We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the BEST Disney resort.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Save Saved
You added Disney's Yacht Club Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 328 hotels in Orlando
tulsa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“By far the BEST Disney resort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2007

The group I traveled with stayed here in Aug 2006. We were there for the Disney travel agent training program. The first thing that we all agreed was the best benefit to staying here was LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. In my opinion it has the best location of any of the parks. You are within a short boat ride to both Epcot and MGM. The other biggest benefit for really everyone(but esp for families with kids) would be the awesome pool area. One of the pools is even a sand bottom pool which is a nice little touch. We looked at a bunch of hotels and this one absolutely has THE BEST pool area of any Disney hotel So if you are pool people then this is the place for you.

Also the rooms are a really good size. And to be fair we did look at other deluxe hotel rooms (Animal Kingdom, Polynesian, Grand Floridian, etc) but these rooms were the biggest in size. Also the hotel had just received brand new bedding so the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in (and to find a group of 12 that all agrees on bedding would be impossible.) However, the bathroom was a little smaller than we liked, but not a huge deal. Nice sized balcony with small table and 2 chairs. But PLEASE REMEMBER....the hotel is big so make sure to request a room with whomever you book it through to get a room that is not in any of the wings. Because if you do, then be prepared for a long walk down lots of hallways!

Also check out Beaches and Cream which is between the Yacht / Beach club. Also Cape May's is a must for a character breakfast. It's not just the kids that like it! Also the buffet breakfast served was very delicious. So overall, this hotel to me is by far THE place to choose when staying at a Disney resort.

  • Liked — LOCATION AND POOL
  • Disliked — BATHROOMS
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    623
    334
    118
    53
    27
See reviews for
563
193
13
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2007

I too am a Travel Agent as well as a Master Disney Specialist and I was lucky enough to get to stay at this property in Jan of 2006 when I attended the Disney College of Knowledge graduate program. We were there for 5 days...I fell in love with this resort. The setting is wonderful, so relaxing..the food was incedible, we ate at the Yachtsman Steakhouse one evening and it was superb. Best filet mignon I have ever experenced. Definitely for grown ups..Very nice place to celebrate an anniversary or to arrange for a dinner date with your hubby or wife to reconnect. Disney has terrific child care at the Never-Never club located at the Polynesian, usually for about 11.00 an hour and if you have drop your child off between 6 & 8 they will be fed dinner, this gives the adults a chance to be well, adults again and have an evening out with out the little guys...

Back to the Yacht Club...the rooms were spacious, extremely clean, house keeping was on the job and the room sparkled when they were done...loved the classic disney cartoons on the televison in the evenings and tto sit out on the balcony at night. ..we would be up and out of our rooms at say oh, 8am, and then not back again until sometimes 930-10p at night..to come into my room, change clothes, put on a pot of decafinated coffee and sit outside on the balcony at night was absolute heaven...the pool area was incredible..we stayed at the Polynesian in June that year and there is just no comparison, the Yacht Club has to be Disney's best resort.

Bear in mind, the Dolphin and the Swan resorts are not actually owned and operated by Disney...they are NOT Disney Properties, keep this in mind should you decide to go to WDW and would like to be able to benefit from the benefits offered to guests who stay on property, such as the extra magic hours, the disney dining plan..(one of the best values out there from WDW)...and the Disney Transportation system....

For a truly magical and comfortable stay, I recommend Disney's Yacht Club, we are staying at this resort again when we go down to WDW this coming October for Mickey's Not So Scary and Epcot's food and Wine Fest...Great time of the year to go too...

Overall the Yacht Club beat the Polynesian hands down...I will stay at no other Disney Resort....

  • Liked — The atmosphere was perfect
  • Disliked — The size ot the bathroom was a little small but adequate
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2007

I like the Yacht Club. I stay there most years on business. The rooms are well decorated, spacious and clean (better than the Swan and Dolphin just around the corner), the staff are generally helpful and attentive, and the Yachtsman Steakhouse is good value for good food. The little bar in the main lobby area even manages to have a small but decent selection of malts, though it shuts too early in the evening. I'll be back.

  • Liked — All round good hotel, good value for money
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

Enjoyed our daughters 5th birthday weekend. We parked our car and didnt move it for three days. Great transportaion is just outside the door. We loved the pools and slides. Walked into most restaurants. We toasted marshmellows at a camp fire, walked into Epcot for fireworks and then came back and watched a movie on the beach. Great day.
Ice machine was broken on our floor, and we shared a balcony with thre other rooms. That was the only negative.

  • Liked — pools. location to Epcot
  • Disliked — shared balcony
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2007

After a less than fabulous stay at the Polynesian five years ago, we decided to try the Yacht Club, which I had stayed at many years ago. It was a great decision. We were on the club level, with a water view room. Our room was directly above the main lobby doors to the boardwalk on the pool side of the building. Could not have been a better location and view for us. Our room was ready upon our 2 pm check-in, and the desk staff were friendly and efficient.The Concierge staff was cheerful and helpful at all times. The food and drink in the club lounge was welcome. Each day the room was cleaned early, and was spotless and crisp when we arrived after lunch for some pool time.

Really our only issue had little to do with the hotel. The room next store had two adults and four young children. Between screaming toddlers and adults at 7:15 in the AM, we wondered why they would subject themselves to such an experience. However, previous reviews had talked about the thin walls at the Yacht Club, and I must admit that most of the turmoil stayed in their room, which was good, and made this only a minor annoyance.

We had a restful trip and an excellent stay, kudos to The Yacht Club for exceeding our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfrodshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2007

This hotel goes out of its way to make you feel good. Upon arrival my son (8) was stopped and told that Mickey had left him some presents (stickers, magazine, key ring) what a great start. We had paid for a water view room, but the view was around a corner so we asked to change which they did no problem. We did not realise how far away the car rental place was, "get a taxi, bring us the bill" which we did and were reimbursed. What more can you ask. The room was spotless, the bed so comfy, all the staff really friendly. Great stay would recommend to anyone and I am a fusspot.

  • Liked — the cleanliness and friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — nothing springs to mind
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

We love the Yacht & Beach Club, and here is why:
-we love being able to walk down the beach to Epcot
-we love hoping on a boat to MGM or Epcot
-we love taking the tram from Epcot to the Magic Kingdom (and so did our son)
-we love all the water views
-we love watching the Epcot fireworks each night from the beach or from the balcomy in our room
-we love the Disney staff, so friendly and helpful
-we love a place that is soooooo kid friendly
-we love that in the middle of a hurricane and one of the few times that the parks have actually closed that the hotel went out of their way to :
1. Keep us informed
2. Help us book an extra night so we wouldn't get stuck at the airport
3. Had characters and extra staff in the lobby with tons of free activities to help parents keep their kids entertained
4. Made sure that the restuarant didn't run out of food!

It's a great place. We've stayed 3 times.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — rooms could be refreshed
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#25 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#69 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Yacht Club Resort is a lakeside Disney Deluxe Resort featuring lush landscaping and the formal grace of a grand New England yacht club. Designed by architect Robert A.M. Stern—known for his East Coast beach houses—this splendid 5-story Resort transports Guests to the summertime Shingle Style hotels of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Amex, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Yacht Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.