How does that work?

RUBBISH, RUBBISH, RUBBISH!!!

Room Tip: DO NOT USE HOTELBEDS USA (be aware, British Airways use them, that who we booked with, expecting gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June, The villa was beyond our expectations, 4 large bedrooms with the master bedroom having its own ensuite. We had 2 large family living rooms with a large flat screen tv , dvd player and hifi system. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could think of and the pool was great to return to after a day at the parks, add to this the free high speed internet and free phone calls back to the uk we were in dream land. Dave the owner is quick to reply and offer advice and the local management compnay ( Dave and Michelle ) who live on the estate are there to help if anything is required, sorted the internet for us straight away when the new fibre optic cable was installed. There is a publix supermarket close by but we travelled a little further up hwy 27 to wallmarts. disney was only 15 minutes away and universal studio's 30 minutes. The Hampton lakes resort is very quiet and we felt very safe, there is a communal pool along with tennis , basketball and volley ball courts.
All in all a wonderful stay and 100 times better than a hotel.
The owners website is.ourvillaflorida.co.uk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a 4 bed, 3 bath villa on Bloomingdale Drive for 2 weeks in May. We were very pleased with the location, it was actually nearer to Disney than we had expected, only about 15-20 minutes drive away.
We booked through Thomas Cook, for a highway 27 villa, villa allocated on arrival. The villa was a good size, clean but a little bit dated. The outdoor furniture was quite cheap.

There was a lovely pool, which we used every day. We didn't pay for pool heating as it was warm enough.

There was a little park right next door to our villa and our kids loved playing there when the heat had gone out of the day.

The villa was a great base for visiting the parks and was close to the many different restaurants on the 192.

We had a great holiday but think we would prefer to pick our villa in future so would probably book flights and accommodation separate.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in 4 bed 2 bath villa on Bloomingdale Drive for one week while we hit the disney parks. First impression of the villa was great. All rooms are very spacious ours would comfortably house 2 families of 4. We also had a games table in the garage which entertained the kids when they weren't soaking themselves in the pool.

Location was good for disney with magic kingdom a 25 min drive away. Possibly a little too far from Universal studios but for us staying outside the parks was a choice we made as it gives you the chance to escape from the hustle and bustle.

We'd recommend these villas and would certainly loom to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from Orlando Florida 11thoct-26th staying at the Hampton lake villas. Lovely little estate no trouble very quiet and relaxing. Some may feel the area is a little out the way but driving into any of the parks is no more than 35 mins the furthest being Busch gardens being but this is only just over an hour away. Villa is a great size we had 8 people in our villa but it could sleep another 3 people as a single person was using a double room and we had a spare children's room it seemed with two singles. There were two downstairs double rooms with on suites massive beds lovely bathrooms master bedroom and bathroom very big. Upstairs had one bathroom and three rooms which only downfall I would say one more room should have an en suite but it didn't mind us as only 4 sharing one bathroom, may be a little different if 6 were sharing. Other than that lovely cosy, swimming pool nice and cleaning regularly. We had a villa guide with some good tips in we came to Florida to go to all the theme parks which we did it was a great stay and base to come back to after the busy days. We were a large family with two villas the other villa on same street was slightly different layout but similar an had more on suite bathrooms other than that pretty much the same, our villa had a games room in the garage the other villa didn't. Would recommend the Hampton lake villas we stayed at 329. And would stay again if coming with large group.

Thanks again

Unwin, McGee and Milligan family x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have been to Orlando several times and previously have always booked with TravelCity, TravelCity used to be a great company and there holidays were always perfect, sadly TravelCity went into administration and Virgin Holidays took the company over. Sadly TravelCity is nothing like it used to be so if you have used them before dont expect the same standards.

We had nothing but trouble with our booking, mistakes on the flight bookings, charged extortionate amounts for making an amendment and several other stressful issues which i wont bother explaining here.

Our villa although potentially very nice, the furniture was tired and very worn, considering we had paid extra for a superior villa it was not very superior. Found empty bottles under beds, dirty towels in the bathrooms and generally just a little disappointing. Hampton Lakes is a lovely area and we looked at a neighbours villa and that was quite beautiful, just like we had had on previous visits to Kissammee. Its also a little far out, again previous visits we were always much closer to where you need to be.

Where ever you stay the villas are usually to a very high standard, i would recommend trying to get one near to the highway 192 and to steer away from TravelCity/Virgin Holidays as there cost cutting penny pinching approach is in my opinion quite wrong, they have the most shocking customer service skills once the holiday is booked. The holiday excitement should start from the minute you book up, but with these its a very stressful and unnecessary painful experience.

Choose your tour operator carefully and you will have a great holiday in Florida, there are plenty of good companies out there and i am sure the service will be much better than TravelCity/Virgin Holidays.

Room Tip: Research who you are going with, avoid TravelCity/Virgin Holidays if you want a stress free experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

2nd Stay at Hampton Lakes in a 4 bed bungalow villa. Fantastic area with plenty of amenities. We boooked through travel city and specified hampton lakes destination. Next time we are going to choose allocated on arrival to save a few quid. All travel city villas are in this area so we dont think we need to specify exact place and you could save £300 - £500.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney Hampton Lakes Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney Hampton Lakes Villas

Address: 520 Castlemain Circle, Orlando, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 90
Also Known As:
Disney Hampton Lakes Villas Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney Hampton Lakes Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.