We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eo Inn

Save Saved
You added Eo Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eo Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   227 N. Eola Drive, Orlando, FL 32801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #202 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff and great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

EO Inn is a great place to stay and certainly priced right! It is such a cute boutique hotel and the staff was so friendly! The Spa is a great place to relax and enjoy some quiet time! Thanks for a super stay, I'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    18
    12
    10
See reviews for
4
45
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

While I agree with the poster that looked askance at the towel used as a cover during the massage - I too would have vastly preferred a sheet or blanket - the massage itself was fantastic. We stayed one night and thought the room was totally fine - clean and attractive - and the bed was super comfy. The front desk guy was very cheerful and helpful, and the lake and park are right nearby (my husband went for a stroll while I got a rubdown and my toes did). We didn't have a chance to get the free glass of wine offered at a choice of local restaurants, but it was very nice to have it as an option! You also get $10 off a spa treatment if you stay there, which is great.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinn, Owner at Eo Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Thanks so much for your positive review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us at the Eo Inn and Spa! Become a Fan on Facebook too and stay in the know with all our deals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

Hotel was disappointing. Our room looked nothing like what is represented on website - more like your brother's dormitory room, minus the dirty socks and empty pizza boxes! Sparsely decorated, rumpled bed linens, bathroom was more like a Motel 6 and the room reeked of chlorine. For an extra $20, I could have stayed at the 4-star hotel a couple of blocks away!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinn, General Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The photos on our web site are taken with a regular camera and are directly posted on the site, so there is absolutely no editing or photo altering to try to mislead our guests. I could see that if you were looking at a photo of our king room and stayed in a queen room, you might be disappointed. However, the room that was booked was a queen room and they are very different room types and pricing categories. We encourage all future guests to give us a call so that maybe we can better explain the different types of rooms so that there is not confusion. We are happy to answer any and all questions regarding any of our rooms and usually have wonderful suggestions to make each guests' stay as accommodating as possible. We hope that this answers some of the concerns you had about the room choice and perhaps you will come back and try to stay with us again! We will do everything we can to help make your stay relaxing and comfortable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

We had a pretty good time on our little weekend getaway. It was the exact location we were looking for, right next to Lake Eola Park. We were able to walk to all the downtown bars and restaurants.

We really liked the hot-tub. It was very small, maybe 3-4 person tub, but since it' such a small hotel (17 rooms) we were lucky to be the only ones using it at the time.

This is NOT a place for kids or families, or big people either. The rooms are incredibily small. The bathroom is a tight fit! It's similar in size to a cruise ship cabin. We got the queen size bed, but it seemed really small- smaller than our queen size bed at home. Next time we go, we are going to opt for one of their larger King size rooms.

It is right next door to Panera Bread. Wildside restaurant / bar was about 2 blocks away. Even Publix was only a few blocks away.

There is no nighttime security or staff. This could be a problem for people checking in late, although they will work something out to send you the key. I did feel safe in the hotel.

They had 2 people giving massages and spa treatments during business hours. We didn't get one, but it looked like it would of been nice.

If you haven't been to Downtown Orlando before, be prepared as to what to expect. The 2 times I've been there, they had quite a problem with homeless people, and this last time some of the homeless people were very agressive and vulgar in trying to get donations. That said, it's a great walkable city, and if you go with a group and some guys and some mace, you should be fine.
There are so very nice upscale bars and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinn, General Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2010
Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate the great review and are pleased you had a nice time! Please come see us again! Fan us on Facebook for some great Facebook only specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Was not happy with the downtown Sheraton and changed to the EO Inn. I did not rent a car and could walk to nearby restaurants and shops. It was nice to be across the street from Lake Eola and the walking trail. I loved having coffee on the terrace in the morning. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinn, General Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back again! FAN US on Facebook to stay up with our current FAN only deals too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We just got back from a quick trip to Orlando where we stayed just one night at the EO inn. We thought the hotel was great. We paid $100 bucks for a queen bed with a balcony. The room is definitely small but we weren't looking to spend all day hanging out in there by any means. The balcony is very large and even though it was 100 degrees out, we made a little time to visit it. The bathroom is definitely small but I was able to do all I needed to do in there. The glass shower door was a wee bit dingy, which could use a little sprucing up. We didn't have time to take part in any of the spa amenities but the aroma was throughout the hallway and was very enticing. The front desk person was already gone when we arrived like one of the other reviewers had stated. However, on our email confirmation from them they tell you exactly what to do to get in. There’s a box out front that you put your given code into. This will in turn open a box that has an envelope with everything you need. (We felt a little bit like Spies!) Panera bread is right downstairs and they will deliver to your room. We indulged in some lunch from there when we first arrived. All in all it’s a really unique little place and if we end up back in downtown Orlando we already plan to stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinn, General Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Next time you will have to take advantage of our Spa too! Hope to see you soon! FAN US on Facebook to stay up with our current FAN only deals for the Inn and Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Wonderful! no one at the front desk after 7 pm Mon - Fri. but available by phone. Very accessible regardless. A bit non-traditional, at least for my larger hotel experiences, but this is how it usually is with smaller inns. Rooms are pristine. Very Clean. adorable. Staff was all smiles and friendly even when I checked in at midnight! Called from the call box, got an immediate answer, and got inside with no hassle. Panera Bread right in the building very cool! 24 HR. gym just down the street. Awesome! Parking, no problem, even for guests! Love it! Will stay again and highly recommend this place. Outdoor hot tub too. Nice!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinn, General Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Thanks so much for staying with us and glad you liked the views! It is a great spot! Hope to see you soon! FAN US on Facebook to stay up with our current FAN only deals for the Inn and Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Address: 227 N. Eola Drive, Orlando, FL 32801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#41 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TravelClick, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.