We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Magic at the Wilderness Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Disney's Wilderness Lodge to your Saves list
Disney's Wilderness Lodge
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
Lantana, TX
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Disney Magic at the Wilderness Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We are a family with a love of Disney and try to visit as often as we can. We have stayed at both value, moderate and deluxe resorts upon our many stays. We would always visit Disney's Wilderness Lodge, as we loved the grounds and lobby of the resort. For a special celebration trip we decided it was time to see if this resort lived up to the "hype". We were not disappointed! Since this was a special occasion for us we choose not only to stay at WL but to stay Club Level. It is a bit pricey, but Disney's customer service was "magical" in this area. How nice to have breakfast and coffee before our day at the parks. The rooms I assume are similar to others in the resort yet the club level is on the 7th floor (needing special keys to access this area). Everything was WONDERFUL!! From the staff, to housekeeping to our well appointed room. We love the WL and would not hesitate to stay or recommend this area to friends/family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,540
    768
    223
    95
    35
See reviews for
1,730
346
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The staff gives your 5 star attention. I've never met such friendly, happy people in my life. Wonderful staff. The location is great .. Only a quick boat ride to Disney. My only complaint is that the rooms are very small and not much room to spread out. The quick service meal area is also far from the rooms.getting a free drink is quite a walk. A Starbucks should also be added to all the resorts. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, GA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

As the title states - this is the best of some of the best resorts in the world! The most perfectly located resort on Disney property. First on the bus routes - which come every 20 minutes - and there's a boat to the Magic Kingdom. We never waited more than a few minutes anywhere we were for transportation, and never moved the car after we parked that first day. Book a woods view room if you prefer a more quiet setting. The courtyard views are nice, but pricier and can get loud in the afternoons when the crowds at the pool area are at capacity. The lobby is spectacular and relaxing all at the same time - especially when its all decked out for Christmas! Every cast member there is so warm and friendly!! If you go to Artist Point for dinner, try to get Izzy for your waiter - so amazing!! That man knows everything about food and wine - the restaurant itself and Disney!! And he's really funny and friendly - he just made our entire night better!! The rooms are super comfy and clean - with extra special Disney touches - always a nice thing!! We loved this place SO much, that we've decided that we'll be staying there for for our next Disney trip as well...hopefully next year!!!

Room Tip: Woods-view rooms are quieter - especially when the activity at the pool is jumping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here from 11/20 - 11/25 (Thanksgiving week). Arrived in Orlando at 2:00 pm caught the Disney shuttle to the hotel. Check-in was very fast, plenty of desk people to get everyone
checked-in in an orderly manner. The lobby is very impressive and has a warm inviting feeling. It was nice that it was decorated for the holidays. Our room was on the sixth floor and overlooked the lobby. The rooms are large and the one we were in had a very comfortable king size bed.
The bathroom had a separate toilet/bath room with duel sinks in their own nook. The room had a safe, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. There was a balcony with 2 chairs and a small table, also the room had a large flat screen tv, free wifi, and hookups in the radio for your iPod. etc.
The hotel staff were always courteous, and helpful. The hotel has a nice workout room. Transportation to the parks is easy either by bus or boat.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have stayed here at least 3 times and every stay is like as they say Welcome Home. This place is located in such away that its easy to get to many attraction. There are bikes to rent if your into that or little go cart type power boats (way Kool as my son put it.) . There's a good long trail that extends into the wildernes camp ground so you can run walk or bike for a fair distance. The suites are as always perfect and the resteraunt is very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We visited this property in May last year, ate BBQ buffet in the fun restaurant, and took a few minutes to walk around. We were absolutely blown away by this gorgeous property. We live not far from the actual rocky mountain lodges this resort is themed around, and it takes a lot to make charming what we have simply grown used to, if not bored of. Campfires, Sing-a-longs, trail rides, an amazing pool area with hot tubs, not to mention a dedicated boat access to magic kingdom. That said, I think Ferrari's are awesome, but I drive a GM and a Honda. What I wish Disney would explain is on what basis they set the $300+/night rates? What do they offer that a local Hilton or Marriott wouldn't? I guess this place caters to the "lots of money, but little time" crowd, as opposed to us "lots of time, limited money" gang. As the resorts continue to make money, and fill rooms, it's clear they don't need my (and maybe yours) business anyway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have stayed here several times. The beds are not very comfortable, the food is better than average but pricy. Given all this, the 4 story Christmas tree in the lobby is second to none. The fireplace is always going and there always seems a rocking chair is available at the hearth. You can catch a boat to the Kingdom that links you to all other parks and hotels. Of course there are busses at the front door. This place is great for kids and adults....

Room Tip: The cheepest room is still great because the Christmas celebration is first rate throught the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#10 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 727
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the rustic majesty of America's Great Northwest. Inspired by turn-of-the-century National Park lodges, Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrates American craftsmanship and honors the beauty of the untamed wilderness. Soak in the splendor of the great outdoors, from nature trails through pine forests to rocking chairs that overlook a murmuring creek. Inside, discover towering totem poles, headdresses and more, and sink into a plush leather armchair in front of the roaring fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Wilderness Hotel
Disney Wilderness Lodge
Disneys Wilderness Hotel
Walt Disney World Wilderness Lodge
Wilderness Lodge Orlando
Wilderness Lodge Resort
Wilderness Lodge Disney World
Disney Wilderness Resort
Disneys Wilderness Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Wilderness Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.