We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but ....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Yacht Club Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location but ....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

An air of snobbery fills this place and you would think the reception staff actually own the hotel. I think they treat each individual differently and your treatment will depend upon what handbag you carry and what jewellery you wear ! The television was not working in our room however I will give them credit for repairing it prior to us returning from the park. The view from the room (3226) was amazing ... Several air conditioning units ! I did not sleep at all due to a generator clanging all night ! Only stayed for 1 night so did not think it was worth mentioning. Left at 8am in the morning. On the positive side the location is fabulous, Epcot is our favourite park and we can walk to it from this hotel (that is the only reason we stay for the night so my partner can have a drink with his dinner because he won't drink and drive). Foolish me would probably stay again for the convenience of being able to walk to Epcot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    414
    140
    59
    27
See reviews for
665
228
15
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, CO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I brought my daughter and her best friend here for my daughter's 12th birthday. It was our second time at WDW and our first time staying at a Disney resort. We loved it. The girls had a wonderful time and we all commented on the incredible service. In addition, we enjoyed the fantastic pool, Beaches and Cream, and the close proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Thanks to everyone for making my daughter's birthday special. We are now DVC owners (this was in the works prior to our trip) and much to the chagrin of my daughter, the Yacht Club is not a DVC resort, so we're hoping to luck out and get a reservation at the Beach Club Villas one of these days. We had a ground floor room by the quiet pool, and it was perfect for the girls with no noise from upstairs at all. Housekeeping was excellent. No maintenance issues. We also ordered groceries from Garden Grocer, and Bell Services brought them to our room for us. Seamless. Our boarding passes were printed out for us and placed under the door prior to our departure, and I was able to get a courtesy late check-out. On the negative side, we spent a lot of money, but that was my fault for not reigning in the girls' spending. All in all, we really did have a magical vacation, and we are so grateful to everyone at the Yacht Club for making it so special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great example of what disney is all about magic!! I loved staying here and ironically its a hotel I seen little of as I was always exploring the parks! However for a base you simply can not get any better. The hotel is so clean and the pool area is great. The food and bar offers decent value for money and is only a few minutes walk from the dual pianos and club atlantic which are decent nights out. The staff make this hotel, nothing at all is to much trouble one spent fiften minutes helping me with directions to a neighbouring hotel. If your going to disney this hotel should be on your radar no real faults that I can think of ask for a room with lake view or view of epcot. I did not get this but a friend of mine did and the firework display is truly spectacular!! If you book it enjoy your time you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

pros , had a good time at the yacht club, location was perfect, for epcot and hollywood studios, good food , pools were fun, cons, toilet backed up, took an hour for fixing situation, would have liked to have seen an itemized invoice on AAA package plan

Room Tip: get room facing boardwalk lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Yacht Club several times. The staff is always helpful. Rooms are a good size. The Yacht Club is quieter than the similar Beach Club. Shared pool area is great, large, sand filled bottom. Quit pools are good for a break from the crowds. Easy entrance to EPCOT. Lobby is a fun place to people watch.

Room Tip: If you can get an EPCOT view, it is fun to watch the fireworks fro your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Yes, i will not forget the sweet memory of my 4 day sojourn at the Disney's Yacht club. The staff are very friendly as they make you feel comfortable and very much at home. The weather in Orlando is also moderate, so intending visitors should not bother about harsh weather condition. Everywhere you look at around Disney Yacht Club is adorned with green and lavish vegetation.
In fact, I began my vacation the moment I stepped off the plane at Orlando international airport. Worthy of mention is the services offered by Disney’s Magical Express. It accorded me with opportunity to enjoy the complimentary Motor coach transportation with my luggage to and from Orlando International Airport. Visiting Orlando for the first time, Disney’s magical Express had indeed lessened my burden by bypassing the usual time wasted at the airport luggage claiming centers. It also afforded me the opportunity to avoid the hassle and cost of driving or finding ground transportation. I received my boarding pass at the hotel reception counter and enjoyed the same seamless transportation services from the hotel to the airport on the day of my departure.
In a nutshell, Disney’s Yacht Club offers something special to every visitor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Came here for a short 4 days stay (not visiting the parks) to just relax and enjoy tagging along on spouse's business trip. First off- did not pay for the room otherwise would have never stayed here. It is very, very, very expensive (starts at $400-$500 per night off season). For the amount of money charged for the room you would expect much more, but what you get is something very comparable to a Holiday Inn Express (nice, large, clean room, but nothing fancy at all). Housekeeping did a great job and all the staff across the entire resort were very friendly and helpful. Going with the Disney theme of course any and all food/drink is very expensive but you are smack dab in the middle of the Disney properties so you have no choice. I did order delivery one night for pizza for a break on the wallet. The fitness center is very small too offering only 5 treadmills and 4 elipticals for cardio. Limited weights/machines. This is considering the resort (fitness center also serves the beach club) serves 3000-5000 guests at anytime, it was difficult to find a open machine at most times. However the outdoor gardens, lake, the close proximity to the boardwalk area, epcot, and animation studios parks is very nice (walking distance or a water taxi ride). Also the pool areas were great! Lazy river, a large sand bottom pool area, a beach style pool (zero entry from a sand beach), a very large and fun waterslide, a kids pool, numerous hot tubs, and also 3 other quiet/regular pools with hot tubs. Had fun and really enjoyed the area but would never pay to stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms on the sides and backside offer a balcony to either garden, lake, or pool as the front one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#25 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#45 Business Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Yacht Club Resort is a lakeside Disney Deluxe Resort featuring lush landscaping and the formal grace of a grand New England yacht club. Designed by architect Robert A.M. Stern—known for his East Coast beach houses—this splendid 5-story Resort transports Guests to the summertime Shingle Style hotels of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Yacht Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.