We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you'd expect from Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Save Saved
You added Disney's Coronado Springs Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1000 W Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #178 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Stanhope, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Everything you'd expect from Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Friendly staff, spotless property, beautiful pools and grounds, large glistening lake, towering palms... everything manicured and spotless. Close to all parks, efficient bus service. Friendly staff willing to do anything to make your stay memorable. Beautiful recently-renovated room with two queens, LCD TV, and nice modern furnishings. The Maya Grill is delicious, and has a quiet, intimate atmosphere. Only complaints: The Pepper Market quick-service restaurant needs a new menu, the showerhead was about a 3/10, and this resort isn't on the river that connects Port Orleans, Old Key West, Downtown Disney, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Casitas 1, 2, or 3. Everything else is quite far from "el centro" (rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    914
    1,190
    615
    309
    198
See reviews for
1534
595
65
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The resort was very pretty and peaceful and the rooms comfortable and clean . I normally stay in the deluxe Disney resorts but wanted to save a few dollars and still get the deluxe dining plan . Rix cafe is a grab and go quick service but with great choices . The Pepper Market had a nice breakfast buffet . Did not eat at Maya Grill but looked nice . The kids enjoyed the pool and small game room . The resort was very quiet and the main lobby area nice and lively . Had no problem with the bus stops . I got the preferred room because of the reviews about the size of the resort . Ended up close but looking at a courtyard / parking lot and was not happy . Building 3 . Two days later they changed my room to lake view much nicer and the walk was good to burn off all the great food Disney has to offer . If you are not going to get a Villa and plan to be out and about in Disney this is a great choice . Would definitely stay again .

Room Tip: Go for the lake view and see the beauty of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel lobby and grounds are very nice but the customer service will keep me from staying here again. We have yearly passes and visit about every other month. Ive stayed at all three levels of their resorts and have always been happy. This time, not so much. We arrived early to check in and leave our car to go to the park. They said they would text us when the room was ready, sometime between 2 and 5. We never got a text. We arrived back at the hotel at 9 or so and ate at the pepper market. The food was nothing special and pricey but we know that food is always high at Disney. We had a good server.

After dinner We hiked to the room, It really is inconvienant to have to go to the lobby or to eat. It was one of the coldest nights this winter and when we get there neither of the keys work for the 2 rooms we have. So we are stuck outside with 2 toddlers and my cousin in a wheelchair. We had to call the front 3 times to get someone to finally come with a key that worked. 30 minutes goes by while 7 of us freeze outside. My toddlers fell asleep on the floor infront of the room. We called the manager and she said "you already have an awesome rate" We wont be doing anything for you. We didnt even get a sincere apology. 30 minutes is ridiculous to wait for someone to come let us in.
When we did get in the room was clean and beds were very comfy but the bathroom smelled so musty that we kept the door closed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I just returned from Coronado Springs with my family and had a fabulous time. I'm not sure why there are any bad reviews.The resort is beautiful in itself with amazing views and has an awesome swimming/hot tub area. There are several restauarnats to choose from and Pepper Market has an amazing selection at good prices.There are free shuttles to anywhere in Disney that you may want to go and it's VERY simple to figure out. All the staff went out of there way to help us. A bonus is that the hotel can check you in at the airport and print you boarding passes. Highly recommend and would love to stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Who cares if you have a 'view"? You're in Orlando you shouldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a moderate Disney property located near Hollywood Studios and Epcot. Seems to be an older hotel - our room seemed to be updated but still had the feel of an older property. It was sufficient for sleeping and bathing - but not somewhere I would choose to relax as it was very dark. They definitely need more lighting in the rooms.

The property as a whole, is quite nice. This is a very large spread out property so be prepared to do a lot of walking - which isn't so bad when your surroundings are beautiful! The outdoor areas are lovely with lots of plants and flowers. Our favorite time was relaxing on the patio areas near the pond that is in the middle of the property. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked awesome. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms located in Casitas 1-3 are closest to the lobby - still a trek from 2-3 but not as far as some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I absolutely loved this resort. We have stayed at 2 deluxe resorts and this was our first moderate resort, and quite possibly our favorite of the 3. The landscaping and buildings are really quite gorgeous. Yes this is a large resort, those of you that do have trouble with walks of 10-15 minutes might want to try a different one, but the walk is really quite peaceful and scenic. We had dinner at the Maya Grill, very reasonable place. The pool is quite possibly the best one at Disney, loved the huge mayan temple and water slide, the hot tub seats 22, also the largest hot tub at Disney. We had this hotel for only one night, and the Boardwalk for the next 3 nights, considering Coronado was literally a 1/4 of the price, and just as good if not better, we wish we had stayed at this one for the duration of our stay. My wife and I were absolutely shocked this resort is rated second last of the Disney resorts on tripadvisor, do yourself a favor and try it out. We stayed in the Ranchos section, great choice,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My family stayed at the Coronado Springs new business level. As many people have noted here, the major disadvantage to Coronado Springs is the long walk you must take from some of the buildings to the restaurants, etc. This time we decided to pay for a preferred room which is closer. Disney was running a 30% off sale and the preferred rooms at Coronado Springs were not offered in this sale, but for just a little more money, we could get a business class room instead.

All business class rooms are in Cabana 9B which is a perfect location. It is close to the transportation, restaurants, and not too far from the main pool. Our room had corner windows which had views of the lake and of the pond in back. My husband had some work to do, so the desk arrangement was perfect for him.

The best part of business level is Coconino Cove, the lounge area that is included with business class. The breakfast was lovely. It included muffins or pastries, bagels, beautiful fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, orange juice, milk, coffee, and cappuccino. Everything was served on real plates, glasses, and mugs. The staff was very friendly and would do anything for you. They did get a little overwhelmed at 9:00, but they seemed to recover quickly. Breakfast was served from 7:00 to 10:00 am.

From 5:00 to 10:00 pm, Coconino Cove was open for snacks. Free beer, wine, and red and white sangria were offered along with pop and water. Also, cheese, veggies, crackers, chips, dips, and salsa were offered. You could not make a meal of this, but it was great to have a snack before going out for the evening.

I did not take any pictures, but here is a link from someone who took great photos:
http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=3023399&page=32

We have stayed at Coronado Springs several times over the years. We like it because the resort is calm and peaceful. After a day at Disney, it is nice to not see Mickey too much at night. Although, when my kids were younger they loved the pool and the play area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Address: 1000 W Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#99 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#150 Family Hotel in Orlando
#178 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort is a Southwest-themed Disney Moderate Resort hotel encircling Lago Dorado—a glimmering 22-acre lake—that evokes the spirit and romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico. Follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado as he searched for the legendary Seven Cities of Gold while you discover the beauty and fantasy of a unique Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Coronado Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.