We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok but needs some work.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Yacht Club Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was ok but needs some work.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The room was clean but this hotel is showing its age in some areas with dark halls and carpets in some areas need replaced. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Love the location because you can walk to the back entrance of Epcot and front entrance of Disney Hollywood or take the boat to both.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTAMPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great layout of the resort. Very courteous and helpful staff. The nearby Boardwalk area was nice for exercise or just a leisurely stroll after dining. Rooms were very nice with a small patio. Enjoyed the location very much.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Boardwalk area give a nicer view but third floor may overlook the roof or air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike2051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The place was fine. I am not a Disney person: too many people, everything overprice, and lines, lines, lines. I had a destination event there, and this is the Hotel that they chose. The very best part of this place was the sandy-bottomed pool. That was very cool. The pool closes at 9pm, so if you want to use another pool and a giant hot-tub late at night, there is one it the furthest end of the hotel. It is not on the map, and the front desk people didn't even know about it's hot tub( a tour should be a training requirement). The front desk also did not mention how darn close EPCOT was. We took a bus to get there the first day, when it was only about 1/4 mile away. Go out the back of the property and take a left. Go over the ramp, and you are there. One very important piece of information: For some ungodly reason, there is no infrastructure to feed a family without a reservation. So forget about waking up late and meandering down to the breakfast buffet. That requires a reservation. Even when the restaurant is half empty, it still requires a reservation. Didn't make one? Sorry. SOL. Same with the neighboring hotel, although they do have a quick-mart so you can grab a muffin and a coffee. I just don't like to have to be so structured on vacation that I need to plan my meals days or weeks in advance and then stick to it. But, other than the starving kids, it was a lovely place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KimandMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

WE have stayed at several disney properties and although this one is quite nice, clean and room are spacious, we found the service lacked a bit. WE were there with 2 small kids, and quick service was lacking as well as that extra "Disney: friendliness with small kids. Pool is great for them, with faux sand and games. Relatively quiet vs MK resorts. Would stay again if to visit Epcot .

Room Tip: Avoid garden facing room.. Had weddings, celebrations etc. so loud in afternoon if wishing to rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our last trip to the Yacht Club several years ago was disappointing as the property seemed to be in decline. It heard that renovations had taken place and we gave it another try as we love the resort and could not get a Garden View room at the Beach Club.

I am happy to report that the property appears to be on the rise again. The room was fresh with a new carpet, fresh linens and well kept bathroom. The room is a bit tight for a family of four but Disney's properties are not spacious. The safe remains with a key-befuddling why this cannot be updated. Garden views are not too good at this report but it was quiet which we appreciated. Also we were close to the lobby in room 2138 which was convenient.

Location is always great. Close to Epcot and Hollywood studios. Also with the weather cooler in the Autumn take the time to walk along the canal to Hollywood Studios rather than taking the boat. It is only a 20 minute walk and it is pleasant without crowds.

I never have been to any resort here without something being renovated. The pool cafe was closed but that did not have much of a detrimental affect.

I applaud the property for monitoring pool access. The wonderful pool is already crowded and I do not feel it was fear having people invite guests from other resorts. Now it is one key per entry. Very appropriate.

Finally the staff is so pleasant. Really adds to the magic. Overall job well done.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I just returned from spending three days at the Yahet Club. Here is a brief summary of the pros and cons:

Pros:
Outstanding service- staff is friendly attentive and wants to ensure you are happy.
Food- food during the conference was very good- quality taste and presentation were very good.
Rooms-are comfortable and spacious, however somewhat dated decor....could use a facelift.

Cons:
Two restaurants the main one closes at 9pm after arriving late to the hotel the only option was the pub and the menu s VERY limiting. Food quality was average. Waitress was slow to deliver drinks asked for bread never brought it.

Pools: I did not use them but did walk thrugh the area and for a Disney resort didn't look like anything special.

Prices: slightly high for what you are getting.

Overall comfortable stay , but if I was going here with my kids and family I wouldn't stay here as it doesn't have a resort feel to it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I visited the Yacht Club with my 12-year-old granddaughter and 15-year-old niece. I chose to upgrade to the Concierge Level because I wanted this to be a very special trip for the granddaughter. I am so glad I did....there were so many extra-special benefits that all three of us enjoyed. The people were wonderful, the food at the Lounge was excellent and the overall experience was outstanding! It was so nice to be close to the 3 major attraction areas, and being such a short distance from Epcot was so nice. We would love to return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank costasinolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#109 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#25 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#65 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in the formal grace of a grand New England-style yacht club at this lakeside hotel. Relax in the inviting elegance of a plush lobby replete with nautical touches, explore the whimsical Stormalong Bay and rent a variety of watercraft from Bayside Marina. Sharing many amenities with its pastel-toned sister, Disney's Beach Club Resort, Disney's Yacht Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing