We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Blast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eo Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eo Inn to your Saves list
Eo Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   227 N. Eola Drive, Orlando, FL 32801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #184 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bristol, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Downtown Blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I came from CT to Orlando with hesitant expectations. Upon arriving the cobblestone roads, beautiful Eola Lake, and quaint area brought us to the review I write today. It was exceptionally beautiful with a walkaway around Eola lake as well as delectable restaurant and bars along the way. Keep in mind, we are 23 and 25 years old. This area offers a lot for those whose interests are mainly beer. food, and environment.

Eo Inn itself was quiet and calm. The room we stayed in was very small, but the deck was beautiful (although most complain about the curtains separating each room area). I felt safe and happy the entire trip. The place is locked 24/7 and only allows access to those who are staying at the Inn with the use of their room key. Thankfully with the beautiful weather (since everything is walking distance) it made our stay even more worth while.

The beds are so comfortable, most comfy I've ever slept on at a hotel. The shower was gigantic and gorgeous. They also provide a huge binder of all the restaurants and their menus.

The ONLY negative I have is that it took 2 days to warm up the rooftop jacuzzi, so we didn't use it. No harm done since it is Florida folks...and a jacuzzi is rarely needed.

Cheers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your review on Trip Advisor! We are please that you and your boyfriend had a nice stay and visit to downtown Orlando! We hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    36
    18
    13
    10
See reviews for
4
50
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed at the Eo Inn for a few nights while we were in town for a concert and were very pleasantly surprised on a number of points. First, Eo Inn is situated within the city center on one side and a gorgeous historic residential area on the other. For those who have not been to this part of downtown Orlando, the area is very quaint with a lot of Old South character. Beautiful historic southern homes with wrap-around porches and open-air ceiling fans, that sit on cobble-stone streets. The streets are lined with many restaurants, cafes, bars, and shops. Great fish taco places, BBQ smoke-house restaurants, pizza joints, etc., all with outdoor patios. Across the Inn sits Eola Park - a nicely groomed city park with a huge beautiful pond, greenery, and a lot of amazing small wildlife (swans, ducks, turtles, squirrels, etc).

The Inn itself is a nice small hotel that also houses a local spa, which adds to the peaceful feeling (and pleasant smells) of the place. The hotel is very quiet and has a calm atmosphere. Local artists' paintings are displayed throughout the hallways and in the guest rooms, alternative newspapers and local events are displayed in the lobby. This is a great spot if you're not into big chain-hotels and prefer a more local experience. The Inn has a modern decor style and is simple and attractive rather than luxurious, though it is very tastefully decorated and comfortable. It is not a typical 'high-end' boutique hotel; it is unassuming and provides the luxuries of a good hotel but does not feel particularly fancy, with some aspects acting to provide function over excess. The room we got was on the smaller side, though some of the other rooms available are quite large. The highlight of the hotel was the terrace that many of the rooms have. I could not say enough about the terrace: it is a large outdoor space with table and chairs, facing a small quiet green space, and it is incredibly relaxing to sit out there. The bed is very comfortable with luxurious bedding, and overall, the rooms provided a wonderful stay for the money.

Also downstairs of the Inn (on the opposite side of the hotel building), is a Panera bread shop, a bakery and coffee shop. A great place to sit with a coffee and breakfast on the patio in the morning.

Would definitely return when I go back to the Orlando area.

Room Tip: I would make sure to reserve a room with a balcony/terrace, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We appreciate the kind review and glad you enjoy our little "Oasis"! Thanks for the tips and insights you gave to our other guests too...come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I came to Orlando to look for a place to live since I will be moving there soon. I had no idea where to stay and fortunately I found this place. It is a small Inn that is quiet, clean, and in a really nice and safe neighborhood. Upon arrival you are given a card for a compimentary glass of wine at one of 3 different restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful, giving you great suggestions on where to go for food and anything else you are wanting to do. My room was very clean, quiet, and comfy. The cleaning staff were great. I also got a massage on the last day I was there and it was phenomenal! All in all, my short trip was a success and I will definitely recommend this inn to others and will definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for the kind words. We are glad your short trip was such a success and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

For the price, you cannot beat this downtown, walk everywhere location. The staff is friendly, and they do give you complimentary cards for a glass of wine at 3 different restaurants. It is 3 floors, the bottom floor is a Panera bread eatery. The rooms are, depending which side of the hotel you end up on, either small but funky, and quiet, or small and noisy. One side faces a courtyard with a shared, huge balcony with curtains to separate the spaces. The other side faces a busy street, no balcony, noise all night long. (I stayed on 2 separate occasions, so I experienced both) Rooms have no desk, coffee maker, refrigerator, but the beds are super comfortable. There is a coffee machine in the lobby, but it was out of coffee my first day, and had no tea at any time. I walked to Starbucks, no big deal. Cute jacuzzi on a second floor balcony overlooking the parking lot.
It is not going to wow you, but I would stay there again because of the price and location, tho I'd definitely ask for a courtyard room.

Room Tip: Ask for the courtyard side, for the balcony and the quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are please you found the price reasonable and the staff friendly. We do try very hard to be accommodating and reasonable at the same time! We are boutique hotel on a street so some noise is to be expected, but please let us know next time and we may be able to relocate you to a quieter area. Thanks and and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Attended a concert in downtown Orlando last night. Stayed at this Boutique hotel. The location is just blocks off the main downtown area. It is clean, well run and chic. Upon arrival I received a card for complimentary wine at 3 restaurants within walking distance. I had a nice glass of wine and a wonderful lobster roll at Cityfish. The Inn has a spa and rooftop hot tub which I unfortunately did not have the time to use. Will stay there again when my travels take me to Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for your review of our little "gem"! We are glad you enjoyed your concert and your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon next time you are in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a great hotel. If you need two beds tho go somewhere else. It is a bit pricey but for the comfortability and amenities you can't go wrong. The staff is helpful. The parking lot is a little cramped tho. There's a rooftop jacuzzi and a nice balcony for smokers. I would definitely go back here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for loving us! WE love our fans too! We are glad you had a great stay with us again and hope to see you really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Considering the prices of the hotel in Orlando down town, this is an affordable hotel. However, the room is small and can smell because of the humidity. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi connection is not very good, in particular in some rooms. Coffee maker available at the reception floor. The positon is good if you want to stay in down town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We are glad you stayed with us. We do have larger rooms which are available by booking with our front desk or website. We continuously strive to improve on all of our amenities including our wi-fi connection. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Address: 227 N. Eola Drive, Orlando, FL 32801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Green Hotel in Orlando
#117 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.