We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick another resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Coronado Springs Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1000 W Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #189 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pick another resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

The good- Resort is clean and well maintained.The staff us friendly and helpful.Good bus service to other spots.The bad-This resort is spread across a huge piece of property and some rooms are very far from lobby,eating places,etc.Mexican restraunt is ok but only open for dinner.Food at little cafe is pretty bad.One morning maintenance crew was in hallway by my room with a grinder redoing grout at 9 am and the next morning with very load lawn mowers.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    1,320
    681
    339
    210
See reviews for
1,670
664
68
546
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (873)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

So first off this place is big. Many of the disney resorts are, but I believe this one may just take the cake. So to that note. Park near front desk and check in. Then take the car around back as you will need key to access side roads to back buildings. I would venture to say 1/2 mile walk to furthest building from desk, which of course is where we were located.
Pool is neat, there are a couple other "quite pools" scattered about, but main pool is where its at. there is also a sand volleyball court which I especially thought was cool.
Room was normal, beds were super firm, which seems to be a thing with disney lately.
Grounds were clean, was a pretty run around the lagoon in the morning. There is a little mock beach with hammocks that I thought was neat, but didnt get a chance to relax in. There are also a couple of bus stops around the property, so never too far from one.

There is a neat bar in the lobby - a more adult feel to it, martinis and such. Coconut and birthday cake were good, banana one wasnt so much. Also had some apps there, fun place.
Overall enjoyed the stay. Was neat to have the cool pool, transportation and extra magic hours. Plus friends from out of town got to "stay at disney" which was cool for them.
I would stay again if the price was right, but would have to be really right, like around $120 / night to make me want to do again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My fiance and I are quite the Disney World fanatics, and have made it a tradition to visit the parks once a year consecutively for the last four years! Though we are in our mid-20s, we continue to enjoy the magic of Disney! This past trip, in May of 2012, was especially magical as I received the proposal of my dreams in the rose garden next to Cinderella's Castle! Now we're planning an extended trip back to Disney World for our honeymoon!

When we were planning this past trip, we were debating between Pop Century (which we've stayed at twice now, and loved both times), Port Orleans - Riverside (which we've stayed at only once, and only found to be average), Caribbean Beach, and Coronado Springs. Based on pictures and reviews that we watched on YouTube, we agreed on Coronado Springs! Needless to say, we were very happy with this resort, which had exceeded any of our previous expectations! The rooms felt modern with flat screen TV's, stone countertops around the sink, sliding wood doors separating the bathroom area from the rest of the room, nice shower-heads in the shower, and updated furniture. My favorite thing about the room had to be the coffee maker! We received clean towels and linens, as well as new shampoo, soap, and etc. each day. The room was always clean, and the coffee was always refreshed. We can't say anything bad about the housekeeping!

We stayed in the first Casita's building, which was right next to El Centro. It was a very short walk to two different bus stops. I understand that some of the buildings are quite far from El Centro, but the resort is so beautiful that the walk should be more like a treat than a chore. As for food, we only ate at the resort on our last day there prior to boarding the Magical Express back to the airport. We made our way over to the Pepper Market, and the food was absolutely delicious! There was such a variety, and everything we tried was good! We were pretty bummed that we had only eaten there once, and that we had waited until the last day to realize how good it was! We would consider making our way over to Coronado for a meal even if we were staying at a different resort in the future! As for the service at the front desk, we had no problems! To my surprise, our rooms were ready when we arrived around noon, and we were in and out of the front lobby in a matter of ten minutes or so. The staff was very friendly and courteous, and made us feel at home!

