We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grand Floridian is the best resort to stay at while at Disney World.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Grand Floridian is the best resort to stay at while at Disney World.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We have stayed at the Grand Floridian a number of times over the last few years. The staff is extremely helpful. The hotel is very comfortable. The food is excellent, and the grounds are beautiful. The Magic Kingdom is only one monorail stop away. HInt: take the boat back to the hote from the Magic Kingdom. The Grand Floridian is the first stop. Frequently, we leave the Magic Kingdom during the day, enjoy the amenities of the hotel, and then return to the park for the evening. Staying here is expensive, but it is worth it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,958 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,093
    486
    222
    104
    53
See reviews for
1108
312
14
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

On arrival greeted by valet and bellman, both exceeded expectations. Checked in and everything was right on track for yet another perfect visit to see Mickey. After check in we went to the room in Boca Chica. Quickly greeted by bellman welsome with our bags. Hurried to the monorail for lunch at Chef Mickey's then spend the afternoon in Magic Kingdom. Arrived back at the hotel to rest and called front desk for information that led me to the gift shop, then back to the front desk because I was given the wrong information. When I discussed with the associate at the front desk, she had nothing positive to provide and the six others standing around pretended I was invisible. I had two other issues following this and my recommendation is Disney needs to send every person that works the front desk at GF on a 3 day Disney Cruise to learn true customer service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white plains, ny
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

The Grand Floridian Resort and Spa in Disney World is the more luxurious resort on property. If you want luxury, classm, style and the disney attention to detail look no further. The property is beautiful with views of water and gardens and the castle at the Magic Kingdom. The rooms are huge and veyr clean. The service was excellent and we got anything we needed. Transportation was fast and we were close to everything. The restauarants are some of the best in Florida - with excellent variety and appeal.
we highly recommend this resort.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

I always wanted to stay at the Grand Floridian and it was no disappontment when I finally did. The grounds are lovely and the rooms are beautiful. I stayed in Conch Key with a view of the castle and I could hear the Haunted Mansion at night. It is very expensive, but I enjoyed the easy access to Magic Kingdom and not having to fit the parking lot or bus crowds by using the monorail.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

We are frequent visitors to Disney and have always enjoyed every one of our trips. This past October 2010, we visited and stayed at the Grand Floridian Resort and Spa. When we stepped off the Magical Express, we were greeted by Mike who called us by name and whisked us off to our room. Mike had one of the friendliest demeanors and greatest smiles!! Much to our surprise and delight, he informed us that we had been upgraded to the Conceirge club level. During our 5 day stay, we were treated like royalty. Our conceirge Joseph was absolutely the most helpful and friendly person. We were surprised by the amount of and quality of food we were provided during our stay. On our first night, we received champagne and a rose for our anniversary. Housekeeping was spectacular. This is truly the greatest hotel and every cast member who works there is so friendly and warm. We smiled the whole time we were there and did not want to leave. We thank every member of the Grand Floridian family for everything you do everyday to make guests feel special. We will always come back :)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Our week at the Grand Floridian this past July was an absolute dream come true, once in a lifetime vacation. Every detail at the hotel is well thought out and enjoyable. We adored every minute of the trip and felt it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barberton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

The Grand Floridian was a beautiful resort just a quick trip from the Magic Kingdom, which was where we spent most of the week. The monorail trip to MK took a few minutes and the boat ride back to the resort was equally as quick. At the Grand Floridian we experienced top-notch service with the cleaning staff making rounds twice a day. The rooms were immaculate. Each day there were events for the kids at the pool and/or on the beach. The hotel lobby was lively and inviting. There are several dining options available at this location. This was our second time to the GF and we'll definitely stay there again next time. We were originally booked at the Polynesian as we wanted to try a different resort. After checking in and being displeased by the lack of cleanliness, we walked over the the GF to see if they could accomodate us. Fortunately, they had a vacancy and we moved directly over. When our bags arrived they showed up in our room at the GF with no issue.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa

Address: 4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#26 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#46 Business Hotel in Orlando
#50 Family Hotel in Orlando
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa is a Victorian-style Disney Deluxe Resort distinguished as the flagship hotel of Walt Disney World Resort and offering world-class dining, entertainment and luxurious accommodations in its 6 striking red-gabled buildings. This magnificent hotel sits along the white-sand shores of Seven Seas Lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Grand Floridian Resort
Grand Floridian Resort
Grand Floridian Disney
Disneys Grand Floridian Hotel
Grand Floridian Orlando
Disney Grand Floridian Hotel
Grand Floridian Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.