We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NJ
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Our original plans were to stay at the Polynesian, but after being notified about the renovations there we switched to the Grand Floridian. So happy we made the change. It is absolutely beautiful here. So relaxing. There are several restaurants on property to have a sit down meal as well as a large quick service area which was good for breakfast if you wanted to get to the park for opening. The monorail is right there in the mail building on the 2nd floor. There is also the water taxi to take you to the Magic Kingdom or it's a short walk along the lake. There are 3 pool areas as well as a beach. My teenage boys enjoyed the water slide. They have a gym and basketball court nearby. We stayed in the Big Pine Key outer building with a lagoon view and found it to be very nice. The bathroom was a nice size with 2 sinks outside of the bathroom area to help expedite getting ready for your day in the park. The room had a nice balcony area. The beds were comfortable and there was a ceiling fan in the room as well. Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,485
    625
    271
    119
    62
See reviews for
1,474
392
20
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The villa room was large and having two showers was great. The only cons were the bus stop is very far from the villas and you can't see the water parade from your room. Why pay the extra for a lake view when they turn the lights off the floats as they go by.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This was our fourth trip to Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa. The resort is still a beautiful place to visit but we did find that the staff was not as friendly as they use to me. We found the same thing in all of the parks, the employees are not displaying the disney spirit. That being said, the resort is very well kept and very clean. The grounds are beautiful and we love that we can see the fireworks from our hotel from the Magic Kingdom. We visited several restaurants at the resort and though they are very pricey, the food is decent. We would definitely visit again but I hope that next time we go that employees show the disney magic that they use to be know for.

Room Tip: Request a room not near the elevator. People are coming in all the times of the night and it tends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Always stayed at the Polynesian but this year due to construction, we switched. Went to grand floridian expecting not to like it because at the poly, we loved the tropical feel. Boy were we wrong, we loved it! Felt pampered with little luxuries the other hotels just didn't have. Already booked again for next year and haven't checked out yet!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel is amazing. It is modeled after a victorian structure from turn of the century. Astheticaly the hotel is appealing. It is gorgeous. The help are all dressed in the turn of the previous century costumes. Every worker is also tuned to inquire of the guests as how they are doing and if you need anything, anywhere at any time, there was someone there to assist. The biggest problem with staying at this hotel is that it will spoil you for any other hotel you might ever stay at.

Room Tip: I would recommend the concierge building. It is more expensive but they have free breakfast lunch, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

this property is a hotel of Walt Disney World you have atone of restraints around the hotel's 1st story if you are a disney vacation club member you can now stay here the staff is super nice when you come in they say''welcome home'' and the house keeping makes the towels into Mickey mouses

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This was a couples only trip, and a lot of fun. We had a room outside of the main building, which was still in an easy to walk to location. Our particular building was getting a complete face lift the week after we left, so it did look a little shabby, but not enough for us to mind, especially since we knew the reason. The staff were incredibly friendly, and I loved the access to the magic kingdom, the spa, and all the restaurants on site at this hotel. It does cost more than what you could get at some of the other Disney properties, and I am not sure if the location is worth extra price... but it was a great experience, and anyone who loves Disney should try it out at least once.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

Address: 4401 Floridian Way, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#13 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#32 Family Hotel in Orlando
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 867
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian elegance meets modern sophistication at this lavish bayside Resort hotel. Relax in the sumptuous lobby as the live orchestra plays ragtime, jazz and popular Disney tunes. Bask on the white-sand beach, indulge in a luxurious massage and watch the fireworks light up the sky over Cinderella Castle. Just one stop to Magic Kingdom park on the complimentary Resort Monorail, this timeless Victorian-style marvel evokes Palm Beach's golden era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Grand Floridian Resort
Grand Floridian Resort
Grand Floridian Disney
Disneys Grand Floridian Hotel
Grand Floridian Orlando
Disney Grand Floridian Hotel
Grand Floridian Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.