We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Eve Resort

Save Saved
You added Lake Eve Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lake Eve Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #107 of 328 hotels in Orlando
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This property is one of BEST I have ever stayed. Highly reccomend*****
It was a very special
ocassion for me, and I wanted everything to be perfect, and it was.
From the moment I arrived, until I departed. (Hated to have to leave)
The Staff was Superior. From the Bellman, Front Desk, to the Housekeeping, Maintance.
Everything was perfect, I couldn't have asked for a better room I feel it was one of the best rooms on the property (1413) , the view was unbelievable.
The rooms are so large, and the bathrooms are incredible from the large shower to the Jacuzzi Tub. The Kitchen was beautiful, stocked with everything you need, just your food.
The Kingsize bed was was of the most comfortable beds I have slept in, and the linens fresh.
For the price, you couldn't compare it to a large hotels suites, it was even better.
We will without a doubt be back to Lake Eve Resort when we are in Orlando.
Very Happy Guests from California.

Room Tip: The Higher the better view. Rooms that end in 01 or 13 are the end units and larger and great rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, and we thank you for your review!!!

It sounds as though you really got to make the most of your suite and I can't wait to share with our staff how much you enjoyed their service.

Please let us know when you return. We would love to have you back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    446
    272
    82
    38
    37
See reviews for
610
75
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This resort is probably the best resort in Orlando. My family and I travel to the area yearly and we have been to many local resorts, and this one ranks best in quality and service. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was HUGE! It was fully stocked with everything we needed. We also were very happy that we were able to watch the fireworks from our balcony every night. Also, I have never been anywhere that the front desk clerks and every other employee we encountered were so friendly! I am so very happy with our visit and I cannot wait to come back to this resort next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are very happy that you stayed with us this trip and I will be pleased to pass along to our staff how much you enjoyed their service. Thank you very much your comments.

And of course we are glad that you had the chance to enjoy your suite including the balcony and the fireworks. Booking one of our Platinum Suites is the best way to view them.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you back on your next Orlando Vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel (traviling with my Daughter and 4 year old Grandson) , we were immediatly met at the door by the bellmen who helped us unload our car.... Our check in experiance was exceptional!!! We reserved the 2 bedroom platium suite, and it IS worth every penny... My Grandson had more than enough room to "walk and play" in the suite without being under our elbows. We had a beautiful view of the lake, and were able to see the beautiful pool area and the basketball court. The kitchen is completely stocked with all major appliance and everything we need to cook with. The dinning area could seat 6 and there were 2 high back chairs at the kitchen counter. Plus a sofa had a pull out bed! .The Master suite was beyond my expectation, a jacuzzi tub, full shower and two sinks, the king size bed was very comfortable with 6 pillows ranging from a soft pillow to a firm pillow. The other bedroom had 2 queens beds and their own bathroom. The linen closet was fully stocked with extra pillows and blankets. PLUS we had a washer and dryer, which to me is a great bonus, so we didn't have to travel home with dirty laundry!!!
We were very impressed how spotless clean the suite was!

The drive to Disney was just a few minutes away as well as the grocery store and pharmacy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
It really sounds like you got to take full advantage of your suite and the area, and we thank you very much for your stay.

Our suites truly are quite large as you say and the balcony views of the pool and lake are amazing. It is great to hear that you did get to use features like the washer and dryer, which make a world of difference in being very convenient for you to keep clean laundry for longer stays. You don't even need to go downstairs or keep an eye on your clothes. It is all right there and the same goes for cooking and keeping groceries in your full kitchen.

We hope that we get the chance to see you during your next visit, and thank you again for your very nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We only stayed at this Hotel for one night, before catching our flight back to London, but I would have stayed here for a whole week.

At our arrival, we wine to the check-in desk and the lady who served us seemed to either be in a bit of a hurry or just not really bothered about getting our details correctly. She asked for our surname and printed out the check-in form, noticing the name on the form was wrong, we've immediately pointed out to her, but she didn't really want to know and said it made no difference. I handed her my credit card and driving license, she checked us in and explained how to get to our room.

One other member of staff offered to help us with our luggage, but having three grown men within our party, we thought there was no need, but member of staff was really polite.

