We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Time at Disney Coronado” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Save Saved
You added Disney's Coronado Springs Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1000 W Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #181 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Magical Time at Disney Coronado”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Had an amazing but short (2 nights) trip to Disney and stayed at Disney's Coronado Springs Resort with my 20 yr old daughter. My first time at Disney. we both loved it. Washroom in the room was private for her which was good. Room was clean and bright but really you aren't there much anyways. Am a coffee lover so would definitely recommend getting the refill deal at the snack/restaurant area or it can get expensive. Room was qite far from main part of hotel but we just drove over in the am for coffee/breakfast and the bus service was great from out front of our room area. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room close enough to walk to main part of Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    1,241
    636
    323
    199
See reviews for
1596
617
66
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (805)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed at the Coronado for four nights and we were very impressed with this property. We have stayed at all levels of Disney hotels and this one was near the top. The Aztec theme with the lake and walking trail and large themed pool are fantastic. We were in building 8 and the walk to breakfast took us 5 min. Yes the property is large but we do more walking in the parks then here. Convenient bus stops but they do fill up quick which might mean a wait for another. The room was clean. We liked the sliding doors for the bathroom sink area for privacy. Shower/toilet area is very small. Seems like they need to update their mattresses as they were not comfortable. Food court quick service for muffins, pastries, good for breakfast but the food court was terrible. Again I wonder why Disney doesn't offer the same quality of food they do at the parks as they do in the food court. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Great customer service. Also if you need help getting your bags to your room they have golf cart bell men that will take you to them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was a great hotel to stay at for one reason it is Mexican and Spain style this is nice :) and their food is very AWSOME!! It tastes amazing and their rooms smell good and feel spashes I think this hotel is a 5 star hotel it has good views and at night el control lights up over the water I think that is amazing I RELLY like this Mexican themed hotel

Room Tip: Have a room that lookes over el centrol
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our group of 9 stayed at Coronado Springs from May 29 to June 2, 2014. We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms, (we were in Cabana Building 8A,) while slightly small by current standards, were very nice and well appointed, very clean and quite comfortable. Really, is a fancy room necessary? For our trip, the only time we were in the room was to sleep or shower or change clothes. You don't go to Disney World to stay in a room. You go for the parks and the outdoor activities. Most every day, we started early, (8:30-9) and returned late (9 PM to 1:00 AM). The one day we got in early, (7ish,) we went to the big pool and swam till late. So, paying for a posh room would have been a waste for us. My belief on WDW is you go to run the parks till close. You don't go for a fancy room to only spend a few hours a day. My only complainant on the room, was it didn't have a nice sitting easy chair. Because of my back, I don't like sitting on a bed propped up. I would have liked a chair. But that isn't enough to downgrade the review. I will say, we really liked the beds. They were very comfortable. Someone we talked to, told us Coronado Springs had the best beds at WDW. I have no way to confirm that, but we found them very comfortable. We slept great.

The rooms were very very clean. The resort cleaned the rooms every day with new linens and bath towels etc. They worked hard to keep the place clean. And the grounds of the resort are just beautiful. They too are very clean. Walt Disney's rule of trash cans being about 30 steps from a person at any given time are pretty much carried over to the resorts and as such, they are very clean with beautiful grounds, lawns, ponds and other water features and blooming plants. It was like being in a garden.

The main builds are very nice and hold a great store, two sit-down restaurants, a cafeteria type restaurant and a snack shop/bakery. We used all of them and the food was quite good. The eateries and shop are a few minute walk from the rooms, but as someone else said...I averaged walking about 4.5 miles a day at each park (per my Jawbone UP fitness band) so walking 5 minutes to dinner and snacks isn't that outrageous. The grounds are so beautiful, I enjoyed the walk. The weather was great, with nice breezes, so I enjoyed the stroll. And, in each cabana building, there was a pop machine and an ice machine, so if I didn't feel like taking the walk, I could go there, and did. There are 4 bus stops at Coronado Springs where you catch a bus to each park, or the water parks, or Downtown Disney. And you could, if you want, ride the bus over to the building housing the restaurants if you wanted. Our room was only a couple hundred yards from the bus stop so that was very convenient.

I have done a WDW vacation staying off resort at a non-Disney condo and now have done WDW staying on their property, and I will never do WDW again without staying on premises. That makes the trip so much easier. Before, we had to rent a car to get from the airport to the accommodations, and then to drive to the parks. We had to drive ourselves to breakfast and/or dinner. And then back to the airport, turn in the car and make all our arrangements. By staying on property, we checked our bags here at our local airport. WDW sent us baggage tags that we affixed at home. Once we checked our bags at the local airport, we didn't have to fuss with them again. And when we got to our room, our bags were there waiting for us, in our room. When we left, we checked our bags at the Coronado Springs departure office there in the main building, and they handled the rest. The bags were waiting for us at the luggage carousel at our local airport when we got home. WDW picked us up at the airport, and took us to the resort. And they transported us from the resort to the airport. Additionally, we could catch a bus from our Cabana to each park, water park and Downtown Disney. It was just great. Never had to worry about driving or parking. That saves so much time an hassle. I loved this aspect. The main reason to stay on property. I will always stay on property.

We had a great time, and we loved Coronado Springs. It was a great, fun time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for vacation and it was an amazing resort. The cast members were friendly and the resort was very clean. They were able to help us with some issues that we had, in a fast and positive way (they didn't make it feel like we were bothering them). The outside of the resort is landscaped and looks very nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

this is great hotel for everything,good sevice,friendly,clean,im fell happy from here,we have free time here togerther,staff from hotel very friend,we will be back here with to many friend,we can shopping to manything near here,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
higginsville , mo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were here May 30th to June 6th 2014. The rooms may be small to some but for wife, me and child it was fine. Some people will say it needs updates. It is not like brand new but still a ok room. The room was cleaned every day and they kept it clean as they could with all our stuff thrown around. They know that if its left laying out by us to leave it laying out. We stayed in Cabana 9A room 9104. It had a pool in front of out room that was a good size. There is also a large pool that in the middle of the resort that has a slide that is very large. We would stay again. We bought the meal plan that had one table service, one quick meal and one snack a day. We found out the best way for us to use this plan is as follows. Plan your day at what park you are going to and make a reservation for sit down lunch that has characters at it. Most of these are all you can eat buffets. Or the portions are very big. That will be billed to your plan as a table service. You will have to tip but that do not bother me when your going to have to do it at a non character dinner. Then go the resort and eat at the resort with a quick service. The food that comes on a quick service is very generous. You can order a large pizza for only two quick services and will feed three easy. For snacks we used them in the morning at the resort or parks. Used them for muffins or rolls for breakfast. We had more than enough to eat but we had a 10 year old so she did not need a large breakfast. I was always still full from lunch because we tried to eat lunch late 1:30 to 2:30. We felt that we got our moneys worth out of our meal plan.

Room Tip: Get cabana 9A there is a pool just for that cabana. It is close to the main part for restaurant so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Address: 1000 W Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#92 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#153 Family Hotel in Orlando
#181 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort is a Southwest-themed Disney Moderate Resort hotel encircling Lago Dorado—a glimmering 22-acre lake—that evokes the spirit and romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico. Follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado as he searched for the legendary Seven Cities of Gold while you discover the beauty and fantasy of a unique Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Coronado Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.