We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pool Area and Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Disney's Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Beach Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
New Buffalo, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Pool Area and Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the Beach Club for one week at the end of June. The concierge and front desk were friendly and helpful no matter what time of the day or night. The highlight of the property was the refreshing pool with real sand making it feel like you were actually at the beach. Our room was spotless, but looked like a standard room. Every evening there was an outdoor movie projected on a screen on the beach and a fire pit to roast smores. The only negative aspect of the hotel was the slow bus service. So much wasted time waiting for buses! Even so, I would definitely stay at this resort again.

Room Tip: This is a huge hotel! Try to book a room near the main lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    471
    162
    80
    43
See reviews for
1,054
201
13
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
grayson, georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is the second time in 4 years that we have stayed at Beach Club. The pool area is a blast and all the restaurants, with the exception of Hurricane Hanna's, were surprisingly good. This is the best property to stay at if you are going to the International end of Epcot and it is pretty easy to take the water taxi over to Hollywood studios. Love that it is a nice walk over to the International restaurants. We ate very well on this trip.... The one big disappointment was the bus service. We just gave up and drove to most of the other parks. Ridiculously long lines in the morning.... Despite this, Beach Club will always be our go to resort at Disney.

Room Tip: We were pretty near the elevator and I worried about noise but noise was never an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is our favorite Disney resort. For younger kids, the pool area is superior to the other Disney resorts. The Pirate Ship slide is a huge hit. We had a small hiccup at check in that was immediately taken care of. We've stayed on and off Disney property during our visits. This trip we decided to stay at the Beach Club and we had a wonderful stay. The Magic Bands and Fast Passes are worth it. The location is one of our favorites. You can take a ferry over to Hollywood Studios, Walk to Epcot and Walk to the Boardwalk. We bused over to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom and that was hassle free. Make sure to get ice cream at Beaches 'n Cream and also have dinner at Cape May - it's a buffet and was delicious. We stayed on the Club Floor which is in the process of being remodeled so it was moved to the Presidents Suite during our stay. That wasn't much of an issue but it was pretty crammed. It's a typical club experience with continental breakfast, snacks and appetizers but great for drinks throughout the day and an easy breakfast. We will return to the Beach Club for our next Disney visit.

Room Tip: Club Floor is currently under renovation but overall experience same as usual - continental breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

For our last trip to Walt Disney World our travel agent was able to get us a good deal for the WDW deluxe hotel the “Disney Beach Club”. We stayed there June 12th to the 16th. Before I review the hotel I will comment that pricewise nothing is cheap at Disney but our rate was only a couple hundred dollars more than our last visit to a Disney moderate hotel so we decided to upgrade. That being said….. We had a fantastic time! We loved the placed. Our room was on the small side, but it was very clean with 2 queen beds. We had a very large porch with a view of the woods. We loved sitting on it for a snack or watching the afternoon storms roll by. The place is very large, you will get plenty of exercise walking around it. The main pool is fantastic, we had a ball on the water slide and the lazy river. The sandy bottom was awesome. Even the quiet pools were nice to swim in. The main food court was a disappointment, compare to the other hotels there was a lack of choices especially for picky eaters (my kids). But the Ice Cream parlor “Beaches and Cream” or the main pool snack bar was great for take-out. The hotel is beautiful and clean and has a New England feel to it, especially the lobby. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Housekeeping had our room reset every day in a timely fashion, though aside from the first day they did not make any towel animals for the kids.
The best part of this hotel was you could walk to EPCOT and (if you wanted) Hollywood Studios. Otherwise you could take a boat or the usual buses.
We would definitely stay her again if we can find a good a rate that fits our budget.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We used this as our base for the wedding in Disney. Location wise 2 mins from Epcot walking and 10 mins to Hollywood studios. Rooms were clean and tidy with what you needed. Ours had a balcony so was nice to step outside and rest. cafe May was great for breakfast especially for the Disney characters Plenty of choice of food as well with what seemed like non stop coffee and orange juice the lifts I think have rockets in them as they seem to arrive at your floor before you actually press the button The swimming pool was very clean and was nice to get into a pool and have sand on the floor so feeling like a beach All in all a very enjoyable experience with very friendly staff who want to make your experience special from start to finish

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Pros:
1. Location to 2 parks and easy access to the other 2. Connected to Boardwalk.
2. Pool. Large and clean. Adults and kids can enjoy.
3. Atmosphere and setting. Its on a lake and has a beautiful beach with nightly movies and campfires.
Cons:
1. Food. Counter service (Beach Club marketplace) and Cape May need help. There also is no convenient place to sit and eat after ordering counter service. Little variety for kids at Counter service. Outside pool bar is a nice bonus.
2. Lobby, hallways and public areas need an update.
3. The hotel bar. Worst in all of Disney.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trenton,nj
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

At the last minute Disney informed our group of nine that the Polynesian would be under construction and the POOL would be closed after many many discussions they arranged our stay at the club level at the Beach Club, let say the personnel were terrific and resort was very nice But w 3 magic kingdom kids it was NOT CONVIENT LOST AT LEAST A 2hrs a day waiting and sitting on buses,long walks to entrance, if however Epcot is your thing easy walk we had fun, haven't been to disney in 15yrs will come back stay at the dolphin save cash take cabs and you will be ahead, tip Don't go I summer unless you love the Heat. Small kids stay on monorail if not look for best deal near beach club not worth the price club level no better than free stuff at Hampton inn

Room Tip: Club level large own"concerige" helpful free early club breakfast good for fast start to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Address: 1800 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
#103 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Beach Club wraps leisure, elegance and romance into a full-service New England-style Disney Deluxe Resort. Adjacent to Disney's Yacht and Beach Club Villas Resorts, this resort shares the beachside delights of 25-acre Crescent Lake and the high-spirited fun of Stormalong Bay - a 3-acre water wonderland—featuring waterfalls, a lazy circular river, a waterslide and an elevated tanning deck to let you soak up the sun's golden rays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.