We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't enjoy your vacation at the Beach Club, you probably should stop going on vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Beach Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
morristown, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“If you don't enjoy your vacation at the Beach Club, you probably should stop going on vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

I reviewed practically every spot in Disney before we settled on the beach club. We stayed ended up here b/c we wanted to take advantage of the "Buy 4 get 3 Free" deal, and were able to book a 1 bedroom villa at a really good price. I understand the common complaint about a counter service restaurant, I guess, but there are probably 15 places to eat within a 10 minute walk (including the Boardwalk), and there is counter service by the pool, so I wouldn't necessarily agree that this is a major issue. There is also plenty to eat in the gift shop/eatery.
We have a 4 year old and 1.5 year old. We LOVED the hotel. It was exactly what we had hoped, and I cannot recommend it enough. We definitely benefited from going during a REALLY slow time; we took the bus to the Magic Kingdom, and were the only ones onboard. The pool is awesome, my 4 year old liked the slide better than anything else we did all week, parks included. The pool area is awesome. The villa was perfect, we needed something like that so we could put the baby to bed and still be able to watch TV or hang out without worrying about waking her. We ordered groceries from Gardengrocer.com and the service was great. Food was there 30 minutes after we arrived. Having a full kitchen was a great luxury, especially being able to have breakfast each day in the room before heading out to the parks.
Proximity to Epcot is as close as can be, Hollywood Studios is about 5 minutes by boat. Magic Kingdom was easy. On the last day (11/21) we went to Animal Kingdom, also pretty easy by bus.
Some thoughts......Stay away from the ESPN Zone (at Boardwalk) for a meal unless you like really bad food in an absurdly loud atmosphere, or you have to watch a game......Flying Fish was good (at Boardwalk), pricey but nice....Ate at the hotel buffet twice, did the Character Breakfast one morning and it was great, also did the Seafood Buffet and that was great also....if you have a "princess" in the group, book a meal in Norway at the castle. It's the only place in all of Disney where you can eat with almost all the princesses, but it books up fast, DON'T wait until you get there.....we ate at 1900 Park at the Grand Floridian and found the food to be poor, though my daughter liked the interaction with Cinderella.....
We CANNOT WAIT to go back. If you are hesitating to book something, or are not sure if this is the place, trust me when I say that it's as good as it gets. The only downside, if it is a downside, is that you may share a bus to Magic Kingdom or Animal Kingdom. Otherwise, there are no negatives. We kept track of a lot of info, like where we ate, etc...so feel free to contact me if you have questions. I can't post everything!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    495
    172
    84
    45
See reviews for
1,100
216
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

Pros:

Location- one of the best locations in Disney. Walking distance to Epcot and the Boardwalk, a short boat ride to Hollywood Studios.

Theme- The beach theme is great thought out the hotel.

Pool- Storm along bay is great for kids of all ages, there is something for everyone.

Room- the size of the room is good, plenty of room for a family of 5.

Cast Members- The CM's were accommodating and helpful.

Cons:

Lack of good quick service restaurant.

Mousekeeping can be hit or miss.

Shared buses with other resort hotels.

Standing room only balconies on 3rd floor rooms.


***I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Coming from a Disney lover who has been there 12 times, and stayed in numerous places such as Contemporary, Wilderness Lodge, Boardwalk and Polynesian, Beach Club is hands down my favorite place. From the atmosphere and service to the room accommodations and dining, Beach Club has it all. The Cape May Cafe is one of the top buffet restaurants in all of Disney, offering a wide variety of fine foods to mac' n' cheese. There's something for everyone. Recently adding crab legs to the buffet only made it that much better too.

Being just a short walk from the Boardwalk area, it opens up many doors for nightlife. Jelly Rolls and the ESPN Zone offer a place to go and have a drink at night, while watching your favorite hometown team. Mine was the Phillies and the server was able to put them on numerous tvs for my family and I.

The pool, while it may be crowded during the summer season, still offers one of the best atmospheres a Disney resort pool has to offer. The unique sand floor is a neat feature that sets the Beach Club apart from other pools.

The Beach Clubs proximity to EPCOT, just a short walk, and Hollywood Studios, a longer walk or a short boat ride, is so convenient. With the boats running till after the parks close, its advantageous to plan to get there accordingly and in a timely fashion so you don't miss them.

Overall, if you're a Disney first timer, there's no better place to stay then Disney's Beach Club Resort.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

We (4 adults) stayed in a 2 bedroom Villa from 11/6-11/9, room 454. Yes, it was a hike from the lobby, but there was a shortcut to the bus stop across one of the interior courtyards, so that was very manageable.
The resort is beautiful! I'm a DVC member and have stayed at 99% of the resorts. This was our 1st time at BC and we loved it. Top of my list now, next to BLT.
The main pool was great, lots of fun. Although it was a bit too cold out to spend much time at the pool, we enjoyed it.
Had breakfast at Cape May, delicious, good service, great character interaction.
The main shop did not have as much of a food stuff or clothing selection as many of the other resorts, but it was sufficient for our needs.
Loved, loved, loved it here and will be back again ASAP!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

Our room was very comfortable and housekeeping was great. The resort is beautiful and very nice to just stroll around. Storm-a-long Bay was outstanding. Everyone in our party from 4 years old to 38 years old found something to love there. The quiet pools were also nice for a late night dip after a hot afternoon in the park.


The staff was super friendly and accommodating.


We had a car so never used the buses. The walk to Epcot was great. Took the boat to the Studios and only word of caution there is to make sure you know the time of the last boat and be there early because they ended the service prior to the posted time the night we were there. They called a boat back for the crowd that had formed but the boat drivers were not pleased!


