We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodhouse Day Spa

The Woodhouse Day Spa
8060 Via Dellagio Way, Suite 102, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)
407-965-3131
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 239 Activities in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Woodhouse Day Spa offers treatments for men and women including facials, massages, body treatments in a Vichy shower, microdermabrasion, hand and foot treatments, and exquisite baths. 6,000 square feet of Victorian decor featuring 16 private guest treatment rooms, men’s & women’s quiet rooms, duet massage room, bath & massage room, private pedicure rooms, and more! The Woodhouse is the perfect place for spa parties & corporate events.
CHARLOTTE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

After spending the previous day at a theme park my body was crazy tired! I needed some pampering! Woodhouse delivered!
All I can say is WOW. I've had quite a few facials at different places I go. The Woodhouse though was placed on my "Absolute Favorite" list! From the moment you step into the door you feel relaxed. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. Crystal is the one who did my facial and I highly recommend her.
I can't wait to come back to Orlando... But it's not for the theme parks...it's to get the "works" done at this fabulous place!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Illinois
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, great escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Daisy provided an excellent deep tissue massage and Crystal did a wonderful anti-aging facial. Both ladies were attentive and tried very hard to please me. Each was responsive to my individual needs. I was in a bit of a rush so I did not get a chance to truly enjoy the ambiance, but the facility has some nice touches for pampering and relaxation that, had I not been pressed for time, I would have enjoyed using. I would strongly recommend this Day spa.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice atmoshpere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a great choice for a special occasion. The atmosphere and ambiance is excellent. It is clean and the team is very focused on making sure you have a great experiece.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“High priced average "spa" experience.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

As an Orlando local, I visit many of the area spas throughout the year. Looking to try the Woodhouse as a place for a good mani-pedi left me wishing I had just booked my usual at a different location. The service should have an "awkward" rating- everyone seemed unsure/rushed? The worst part: when checking out the three individuals at the desk were so far beyond unprofessional... What a way to represent your establishment. I was given the full day spa experience as a gift- I will not be using it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Relaxing Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

When dropping my daughter off for a facial, I was able to make an appointment for a massage a little later. While I waited, Alison showed me around and gave me a cup of cinnamon tea. I had an eighty minute massage with Kimberly which was fabulous. The place was clean,relaxing and smelled good. I would definitely recommend!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woodhouse Day Spa also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Woodhouse Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodhouse Day Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.