We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Epcot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Yacht Club Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Ft. Worth, TX
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Convenient to Epcot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our recent stay was pleasant enough that we would stay here again. Even though there was nothing exceptional about the room, other than we had a "Marina View" with a balcony. If you can't get a room with a view on the lake side, then spend less money and stay elsewhere. The wallpaper, with border, in the room is very dated. Beds at hotels like most Hilton's, are better. Bathroom is small. Few hangers in the closet so you might want to bring some of your own. Bell service was never offered to us and we didn't ask. It was a very long walk from the front desk to our room. We latered discovered an outside exit door that led close to our room number, so we climbed the stairs and chose this over going inside for the elevator and long haul to the room. Of course, we did lots of walking at Disney Parks while we were there, so no big deal, but thought I would share that in case you prefer not to be so far from an elevator. We asked for creamer for the coffee in our room, and was told they didn't have any. I asked about splitting my bill on to two seperate invoices for two seperate forms of payment, and they were untrained on how to easily and quickly do that, so check out was slow. The location of this hotel could not be better for access to Epcot. It is just a very short walk from the hotel to a nice side entrance where you can avoid long lines. This resort is very average for the price. Yes, it is very pristine around the hotel, but isn't all of Disney that way? Hats off to Disney for their beautiful landscaping.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a lake view with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    413
    139
    59
    27
See reviews for
665
227
14
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Brilliant setting on Disneys Boardwalk. Ideal location for access to all of Disneys parks set on a lake. Transport includes free canal boat and bus to all parks of the Disney Kingdom (including Downtown Disney). Location is perfect for a stroll around the Boardwalk or a short walk to Epcot. Quieter than the Beach Club with great surroundings and a fantastic variety of pools and activities.
Brilliant selection of food for both quick service and full service dining. Character meals, brilliant, helpful staff, great hotel. FREE secure parking (unlike all of Universal properties) all in all a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Lake views are worth every penny extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is very close to Hollywood studios and Epcot. Walking distance indeed. The hotel provides bus to other parks but we rent a car so didnt take them. Hotel has a free parking place. At night you can watch the fireworks of epcot from your room. The rooms are big but for families they give 2 beds with 1 bathroom. We are used to 2 rooms with a connection door. Hotel area is very silent at nights. İf you wanna go out and have fun you should stay at Universal studios. Hard Rock cafe was good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed at the Yacht Club with two friends for 3 nights. It is a very nice hotel and most of the staff are very friendly. Georgette, at the front desk, went out of her way for us. Captain Bruce was very friendly and helpful to tell us where to eat and help us find a path to run. A lady at the bell hop desk was overly rude though and belittling to us. The pool is nice and if you want a sandy bottom in a pool (a beach without a real beach) this would be the place for you. I was very disappointed in the so called lazy river. It was the smallest lazy river I've ever seen. I found it VERY disappointing that you had to rent the rafts for the lazy river ($3/hr. or $10/day). There weren't a LOT of people renting them either. We weren't thrilled with the restaurant/food choices at the hotel.... We only found one that looked and sounded good: Beaches and Cream Soda Shop. It was awesome! It's a must go to. The food was good but the ice cream sundaes are awesome and HUGE!! If I were to go back to stay in a Disney resort, I wouldn't stay there again. We visited the Animal Kingdom lodge one day ... I would stay there in a heartbeat! Loved the decor and the animals!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We took a weekend trip to Disney's Yacht Club. We had our one year old in tow. I found the location, the pool and the service to be excellent. The rooms are OK. The bathroom is very tight and so much so that the door to it opens with only a few inches of clearance to hitting the toilet. Aside from that, the rooms are very standard. Very good storage / closet space. The wallpaper, and decorations were all in good shape and though the bathroom was small, the marble was a nice touch.

The pool was excellent. This hotel shares their pool facilities with The Beach Club. The Yacht Club was much more reserved then the Beach Club. You can notice this by the lobbies. The lobby at the Yacht Club was more couples / no small kids / conventioneers / older kids / etc. Beach Club was lots of people and lots of kids. I'd probably prefer the quieter Yacht Club.

There is some construction going on in phases at the Yacht Club. We could hear it in the morning but it wasn't at an unreasonable time. What was at an unreasonable time (8am on vacation) was those darn landscaping machines. I'm not certain if it was the trimmers or lawnmowers, but it was on every morning. They should try to get that done just a tad later.

We did not dine at the Yacht Club, but did go to TripAdvisor's favorites, Earl of Sandwich, Ohana's and another Italian place in Epcot. All were very good. We had a rental car so we took the car to Magic Kingdom and once took the shuttle bus. We preferred the shuttle bus even though the staff said to take our car.

Overall, if you get a good rate here. I would recommend it. It is not worth the $350 plus that is their rack rate. The location, by the way is excellent and walking distance to Epcot. Oh yes, one more downside, they have no umbrellas that they can spare for the walk to get your car if you self park. For a measly $10 an umbrella this would be a great service especially during those Orlando afternoon downpours. I was told by the manager that I could purchase one if I'd like so I can get my car without getting drenched. How about you all purchase a few and leave them with your valet / doormen.

Room Tip: Any room with a water view and away from any construction they may have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have stayed at three different hotels on Disney property and the Yacht Club by far is the best. We had booked a standard room with a garden view, but were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a pool/lagoon view at no additional charge. With this view we were able to see the fireworks from the Illuminations Show at Epcot from our balcony. We could see the Eiffel Tower lit up with the fireworks all around it. Truly amazing!! The accommodations were great and so was the staff.

The location of the Yacht Club is a huge plus. You can walk or take a ferry boat to Epcot and MGM. We actually walked to Epcot and it was not bad at all. MGM seemed to be a bit further so we took the ferry. It will also take you across the lagoon to The Boardwalk Resort. It's just a short walk also. The pool was awesome with a lazy river and a pirate ship which has a winding slide that empties into the pool. The kids absolutely loved it!

The restaurants were also great. Hurricane Hanna's had really good hamburgers. Beaches and Cream Soda Shop is a nostalgic place to eat with good food and great ice cream. The Yachtsman Steakhouse was beyond words. It's really expensive, but we had the Disney Dining Plan and used some of our Table Services to eat here. We also had a wonderful breakfast buffet at the Captain's Grille. You can also walk to the Beach Club next door to Cape May Cafe for a character breakfast.

It's really pricey, but we hit a 30% off deal and had accrued enough reward dollars on our Disney visa to pay for it. It was well worth it!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel is well kept and very nice. The rooms are large and the beds are comfy. If you can get a room with a view of the lake - even better! Close to Epcot along with the Beach Club, Boardwalk, Swan and Dolphin hotels. You can easily find enough to do within this general area for a few days - without having to take one of the endless bus rides anywhere else on property.

I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view upon check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Yacht Club Resort

Address: 1700 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#27 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#48 Business Hotel in Orlando
#58 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Yacht Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Yacht Club Resort is a lakeside Disney Deluxe Resort featuring lush landscaping and the formal grace of a grand New England yacht club. Designed by architect Robert A.M. Stern—known for his East Coast beach houses—this splendid 5-story Resort transports Guests to the summertime Shingle Style hotels of Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Yacht Club Hotel Orlando
Disneys Yacht Hotel
Disneys Yacht Resort
Yacht Club Disney
Disney Yacht And Beach Club
Yacht Club Orlando
Disney Yacht Club Resort
Disneys Yacht Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Yacht Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.