We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Disney Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Beach Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Cambridgeshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The Best Disney Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We have just returned from our 3rd stay at the Beach Club Resort, we have stayed at most Disney resorts over the past 20 years and can honestly say the this resort stands head and shoulders above all others.

The staff are exceptional from check in to house keeping, we requested a specific room number and were allocated the exact room, it seems they cannot do enough to ensure your stay is perfect, the general areas of the resort are well kept, the Lobby is amazing and the Pool complex is second to none, we found it a difficult decision to leave the resort for the water parks, the pool is that good.

The Rooms are spacious, very clean and well kept offering ample space for the four of us, not all rooms have balconies although ours did with a view of the Epcot fireworks, we have stayed at the Yacht Club where all rooms have balconies but in our opinion the Beach Club is slightly nicer.

Disney resorts aren't cheap but we feel the value for money to be very good.

We have now decided that it's the Beach Club or nothing for future visits, it really is that good.

Room Tip: Just ask, in our experience Disney will work very hard to accommodate requests and if you aren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    494
    172
    83
    45
See reviews for
1,099
216
13
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

First time at Disney and think we have found the perfect hotel as the Beach club was fantastic.
The pool was wonderful as it was so hot in the afternoons and was the perfect way to cool
down after visiting the parks in the morning. Also its a great bonus to be just two minutes walk from
Epcot.The rooms were nice and clean maybe could do with a little TLC or an update but apart from that no complaints at all. The staff there were all helpful a big thanks goes out to Robert
who works in the captains grill as he is a great character who really made us feel at home there
and his customer service was brilliant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our second visit as a family to Disney's Beach Club in the past year and we continue to be happy with the level of service, our room, and of course, the pool.

We stayed in a Club Level Deluxe Room and enjoyed the view of the quiet pool, the proximity to the elevators and found housekeeping to be great. Simply put, it was great room and we look forward to renting a similar room next year. While the walk to the Club Room was lengthy, it was worth getting a small snack, water, and/or cold adult beverage.

As for the pool, my kids love it. In hindsight, we should have spent more time relaxing by the water, but when you are a five minute walk to Epcot and a boat ride to Hollywood Studios, sitting by the pool goes by the wayside.

Now for the one negative: The transportation from Beach Club to Magic Kingdom is spotty. While you can ride the bus (which is nice), getting a taxi is difficult due to the sometimes inept bell staff. A few times, we called down for a taxi, and when we arrived (5 minutes) later, the cab was already gone. A few other times, the bell staff gave away our taxi to someone else and then scrambled to find another one. When a discussion concerning the transportation issues occurred, an apology was given, but the problems persisted. With that being said, I am totally surprised Disney hasn't taken over taxi transportation and eliminated the use of Mears Transportation.

Overall, we already getting ready to book another visit to either Yacht or Beach Club...decisions, decisions, decisions!

Room Tip: Club Level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have stayed at the Yacht Club which is the sister hotel to this one. It is much quieter than the Beach Club. If you stay at the Beach Club choose a room not overlooking the main pool which can get noisy in the afternoons.
We chose this hotel because of the location. You can walk to Epcot and Holywood Studios easily, but if you don't want to do this there is a water taxi. We used the Disney Transport system throughout the holiday, there is no need for a car, which we thought was a plus staying at a Disney hotel. The staff at this hotel are excellent. Very helpful. We had problems with our Disney wrist band. This was sorted for us and we received a 50 dollar credit for the inconvenience, which we thought was a nice gesture.
The rooms are large. Ours had two double beds, balcony, bathroom, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and TV. The room was cleanish but not to my standard. The beds were comfortable and changed on a regular basis, as we're the towels. However the room is getting tired, really the whole hotel needs a facelift to bring it back up to its deluxe standard. On saying this we were not in the room that much, too much to do around the parks etc, so it didn't bother us that much, or spoil the holiday.
I would recommend the Yachtsman Steakhouse, we had an excellent meal here. We were on the Disney dining plan, make sure you pre book these before you get there. Try Coral Reef, and Le Chef on Epcot, these were excellent. You can now pre book your fast passes, well worth doing. Download the Disney app and once registered you can book your meals, fast passes etc, this is all linked to your wrist band which we thought was very clever.
Overall we enjoyed our stay here. If the rooms had been better, cleaner and more up to date we would have given 4 star plus rating.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the main pool if you want a quieter afternoon or evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Best location, easy walk to both Epcot and the studios. Usual fabulous service and the dining plan is great value. Just make sure that you plan well and make reservations in advance. We went as a couple and had a great time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have been to Disney Florida many times, this is the first time with the meal plan. We have two children (16 & 19), one a vegetarian so proximity to food options on Disney property was paramount for our trip this time. we selected the Beach Club for many reasons, but knowing you could walk to Epcot and all of the dining options was key. We found the French restaurant and Italian pizza restaurant to be excellent. Be careful in Italy the more expensive restaurant is overpriced and not that good (second time there and it has only gotten worse). However the other restaurant is excellent, pick any of the pizza options (wood burning stove, great atmosphere) and you will not go wrong. The Beach Club pool (sand at the bottom is great) and ice cream shop can't be beat. The resort will be under going a face lift in 2015 so make sure you check when this will happen. We checked on line and almost booked the Polynesian until we found out the main pool, lobby and grounds were all undergoing renovations. We went to visit the Polynesian and were so glad we did not book it - no view, lobby non-existent and the normal dining location was also significantly cut down in size. Planning is key, the more you do on-line the more you will enjoy Disney, book your meals well before you come!

Room Tip: We selected pool/lagoon view. When we first got their they gave us the quiet pool with a view of thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed here in August 2014. We had a party of ten, with three rooms between us all. Everyone enjoyed their time here. The pool was the best part. It is huge, which can be hard to keep everyone together. The kids loved the slides, whirly pool, and sandy bottom area. Hurricane Hannah's which is in the pool area has a good variety of food with healthy options. There where some not so magical moments like when the fire alarm went off on our first night at midnight, my luggage was delivered to the wrong room and the service at Captain's Grill was not great. Our room was pretty much the furthest away from the pool which was hard at pool time but it was great when we went to Epcot as we where so close. I also felt the room and general service was missing the Disney magic. This is a great spot for families who love swimming and the great proximity to Epcot. But this is not what I would call a 5 star hotel. But if you are looking for family hotel close to Epcot this is a good place to be!

Room Tip: Close to the Lobby is also closer to the pool and food, but can be loud. Pool view maybe just the qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Address: 1800 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#88 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Beach Club wraps leisure, elegance and romance into a full-service New England-style Disney Deluxe Resort. Adjacent to Disney's Yacht and Beach Club Villas Resorts, this resort shares the beachside delights of 25-acre Crescent Lake and the high-spirited fun of Stormalong Bay - a 3-acre water wonderland—featuring waterfalls, a lazy circular river, a waterslide and an elevated tanning deck to let you soak up the sun's golden rays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.