We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The smell is awful!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Orlando International Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Orlando International Drive to your Saves list
Motel 6 Orlando International Drive
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5909 American Way, I-4 at Kirkman Road, Exit #75-A, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #269 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Emporia, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The smell is awful!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

One thing I remember clearly about the motel was the smell. It was awful! When you enter the room it hits you in the face. I wish I had nose plugs with me. The walls are paper thin, so don't expect the room to be quiet. The good side of the motel was that the room's were cleaned every day. The best side of this motel was that it's close to Universal Studios (30min walk away) and Orlando Premium Outlet (35 min walk). I spent there 3 nights and was happy to leave. So if you are planning to go to only the Studios, choose this. Otherwise, choose something else.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    39
    41
    29
    34
See reviews for
47
37
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Booked/reserved a KING room, only to arrive and find they don't offer KING. 1st room was a DOUBLE bed, next room sent to was a QUEEN, but it also had DOUBLE beds (2) and smelt very musty and the toilet continued to run. Needless to say, we promptly asked for a refund and left.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I had to change my plans and arrived a day early, in the middle of the night! I was fit right in. In addition i had special dietary needs and the staff let me use their hot water and other items. The staff was wonderful, friendly and kind! While its not the Ritz... hentz the name motel 6. It was clean and air conditioned. I was very impressed by the pool area. It was really clean and very pretty! I hardly felt i was in a Motel 6. In fact i say it was very nice! Also having to be on a budget i paid less then 60 dollars a night no price dot coms just the regular price at the time i came!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

OMG...what a DUMP!!!! Decided to inspect the room first and the first lovely thing I found was a roach in the bathroom. Oh, and If you like the smell of super industrial cleaner to mask the musty dirty smell then this is the place to be!!! Shame on you Motel 6!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We got there alittle early and the motel clerks were so nice. gino(i think that is how you spell his name) Pointed out some restaurants in a coupon book and knew exactly what he was talking about. Very friendly and when we asked for extra pillows they were delivered right away. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 143 and was very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

No Frills, but a friendly Service and clean Room at this Motel 6 Hotel in Orlando. We had to spend only one Night there and for this Reason it was fully ok to go there. Room was very simple outfitted - as usual in this Hotels - but we already used to be and that was fully ok for just one Night. for Breakfast, we did choose, we have to say that is basic but especially the Coffee there was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hotel was clean and decent upon check in the staff were very very friendly. The prices are very low for a motel about 55.99 for one person then the price goes up $3.00 per person over 18. They also require everyone's identification card. When we got to the room the room was very small but for the price acceptable clean and the a/c works great. Thhey even called to see if our room was good. They are also pet friendly so beware if you see pitbulls, and other dogs around the hotel. We were stared at In the hall by a huge pitbull like pieces of meat. That was a little s scary. No breakfast but plenty of parking and very close to all major attractions. We did have an issue 2:30am by neighbors lets just say cuddling loudly. We will not return here although it wasn't that bad.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando International Drive

Address: 5909 American Way, I-4 at Kirkman Road, Exit #75-A, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Motel Six Orlando
Orlando Motel 6
Orlando Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.