We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Save Saved
You added Disney's Coronado Springs Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1000 W Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 327 hotels in Orlando
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“wonderfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

this is great hotel for everything,good sevice,friendly,clean,im fell happy from here,we have free time here togerther,staff from hotel very friend,we will be back here with to many friend,we can shopping to manything near here,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    941
    1,224
    630
    321
    198
See reviews for
1579
612
66
509
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
higginsville , mo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were here May 30th to June 6th 2014. The rooms may be small to some but for wife, me and child it was fine. Some people will say it needs updates. It is not like brand new but still a ok room. The room was cleaned every day and they kept it clean as they could with all our stuff thrown around. They know that if its left laying out by us to leave it laying out. We stayed in Cabana 9A room 9104. It had a pool in front of out room that was a good size. There is also a large pool that in the middle of the resort that has a slide that is very large. We would stay again. We bought the meal plan that had one table service, one quick meal and one snack a day. We found out the best way for us to use this plan is as follows. Plan your day at what park you are going to and make a reservation for sit down lunch that has characters at it. Most of these are all you can eat buffets. Or the portions are very big. That will be billed to your plan as a table service. You will have to tip but that do not bother me when your going to have to do it at a non character dinner. Then go the resort and eat at the resort with a quick service. The food that comes on a quick service is very generous. You can order a large pizza for only two quick services and will feed three easy. For snacks we used them in the morning at the resort or parks. Used them for muffins or rolls for breakfast. We had more than enough to eat but we had a 10 year old so she did not need a large breakfast. I was always still full from lunch because we tried to eat lunch late 1:30 to 2:30. We felt that we got our moneys worth out of our meal plan.

Room Tip: Get cabana 9A there is a pool just for that cabana. It is close to the main part for restaurant so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We visited here in April for our fourth family holiday to Walt Disney world. We have never stayed at this resort before have always stayed at Caribbean beach or French quarter, however we were happily surprised with the fantastic views of the lake and cleanliness of the rooms and resort! I have seen a few people moaning about the size of the resort... It's a maximum 10 minutes walk from one size to the other... If you ask me... It's just lazy if you can't be bothered walking for 10 minutes from your room to the food court / reception area. You are in Disney... The size of the theme parks are massive... You will easily walk miles everyday so a 10 minute walk is nothing! There are three smaller pools and one larger pool area. Free towel hire around the pool. Maid service everyday. Fresh towels everyday. New shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion left daily. Beds changed every 2-3 days. Alarm clock, TV, table and chairs, ironing board and iron, hair dryer etc in room. Overall staff were fantastic! Can't fault anything - thank you for an amazing and magical holiday!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed at the Coronado Springs Resort April 27-May 3, 2014. I went with my two young children (2 and 7), sister, nephew and parents. Resort was quite large, but was very nicely landscaped. We loves the pool area withy the slides, enjoyed the little beach/sand area with hammocks and enjoyed walking around the eating area/reception/stores areas.

The room was probably a little smaller then we wanted, but overall it was nicely decorated and had all the amenities that we needed. My only complain would be the bathroom area, very tight between the toilet, door and shower ... being 6'5 made it that much more difficult to move around.

Would I go back to this resort, maybe in 10-15 years but I always like to try different resorts. We stayed at Port Orleans-French Quarter two years earlier. Disney is always amazing. Our family had so much fun going on the rides, eating the great meals and seeing the awesome shows. I will come back to Disney in a couple of years!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

After reading all the negative reviews i was skeptical but have never had a bad disney experience and wanted to try something new. room check in was a breeze and since we had a car, we were able to drive to our complex and room was a couple hundred yards from parking to room. The main complex was about a 15 minute walk from our room but knowing that going in, it wasnt a problem. The pool area is awesome and the kids loved the water slide. The room was clean and met our needs for sleeping and didnt spend alot of time in the room anyway. The disney bus stop was close to the parking area and busses constantly coming and going. I would definately go back and spend more time on the hotel property and pool area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at Coronado in March for 9 nights and loved it. It was a really lovely resort. The rooms were beautifully cleaned and housekeeping did an exceptional job. Sure, the rooms weren't huge but that didn't bother us. The bus service to the parks was great, we never waited more than 10 minutes for a bus. The resort is very large, but we didn't find it a problem to walk around with older kids. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get into Casitas 1. Very close to amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Amazing...well planned, beautiful grounds, and mousekeepers were great! Shuttle bus to parks very convenient and ran on time. Enjoyed new magicband system to unlock room and enter parks. Great layout for leisure and business.

Room Tip: room by pool best also close to laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Address: 1000 W Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#153 Family Hotel in Orlando
#180 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort is a Southwest-themed Disney Moderate Resort hotel encircling Lago Dorado—a glimmering 22-acre lake—that evokes the spirit and romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico. Follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado as he searched for the legendary Seven Cities of Gold while you discover the beauty and fantasy of a unique Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Coronado Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.