We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time a Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Yacht Club Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
East Aurora, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First Time a Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

It was my very first time to Walt Disney World and the Yacht Club Resort was not a beautiful hotel but so close to Epcot Center where we could walk there. At the Club's dock we could take water taxis through out most out the Resort. The rest was Disney's Express buses that came up to the hotel door. I've never seen so many Disney buses. My wife Google it and it said that they have the largest private bus fleet in the US... 4,500 buses! The the huge crowds leave one night we thought we have to wait awhile for our bus back to our hotel. We kept walking up to the bus terminal and got right on the very next bus! The transportations system within Disney is so very efficient from water taxis, buses and the monorail. In a nutshell, I'm very impressed with my Disney and Yacht Club Resort experience.

Room Tip: Don't bother getting room with a pool view because it's a lot more expensive. Unless you pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    457
    157
    63
    30
See reviews for
732
262
16
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were fantastic except for the size of the restrooms which were rather cramped with limited counter space. Other than that aspect, it was a very relaxing resort that was a joy to walk around and stay. Incredible large pool including a good water slide and sand on the pool floor. Loved to be able to walk to Epcot and MGM (boats going there were hit and miss on how long you would have to wait). Loved our 4-night stay at the Yacht club!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed for 3 weeks in August. Although we did not like the first room we were moved the next day to a much better one (same category). Rooms are a lovely size - plenty of storage - very clean, shampoo etc replaced if used. In room safe is quite small but big enough for passports, credit cards, cash (not big enough for ipad)
Pool area lovely.....quite quiet when it first opens (10am daily).
We had the new wrist bands which were great. (Although we came across a few teething problems with them - no problem as we took our cards as back-up) Refillable mugs could be filled up at the Market Place (Beach Club), Hurricane Hanna's (beware of the wasps!), Beaches and Cream and the Ale and Compass Lounge (breakfast). Not a problem walking to Beach Club for refills.
We prefer The Yacht Club to the Beach Club. It is quieter and seems slightly more upmarket. However, if travelling with children the Beach Club is probably the best option. It is geared more to families, including the shop. It is also more convenient for drinks, snacks and counter service meals - as well as having the Characters at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We had 4 families with children 6 to 14. All had a fantastic time!! Pool was amazing!!! Close to everything. Cape May Cafe buffet both breakfast and dinner had something for everyone. Great pool bar too! Le Cellier and Yachtsman Steakhouse were great for the adults. You have to go to the 50s Dinner at Hollywood Studios, we never laughed so hard, our server Adrienne was a comedic genius. Food was like our mom made way back when. When you walk in you think your back in your parents living room when you were young (I'm a product of the 60s). Magic Bands were cool but we had a few glitches along the way but Disney cast made sure to resolve quickly. We've booked already to come back next year. Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was my first visit to disney world,OMG what a fantastic place,The hotel is beautiful and very welcoming,we stayed on the club level and was greeted at the entrance by a lovley girl who showed us to the floor and helped with the check in ,the room was very nice with a view of the water & pool,From the hotel we could walk to the boardwalk and epcot, the boats to the other parks was just out the back entrance very very simple,I would stay here in a heart beat ..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Don't pass up an opportunity to come to one of the many conferences hosted at Yacht Club, where you will often get a rate well below the usual Deluxe cost. The hotel, like its partners Beach Club and Boardwalk Inn, is in immaculate condition. The rooms are large, comfortable, and well appointed. The mini-water park alone is worth an afternoon if you can spare the time away from the parks. At rack rates I probably wouldn't stay here unless it were a splurge or special occasion, but I'd feel a tinge of regret as I drove by.

One drawback is there is no "quick service" dining, so you take a long walk to the far end of Beach Club for grab-and-go, a quick breakfast, or a snack. However, the boat launch is on the Yacht Club side, so it balances out.

One final note, although others probably say the same thing. There is no bus transportation to the front of Epcot, so you'll enter at the International Gateway and have to walk to Future World.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and the staff members were all amazing! I highly recommend getting the Mickey Magical band which you create a pin and wear it to open your hotel room or buy merchandise and food all over the resort and parks. Then you can leave your cards at the hotel without fear of losing them.

The hotel is so close to the Boardwalk, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios and more. All within walking distance or you can take the cute boat they have for free to those stops.

The conference center was amazing as well, and the food was delicious! Best part of the hotel for me was the morning I was leaving they printed out my boarding pass and Magical Express Bus tickets and put them under my door without me even asking for them - made life easier!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#25 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#50 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Yacht Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.