Overall, the grounds were absolutely beautiful, and well-kept! The rooms were clean and comfortable! The food was delicious! The staff was very nice and helpful! We loved our stay here, and are strongly considering booking another stay at Coronado Springs for our honeymoon trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel in general in a nice pace. The rooms, albeit a bit dated, are clean and well kept there are few things left to be desired. The shower heads in the bathrooms are quite simply the worst hotel shower head I have ever experienced. The food onsite is 100% mexican themed outside of the small convience store like place. The resturants are not operated by Disney but an outsourced firm. The food for the most part is not fresh. My wife was served a partially frozen pizza. The room service menu selection is quite limited especially for dinner. When we attempted to order room service we were not able to reach them. Well after their published ordering time of 7:00AM we still received an automated message that room service had not yet opened. We contacted the front desk, as time was of the essence for us this day, they too were unable to reach room service. They were able to reach a "manager" via the radio who promissed to call us back. At 7:50AM we received a call from a very rude gentlemen who told my wife that she must not know what she was doing because they opened at 7. After complaing to the front desk we were later contaced by the food and beverage manager, who later in the day left me his business card "not a Disney card" and promised to make it right by delivering us breakfast the next day. He asked me to e-mail him our order which I did. There was no response from him and I hope our food arrives. Having grown up coming to Disney a great deal, former Orlando resident, I find this resort to be so off the mark! Disney needs to take this place back and make it their own again. I know my family will not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a wonderful moderate resort at Disney but you must know what to expect when you book. We did a good deal of research and ultimately concluded that Coronado Springs was where we wanted to stay, primarily due to the queen beds (or kings if purchased) in all rooms; micro-fridge in all rooms, sliding doors between bathroom area bedroom; large number of outdoor pools scattered throughout the resort, and great dining options. Our room was very clean, and housekeeping did a good job on the room each day.
The basics about the resort:
#1 - Its HUGE. Its built around a 22 acre lake, and the buildings are very spread out.
The benefit is that you don't feel like you and 2000 perfect strangers are rooming next to each other. Even when busy it doesn't feel crowded. But you cannot expect to walk everywhere in 3 minutes, like at the value resorts. If your room is a long way from the restaurant or pool, expect a 10-15 minute leisurely walk around the nicely landscaped lake, or just drive. There is plenty of parking everywhere.
#2 - The rooms are nice but not huge.
We booked a standard room and were in room 4303 (building 4, room 303). Its about the same as your standard hotel room, except nicely furnished. Flat screen TV, nice head boards, decor, micro-fridge, coffee maker and desk. All rooms at Coronado Springs have queen beds or larger... unlike some other moderate resorts at DW. Central-style air/heat with digital thermostat, but the air does blow out of one large vent by the door. Sliding doors in between the beds and bathroom area. Large vanity, hanging area for clothes, and large shelf behind the sliding doors, and then a bathroom with toilet and shower/tub combo. The shower/tub has a nice shelf area behind the tub, so you don't have to perch all of your shower necessities on the edge of the tub. Also, if you're traveling with a little one, a pack and play fits quite nicely behind those sliding doors if they need a little extra sound-proofing to sleep peacefully in the room with you.
Few small "cons" to note - our mini-fridge did not have a freezer area. So if you want to freeze drinks or blue ice to take into the parks, you're out of luck. Also, the pillows were small and not very firm. Highly recommend taking your own if you don't typically.
#3 - "El Centro," the building that contains the check-in and concierge desk, restaurants, gift shops, etc is located at the front of the resort. Pepper Market is GREAT for lunch, especially if you're on the meal plan. If you're not, its $16.99 a person for the buffet. The Maya Grill Mexican restaurant is okay but not fabulous. Gift shop is large and has a great selection. Cafe Rix has awesome pastries and cookies. If you're on the meal plan, be sure to stop here and get your free refillable mug. You can fill it for free at any resort for the length of your stay.
#4 - The "Dig Site" pool is at the back of the resort. Its next to a large playground area, sand volleyball court, ping-pong table, bar/snack area, and pool towel pickup/return. It has a water slide and is nicely landscaped as well. It's seasonally heated and was quite warm despite the chilly weather during our visit. The buildings around the resort are designed in little "pods" with a small courtyard type area in the middle. This is not the only pool... several of the "pods" have a small pool within them as well, but they are not heated nor do they have a lifeguard on duty or pool towels available, like the Dig Site.
#5 - We stayed in building 4, which is a good ways from both the Dig Site and El Centro. However, it has its own pool, laundry room, spa, and gym. People complain about the distance between the buildings and the amenities, but we found the walks to be quite nice. The resort itself is gorgeous and well-kept. You're walking around a large lake with your destination very visible in the distance; its not difficult at all to navigate or figure out the shortest way to where you're going.
Overall I highly recommend this resort and we intend to stay there again. If anyone has any specific questions feel free to message.

Room Tip: Building 4 has its own pool, spa, gym, and laundry area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After reading many scary reviews, I was finally relieved when we arrived at Coronado Springs. The Check In area employees were so friendly and helpful. I had put in a room request when i did the online check in and they granted it. I asked for a Cabana room close to transportation. We stayed in Cabana 8A, right next to Bus stop 4, just a short walk. Room was good, bed was comfy..decor was fun, love the curtains. We were also the closest to the big pool. The hot tub was awesome. The housekeepers arranged our kids toys/dolls everyday and they just loved that!! One night I did hear some night noise in the room next door, but that was forgivable!! Yes it is a walk to here and there, but we were on vacation and didn't mind!! The grounds are so beautiful. Bus service was great. We ate 3 meals at the buffet, not bad, large amounts of food. I would stay there again!

Room Tip: If you have kids that want to go to the pool...Cabanas!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, NJ
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The grounds are very spread out. We stayed in the Ranchos which was located by the main pool and one of the bus stops. We also had a smaller pool right next to our building. We had a bit of walk back to the lobby and restaurants. The staircases are not clearly marked so it looks like you are walking into a dead end. Took us about 2 days to figure out where we were going. The kids loved the pool-especially the water slide. We didn't spend much time at the resort but we liked the atmosphere. One of our favorite dinners was at the Maya Grill in the hotel.

Room Tip: If you want to be by the main pool then this is a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Address: 1000 W Buena Vista Dr, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#109 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#155 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort is a Southwest-themed Disney Moderate Resort hotel encircling Lago Dorado—a glimmering 22-acre lake—that evokes the spirit and romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico. Follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado as he searched for the legendary Seven Cities of Gold while you discover the beauty and fantasy of a unique Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Coronado Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.