We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded but great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Yacht Club Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Crowded but great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had club level double queen room Dec 28 - Jan 3rd. Despite the large crowds the level of service was fantastic. The room was very nice and food and drink options were very good in the lounge once you got thru thru the crowd. The location is great and we would stay here again but not during a holiday like this.

Room Tip: Room 5237 is a long walk but has a direct view of the pool, lagoon and boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    457
    157
    63
    30
See reviews for
732
262
16
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have taken our grandchildren to WDW at least 6 times. We usually stayed at the Yacht Club Resort. On a recent trip my husband and I decided to spend the night at YC one more time. We were not disappointed. Our room was lovely. While upgrades such as a flat screen TV are present and the rooms have been substantially refurbished, they still have the quiet comfort and low key elegance we always enjoyed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I've stayed at both the Beach Club and BoardWalk, and along with the Yacht Club, they are the best resorts in Disney! What I personally like about the Yacht Club, is that it's both the quietest and most elegant of the three.

From the formal lobby that makes you feel like you're on the Titanic, to the nautically-themed rooms, the Yacht Club is well worth the money. And don't get me wrong, it's formal but still just as family-friendly as the Beach Club and BoardWalk.

The rooms are good-sized and have everything you need. Everything in the room is clean and up to date. The only thing that looked a little in need of fresh paint and carpeting was the hallways (as of 2012 when I stayed here).

Great location between Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Both are in walking distance.

I've stayed at more expensive hotels in Disney, such as the Polynesian. The Yacht Club is by far better than any of the Magic Kingdom area hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the club level 5th floor and enjoyed the breakfast, snacks and drinks. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are getting a bit out dated but the pool with sand beach was great. Be prepared to walk to get to the elevator, we were located by the emergency stairs which would have lead us to a door close the pool but only cast member and staff are allowed to use them. We had to walk basically from where the beach club connected all the way down to the middle of the hotel to get the the lobby then back around to get into the pool. We had some issues with the magic bands but we were finally able to get it fixed.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

A very nice hotel, staff is friendly and welcoming, Yacht Club is perfectly located 5mins walk to the Epcot and a boat away from an array of nice restaurants, the room service is really good and quiet fast and have nice menu options for little kids, with also child friendly restaurants on site.

I particularly enjoyed the walk from the hotel to the lighthouse especially at night and getting on the boat to visit The Broadwalk- My downside is the hotel is quiet big and quiet a walk from reception area to the rooms - Overall loved it!

Room Tip: If you can get a club level suite do so and ask for a river view -
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great choice of hotel, perfect location, friendly staff and very clean spacious rooms, right next to Epcot. The swimming pool is huge and fun for young and old. Catch the Disney bus right outside the main entrance to visit other parks. We will definitely stay at this hotel again, great value. We had a blast! We also made use of the magic bands, it's awesome. No keys or cash/cards to carry around. We loved the fireworks at night which we could see from our hotel every night. What a magical holiday we all enjoyed!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augie101898
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My main complaint with this place is the concierge. They did not follow up when they should have. Messed up reservations that I had already made and took zero effort and doing anything. From restaurant reservations to park plans they blamed everyone else. In the end I would never stay here again. For what I paid was not worth it. This was a very special family trip and they did their best to ruin it for us. Save you money and stay at a different place. The beds and rooms are fine. Just like any other hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#25 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#50 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Yacht Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.