We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality accomodation in a good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Eve Resort to your Saves list
Lake Eve Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“High quality accomodation in a good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed at the Lake Eve Resort in July 2010.
We had a 2-bedroomed apartment which was very spacious. Master bedroom had a super king-size bed, and a huge bathroom with 2 basins, spa bath and double shower. Clean towels etc. each day.
Twin bedroom had 2 queen-sized beds, with a separate bathroom with bath, shower etc.
Kitchen was very well equipped with new appliances (range cooker, microwave, fridge freezer, dishwaher etc.). Lounge area had seating for 3 (my only gripe - perhaps another chair should be provided). Dining area had a large dining table suitable for 6.

The hotel is situated about a mile south of SeaWorld, and about 10 minutes away from Disney and 15 from Universal (by car). I think the hotel puts on a shuttle bus, but we did not use it.
It's in a quiet, almost residential area, which suited us. There's a big supermarket about 2 mins away by car whioch stocked everything you could need.

We did not use the restaurant, but I would have expected it to be good.

Overall, it is excellent accommodation, which looks very new. We have stayed in other similar properries before (2 bedroomed apartments) and this is easily the best.

Booked it through Thomson in the UK.

Thoroughly recommend it to others.

Hopefully we'll go to Orlando again in a couple of years, and will certainly choose here to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    283
    81
    40
    38
See reviews for
637
75
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

We live a couple of hours away from Orlando. We visit and stay at different resorts in Orlando a few times a year. We have stayed at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge, Carribean Beach Resort, Port Orleans, camp grounds, Nick hotel, time shares,etc... But, at the end of this vacation my husband said Lake Eve Resort was by far the best hotel for extended or long week vacations. We stayed at Lake Eve Resort the week of July 5th through the 9th, 2010. We were 6 altogether, 4 kids (ages 5, 7, 9 and 10). We had an awesome time. The hotel was beautiful, the rooms were spacious and clean (exactly like the pictures on their website). We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The kitchen and bathrooms were spotless (I use to work for a hotel and that is always the first thing I checked, along with the sheets, etc...)
We originally picked the hotel because it is minutes away from Sea World, the kids were in Sea World Summer Camp for a week and we choose the hotel because of the full kicthen. I must say it turned out to be the best thing ever. Aside from the fact that we were able to make our own meals and save money, we were able to refrigerate fruits and healthy snacks for the kids. (Kitchen fully equipped with plates, silverware, pots and pans, strainer, cooking utensils) The rooms are spacious and have lots of storage and closet space. Another big plus was the washer and dryer. I washed the kids clothes everyday. This was the first trip were I came home with a bag full of clean clothes rather than having a pile to wash. The housekeeping staff were very curteous. They came in everyday, emptied the trash, started the dishwasher for us, cleaned up a bit. Overall very good job. The front desk staff were very helpful and quite attentive. They hotel has a large pool (No need to bring pool towels, the hotel has them available by the pool). There is also spa and a kiddie pool. Our kids had a blast. The hotel has a small gym with a sauna, restaurant and a very small shop for essentials. As far as parking, I had read other people's review and we did not have the same experience. The hotel was fully booked, but parking was available. They offer complimentary valet at no charge or you can self park. Overall, I loved the hotel!!! Lots of families with small kids. Yes we could hear some of the guests walking around above our room, but hey with 4 kids of my own I know that the guests below us must have heard my kids running around and having a great time in our suite. Our suite was great. We all felt at home. It was so clean that I felt comfortable enough to allow my kids to walk barefoot in the suite. We stayed on the 12th floor overlooking the pool. Every suite has either a view of the pool or for an upgrade a view of the lake. We loved it so much. We have already told our friends and we are already planning to come back next year (the kids will be attending Sea World Summer Camp again). Great place!! We loved it so much, we called friends during our trip and told them all about it. Maybe next year we will share a 3 bedroom suite. The hotel rate was excellent! I booked it back last December thought hotel.com for $109 plus tax per night. You can't beat the price. Yes once you check out you are charged about $8 bucks a night for the resort fee. Did not mind the charge since the room rate was so low. Spoke to the mgr, the hotel has only been opened for 1 yr and 2 months. Great Hotel!! Recommend it to all!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed at lake eve resort on June 28-July3 2010,very great customer service,the kitchen was a huge money saver....great stay for the price!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

I stayed here for two weeks with my family of four. We stayed in a two bedroomed suite which was really spacious and comfortable. i loved the fact that there was a washer and dryer in the suite as it meant i didnt have to bring any dirty clothes home. Room service was excellent, they came every day to change towels, make beds and wash any dishes that you hadnt got round to doing, every three days they changed the beds and gave the suite a thorough clean. The pool here was lovely and clean and a good size, there is also a poolside bar which is handy and the only downside is that bar only opens for a few hours. This resort is located at the quieter end of International Drive which suited me, however the I Ride stop is just outside the resort and you never have to wait long untill the next bus comes. I really enjoyed my stay here and would most definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

This hotel was great! The room was very nice and spacious. We stayed in a 2 bedroom room and it had a full kitchen and nice balcony. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

We recently stayed for 5 nights at this hotel. We had the three bedroom suite. The rooms are very spacious. After walking around Disney and Universal all day, the beds felt like heaven. We really appreciated the full kitchen. We cooked several of our meals in it. (Saved a lot of money this way). The bathrooms were clean and spacious. Also, for a hotel this size, it was quiet. The only complaint I have (and it is minor), is the internet could not go any slower. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and will return again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

The property, and the suites are lovely, however make a stop at a supermarket before checking in. The shop to purchase groceries is VERY limited, and room service is not available 24 hours a day.
The resorts shuttle service to the parks is lacking. The service is very limited, no shuttles to Animal Kingdom, or Hollywood Studios. You have to take the shuttle to either the Magic Kingdom or Epcot and then take Disney transportation between parks. We took the shuttle back from Epcot at 9:45pm (the only one offered in the evening) it then went to the Magic Kingdom for a 10pm pick up and did not arrive back at Lake Eve until 10:50 pm. An hour and 5 minutes for a 20 minute ride was quite excessive.
Overall would stay here again but not unless I rent a car

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Eve Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Eve Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.