We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip to WDW Yacht Club Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Disney's Yacht Club Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #83 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
NJ
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great trip to WDW Yacht Club Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My daughters and I just got back from a vacation in WDW. We thought we would stay at the Yacht Club Resort. Last year we stayed at it's sister resort, The Beach Club, and loved the 3 acre pool. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival in the morning a cast member came out to the Magic Express Bus to welcome us and to let us know our room was ready! We booked a Garden View and was actually given a room with a side Water View! The resort is beautiful, we loved the nautical theme. Everyone that works there was so accommodating to us and fulfilled every request. The room was very spacious, clean, the beds were sooo comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud. We found a more adult crowd staying here, as opposed to The Beach Club that had more children. The Yacht Club was more peaceful. We would definitely recommend this resort and it made our trip very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Look at a map of the hotel and request your room preference during online check in. You could also s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    375
    128
    55
    27
See reviews for
617
209
13
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Cannot say enough good things about this resort. Location cannot be beat with easy boat/walking transportation to HS and Epcot. Garden view room was lovely with a side view of Boardwalk and Crescent Lake. Room was spotless and everyone there was great. Stormalong Bay was fantastic, kids loved pool games and we even won at pool bingo. Raouf who organizes pool activities is wonderful with the kids. Loved it, will definitely return.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, the grounds immaculate, and the location was great. The location can't be beat. It's next to Epcot and Hollywood Studios plus the Boardwalk is across the lake. Loved the Storm-along Bay pool. I liked being able to take the friendship boats to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The restaurants were great. Plus you can sleep 5 people in the room.

Now for the few negatives for me. One is that the hotel was enormous. I felt like I needed a map to find my room lol. Though beautiful I prefer a smaller resort. Secondly the rooms. They are nice accommodations but outdated. I felt for the amount of money we paid for the deluxe room digital thermostats or better ways to regulate the AC would be nice rather than a dial that says hi and lo. Also the tv looked odd how it was attached to the wall. The coffee in the room was awful. It was just not what I was expecting. Third it took about 30 mins to get back to the resort from Magic Kingdom. If you are spending most of your time in MK this might not be best location for you. Fourth, there are no quick options for breakfast here before you head to the parks only sit down restaurants. While sit down restaurants are lovely I'd prefer one option for something fast.