Only negative to this resort is the lack of a counter service restaurant like Captain Cooks at the Polynesian or Contempo Cafe at the Contemporary.

We are Polynesian lovers but we would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

We chose the Beach Club for our first trip to Disney. We travelled with our two children (ages 2, 4).

Pros:
- The hotel is walking distance from Epcot and a 15-minute ride away from Disney Studios.
- We had a standard room and felt it was a good size, with two queen size beds, and a spacious entryway (large enough for a double stroller). The room has an empty mini-fridge, where you can store milk and snacks.
- The beds were extremely comfortable - definitely high quality bedding and mattress. We all slept great. The crib provided was a full-size crb, not a pack n play (which is what is most often provided in many hotels).
- The lobby smelled so nice. I want my house to smell like that!
- The activities team at the pool in the afternoon were great at engaging the kids and getting them involved in games. My son did not want to leave to get ready for dinner, ever.
- There's a shallow beach area at the pool (near the Yacht Club) that is perfect for small children. There were even buckets and shovels provided!
- The pool slide was a huge hit with my 4-year old.
- Housekeeping was great. They always prepared our room while we were not in it (we usually went back to the room for naps in the afternoon).

OK
- I really expected the pool to be much larger. We're used to vacationing in resorts in the Caribbean and Mexico, and we thought the pool, while not small, was certainly not huge in comparison to a real beach resort. It has different areas, and it's certainly fun, but there wasn't enough sitting during Columbus Day weekend for everyone. And all the chairs are next to each other.
- The stairs to climb to the top of the slide were on the beach, not on the pool area. This makes for a dramatic slide, but logistically, you cannot be at the pool and watch your kids go to the slide and up the slide while you sit at the pool or pool area. Just an FYI, in case your children are young and you thought you could just lay at the pool and watch them from there. Not the case!

Cons:
- Only one: There isn't a good counter-service restaurant. There's a little stand at the Marketplace store, but they don't have any substantial food/seating.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

I stayed at The Beach Club October 20-25, 2009 with my husband and 3 children (ages 9, 7 and 3). We chose the Beach Club for its central location, as well as the great theme and pool. We used the Magical Express from Orlando Airport and this hotel was the 2nd stop. Our luggage was delivered to our room while at the parks, which was a great perk.

The lobby is beautiful. We were greeted as we walked in and brought over to the check-in counters. We used the on-line check-in so our welcome packet was ready when we arrived at 10:45am and even better our room was ready. Our room was on the 2nd floor and had a full balcony (not all rooms have a balcony, so if it is important you may want to request one).

Our room had 2 queen beds and a day bed. The beds were very comfy with plenty of blankets and 10 fluffy pillows(see pic). My 7-year old slept on the day bed comfortably, however an adult might not find it as comfortable. The room had lots of drawer space as well a refrigerator and cabinet. The closet was huge, great for storing suitcases and bags. There was a desk and chair and a very cute Mickey Lamp (see pic).

The bathroom area was designed very well. Double sinks with a large mirror and lots of shelf space are right outside the shower/toilet area (see pic). This was very convenient with a family of 5. The shower was great and had good water pressure. The toilet was noisy when flushed, which was annoying during the night. Also, the light and fan go on together in the bathroom, which was not convenient for us, as we generally leave the light on in the bathrrom with the door cracked as a nightlight for our kids. However, when I called housekeeping to ask about a nightlight, they were able to provide us with a plug-in nightlight that was perfect.

Room service kept the room well stocked and we loved the little Disney touches, like washcloths shaped liked shells and towels made into Mickey ears on the beds (see pic).

There are several food areas in the hotel. Highly recommend the Cape May Cafe Character Breakfast for families with kids. Food is served buffet-style and Goofy, Minnie and Donald stop by the table to sign autographs and pose for pictures. The Beach Club Marketplace had all the snack and quick-service items. We got breakfast here a few times (seating in the marketplace is limited, but there are more tables outside on the patio and down the hall in the solarium). Beaches and Cream is an old-fashioned soda shop with GREAT food and ice cream. Again, seating is very limited so try to go at an off time. My husband and I ate at the Yachtsman Steakhouse right next door to the Beach Club. Food and service was excellent and we put our 3 kids in the Sandcastle Club, which is very well run. Lots of video games, toys, movies and coloring activities. Price was $11/child/hour and included dinner and dessert.

The pool area was magnificent. My husband and kids loved the huge water slide. The sand bottom is a nice touch. There is a great "beach area" where small buckets and shovels are provided for the younger kids.

Lastly, we loved the central location of The Beach Club. Epcot was a 5-10 minute walk to the International Gateway (World Showcase, near France). There is boat service to Epcot, but it takes longer because it stops at the Boardwalk on the way. Boats also run to Hollywood Studios. There is a quick stop at the Swan and Dolphin dock, but it still only took 15 minutes total to get there. Beach Club has its own bus stop to get to Animal Kingdom and Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney. AK and MK were about 10-15 minutes away, and buses arrive every 15-20 minutes at stops.

Overall, my experience was wonderful. Clean, spacious rooms, great service and convenient location made our stay very special.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Address: 1800 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#56 Family Hotel in Orlando
#89 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Beach Club wraps leisure, elegance and romance into a full-service New England-style Disney Deluxe Resort. Adjacent to Disney's Yacht and Beach Club Villas Resorts, this resort shares the beachside delights of 25-acre Crescent Lake and the high-spirited fun of Stormalong Bay - a 3-acre water wonderland—featuring waterfalls, a lazy circular river, a waterslide and an elevated tanning deck to let you soak up the sun's golden rays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.