We've booked a suite for 8 people, even though we were only 5. We got a suite with two bedrooms, one containing a king bed, another with two queens and a sofa bed in the living room, as well as a full kitchen and balcony facing the swimming pool.

After coming back from dinner, our keys no longer worked, so we went to the reception and discovered that we have been given the wrong room (remember the wrong name on the check-in form?). The person at reception then reprogrammed our keys and all was back to normal.

We then went for a night dip at the pool and hot tub... AMAZING! No other words! (See pic)

The WiFi only worked in the balcony, bathroom, pool and reception. It was hard to get a signal anywhere else and when signal was available, pages would just not load.

The whole Hotel looks brand new and as mentioned before, we would have stayed there for a whole week, have we known about this place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Well I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and we also wish you would have had the chance to stay longer. The hotel is in a great area for longer stays, whether you are heading to the parks, downtown, or even the convention area.

But I also apologize for any confusion at check in and want to make sure to address your story to our staff to make that we do have everything in order for you when you check in.

And also, we know there are a ton of great area restaurants that we are always happy to make recommendations for, but I did want to let you know that we have a brand new chef who has come on with some exciting new menu items in the Lake Eve Restaurant which is open for both Breakfast and Dinner. And we are looking forward to a full renovation in the restaurant this year as well, so we hope that you get to check out all of the new changes when you come back for a longer stay.

Thank you so much again for your stay, and your comments, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Suite room was outstanding--service from all departments outstanding--great location for airport, Disnry World, and Convention Center.I needed the maintenance staff to address two problems and they did so at once.Pool and area around it outstanding. Next trip I will bring my famjley and freinds.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
First off, I am so happy to hear that our staff was able to respond to you quickly and efficiently. We have a great staff who are very friendly and who take a lot of pride in making sure that you have a great stay.

And we love that you enjoyed the pool area along with our central location. But keep an eye out for some of the new features we will be adding this year, including renovations to our pool and restaurant along with new complimentary transportation services to the major theme park attractions.

Thank you so much again for your stay and your very kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Have stayed twice in the past 18 months. Good hotel for a large family. We booked a three bedroom and it was great...like a furnished condo. Pool was warm, clean and not crowded, big pool -it would take something to make it crowded! Pool bar was a nice amenity. Restaurant was so-so, only tried it for breakfast. Very glad we found this place. Only odd thing is that they charge you an incidental deposit and the refund it to you in cash when you check out (100.00). Never had it done that way before, would think they would lose out on the credit card service fee. Nonetheless, we'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms along with the pool area. The Suites really are very comfortable and spacious, and the pool area offers a great view with the lake side deck and pool bar right there as well.

I do hope we had explained the deposit procedure clearly, but just in case, it works the same here as any property you might find. All that is necessary is a valid credit card to be present at check in, and for our cash paying guests we would need either a credit card or an additional and refundable cash deposit.

But if you every have questions about any hotel policy, please feel free to call any time. I would be happy to speak with you personally and help you with any questions about the hotel or the local area.

Thank you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Would stay again. Very close to sea world. Close to universal. Rooms are nice. Parkings great. Great bar at pool. Room service and great hotel for families. Staff is great and restaurant is not bad. Breakfast is pricey for what it is but its at the hotel so that makes it nice. Overall we had a cool stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, Front Office Manager at Lake Eve Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer on property as well as the great location. It really is right in the middle of it all, but in a quiet, relaxing, and easy to get to location.

Please be sure to let us know when you are coming back to Orlando and we would love to see you again. And don't forget that we have a lot of new changes coming, such a new splash area for the kids at the pool and an exciting update to our restaurant. We hope that you get to check it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Eve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eve Resort

Address: 12388 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Family Hotel in Orlando
#107 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Eve Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Eve Resort is well removed from the crowded resort areas, yet conveniently located for today's world traveler in the center of all things Orlando! We are located on the quiet side of International Drive, and our 176 all suite resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury suites in an ideal location that provides all of the conveniences of home including: kitchen, living room, balcony, separate bedrooms and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Lake Eve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Eve Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Eve Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.