Overall I liked the Deluxe hotel, glad we had a chance to stay there but prefer a moderate resort. If you do your research ahead of time you will have a great trip.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We enjoyed our recent six day visit to this hotel. The room was very good, and the staff people were excellent. They were able to give us a room adjoining our daughter and her family, which made a number of things easier. The hotel is in a good location, a short walk or boat ride from Epcot and a longer walk or boat ride from the studio park. (There is bus service to the other two parks.) It has a very good swimming pool. It is also a fairly expensive place to stay. We have visited WDW a number of times over the years and have stayed at properties at each of their pricing levels. It is a matter of taste whether one of the more expensive places such as the Yacht Club is worth the difference at full price. One can enjoy the parks quite well, though less conveniently, staying somewhere else, but the nicer hotels are nicer, and this one was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I just spent a wonderful week with my husband at Walt Disney's Yacht Club. We had stayed here before last winter for a long weekend and thought it would be a great place to stay in the summer and we were right. We also chose to stay here because of the resort amenities which it shares with the Beach Club and the easy access to EPCOT and MGM. We stayed in room 3087 and had a great view of the lake and at night we had a wonderful view of Illuminations firework display. This room will connect to room 3089 for larger parties.
The pool at this resort connects with the Beach Club and is a big draw for families with children. There is a lazy river and they provide blow up inner tubes for this, but I saw people with noodle, I would recommend bringing your own noodle. There is also a quiet pool spa in the back away from all the action.
Evening entertainment options are limited here. I think because you are in such close proximity to the boardwalk and EPCOT, they feel it isn't necessary. However it would be nice if they had some musical entertainment in the bar areas instead of only TV's for sports enthusiasts. I mention this because we have stayed here twice, once when it was so cold, you really didn't want to walk or take a boat over to the Boardwalk after and this time in August . In Central Florida in August there will be thunderstorms every afternoon or evening, so sometimes you are confined to the resort.
Meal options are good. You can get coffee and continental breakfast at the Ale and Compass starting at 6am, which was nice because there is no food court here. You can also get quick breakfast at the beach club market place starting at 7am. For a sit down breakfast we ate twice at the Captains Table. The all you can eat buffet is $19, but includes all beverages and you can get made to order eggs and toast. We had purchased "Tables in Wonderland" for this trip, so we got a 20% off as well, so not too bad by Disney standards. If you are in the hotel for lunch, the Crews Cup lounge next to the Yachtsman Steakhouse is open at 12pm. It has cheeseburgers and other sandwiches. There is no kids menu on the table, but over the week I over heard the wait staff verbally tell guests what was available for children, so just ask. There is also the pool bar area open for lunch and a soda shop style restaurant Beaches and Cream. You may need to make reservations if you want to eat at Beaches and Cream. There are three main restaurants for dinner, The Yachtsman Steak house, The Captains Grill and Cape May (Beach Clup). We ate several times that week at the Crews Cup Lounge for both lunch and dinner. They have a seperate menu for dinner, which includes a steak option, which is cooked at the Yachtsman for half the price. We really enjoyed the atmosphere, the food is good and they have a nice selection of craft beers. It was very convenient to stop in on our way out or when we returned from a long day. On this trip we never had to wait on a table, however it is first come first serve and it is essentially a lounge, so people tend to come in and hang out. On a previous trip we had to wait for seating, just FYI. You can order food at all the bars in this hotel after 5pm. It is appetizers and finger foods, but is a nice option to have. This is something we enjoy as adults traveling to the Walt Disney World resort, most of the lounges in the Resort hotels serve some food options from the restaurant they are connected to, so it can be alot of fun to check out the different resorts, sample their signature cocktails and have appetizers for dinner. I also recommend trying the monorail crawl, if you have the time.
Overall this hotel met our expectations and you can't beat the location.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up in the hotel have a better view and the balcony is more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUMBRIA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed room 3079 sideways view to the lake 22 July 2014 for 2 weeks. Had Disney dining plan.
Check in efficient friendly and quickly served.
Lovely large room with 2 double beds. The coffee machine uses coffee bags so you could take your own if you drink a lot. Beach club marketplace sells milk or use snack vouchers, also sold in YC gift shop. Fridge in room did get too cold but turned it down - switch on the back.
Mickey lamps a nice touch. Asked for & got extra clothes hangers.
Bathroom had extendable clothes line over the bath. Toiletries replenished evert day. Soap, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion. Yes the toilet/bath room is small but absolutely adequate not a problem. Double sinks dressing area very spacious. Towels and bed linen changed daily. Room kept spotlessly clean. A little knock, a try of the door & can't get in when security latch on. They do return & all done before you get back in.
Captains grill one breakfast it was excellent.
Beaches 'n Cream had numerous milkshakes mmmm. Best hotdogs ever according to hubby. I had one ice cream, way too big, could not finish it sadly. Great burgers too.
Martha's Vineyard very helpful staff, and nice lobster sliders.
Cape May was disappointing. One breakfast and 1 dinner, buffets. Yes breakfast characters Minnie , Donald & Goofy were superb. Staff did a nice job for my daughters birthday, she has kept the card signed by many characters. Food at breakfast & dinner was not good. The chowder was awful, chicken & corn allegedly.
Ale & Compass big thanks to Diane who remembered us from a brief visit last year. She is the best bar tender in Disney & goes well out of her way to help everyone. Had super piña coladas, margaritas . You can get fountain drink refills here for Disney mugs before 11 am.
Location 5star. Very short walk to Epcot & the fork to the right under the bridge avoids a big hill.
The quiet pool had a shower and toilets were accessed via magic band. Food/drinks could be ordered by a poolside phone. A covered terrace with table seating, tho' this was labelled a designated smoking area.
Buses to Animal/Magic kingdom - seating area covered with ceiling fans, never had to wait more than 5 mins.
Boats to Hollywood studios excellent. Not a lot of shade at the lighthouse but usually got in it.
Salon - had a manicure $42 incl tax. Nice friendly staff.
Had a parcel delivered, collect at conference centre - very swish.
Overall an unforgettable magical time.

Room Tip: Lake view room was great, nice to see the boats, boardwalk & lightening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We visited this hotel just before Easter 2014. We were with friends and we all really enjoyed our trip. This was the third hotel I had stayed in on Disney property and the first non monorail located. However I felt this was the best and most convenient even without the monorail - we were walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood studios which was great for us. Our youngest family member was 5 and had no problems at all. The bus transport to the other parks was frequent and convenient and we seemed to be the first on the bus so got seats no problem. The pool area was very nice and being opposite the Boardwalk gave us extra flexibility for quick breakfasts. One criticism I had read of the hotel was that there is no quick dining - this is true but the Boardwalk bakery was a good option for a quick snack. Our rooms were nice, quite small I would say for a family of 4 and from memory slightly smaller than both the Polynesian and the Grand Floridian but the location made up for that. Only slight criticism is that the hotel is much more of a convention centre than the others we had stayed at and I was not comfortable in the evening with our older kids going through the hotel by themselves to fill up mugs and so on as the bar area spilled out into the lobby and onto the verandahs and there was some quite adult behaviours. I suspect other hotels would be better for those with only very young children but for us this was almost perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#52 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#57 Business Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#83 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Yacht Club Resort is a lakeside Disney Deluxe Resort featuring lush landscaping and the formal grace of a grand New England yacht club. Designed by architect Robert A.M. Stern—known for his East Coast beach houses—this splendid 5-story Resort transports Guests to the summertime Shingle Style hotels of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Yacht Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.