We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ah-mazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Disney's Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Beach Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Ah-mazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We just arrived back home from a two night stay at Beach Club, and I cannot say enough positive things about the resort! We were a party of 4, myself, my mother, and my two kids, ages 14 and 11. We were on the concierge level, room 5650, which does not have a great view (it faces the front of the hotel, rather than the lake or gardens).

I had read several reviews saying the decor was dated- not so! The theme of the resort is old fashioned, and the decor is exactly what one would expect. On Our floor there were no stains or worn carpeting, as reported by other reviewers, and everything was immaculate. The service was impeccable. From the bell staff, to the lobby concierge, the life guards, the restaurant staff at Cape May, and the marvelous Vilia at the concierge desk on our floor, everyone went above and beyond.

The pool- it is just so wow. Perfect for my kids, since they're older and competitive swimmers, but it might be difficult to keep up with younger children due to the different areas- you can't see the whole thing at one time. The waterside is great, and there is a smaller splash slide for littles, as well as a great sand play area that was absolutely packed with overjoyed small folks.

There are movies on the beach at night, and a campfire (lovely), beautiful views from pretty beach swings, and readily accessible entertainment at the Boardwalk hotel across the lake.

Runners will enjoy the nice loop around crescent lake, just watch out for the surrey bikes:)

5 minutes walk to Epcot, if you stroll. Moving briskly, it would be quicker. There is also boat service to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios, which is a pleasant trip.

5 out of 5. Seriously. Stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    482
    170
    83
    45
See reviews for
1,082
214
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanson, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Beach club is in a great location. Has the best family pool of any Disney Resort.Easy access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Boardwalk is great for strolling or renting tandem bikes.If your a guy and want to watch some football, baseball, basketball or hockey the ESPN Club is the place to go. It's a short walk from the Beach Club. The rooms are great with plenty of room for the whole family

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The location is PERFECT! Less than 5 minute walk to disney's epcot park. Words can't even describe how AMAZING the pool is! Sand bottom pool with and amazing water slide! The only downside is that there is only one place to have a quick-service breakfast which is at the marketplace. The breakfast wasn't even that great. Choices were either a scrambled egg platter, an egg sandwich, oatmeal, or cereal. The cape may cafe was a sit down buffet which was pretty tasty! But nothing special! But other than that, rooms were FANTASTIC. Beds were like sleeping on a cloud! Workers were beyond friendly! Helped you with anything you needed! Lobby was absolutely GORGEOUS! The Beach Club Resort is EXTREAMLY kid/family friendly. Every night on the beach they have what they call, "movies under the stars" which is every night they show movie and everyone comes to the beach and watches it! Also they have campfires where all the kids gather around the fire and roast marshmallows and make s'mores. This is my favorite resort in disney world! Would defienetly stay here everytime I'm in disney.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of everything . First off, this is the most amazing pool in all of Disney. You cannot get in this pool if you are not staying here. There are 3 pools all linked together with sand on the bottom and a moving water that takes you around in circles. There also is a 30 foot high slide that goes into and through the boulders. The boardwalk has every restaurant there, from ESPN to the fanciest 4 star. On the boardwalk where this hotel sits looks like Atlantic City and has jugglers and comedy acts for the kids and adults going on at night. We loved taking the huge boat that takes you to either Disney MGM park or Epcot. The walk to Epcot takes about 3 minutes over the little bridge which is convenient to come back from the parks and eat a quick meal in your room. The kids really liked going to the malt shop for a quick burger and sundae. Don't forget to go to the all you can eat Cape May Cafe for crab legs to soup. Amazing!!! Can't say enough about this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Location and pool make this a new top resort property for us (1-2x/yr @WDW w 2 kids). Lobby and common areas are smaller and noisier than other on property same quality resorts, but walking distance to both EPCOT and Hollywood Studios are big draw. Pool seems enormous and fun for kids with mini "lazy river" and lots of coves and areas to explore (also a sand bottom which is unique!) Most attentive lifeguards we've seen, too. Connection to Yacht Club doubles options for quick snacks and market-type shops. Brand new bar by pool and boardwalk (open to non hotel guests) called Hurricane Hannah's is a FAB place for afternoon waterside drink--great vibe. Never stayed on Boardwalk and fun option to walk around and ride bikes. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Avoid getting a hospitality suite (2nd floor overlooking lobby)! Very spacious room with all amenit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Review from the perspective of a family of 3--mom, dad, son. Here is the good, the bad, and the ugly. First, the good -- and it is mostly good. The resort is spacious and airy. The Stormalong Bay pool is outstanding, and for only guests of the Beach Club and the adjoining Yacht Club Resorts. There are water slides, and a wrap around pool that is very kid friendly, staffed with uber-professional lifeguards. You are just steps away from Disney's Boardwalk area and from Epcot (you enter via the world showcase part of Epcot). The room was nice, and every day there was a new towel-creature which our 6-year-old loved. Our room overlooked one of the hotel pools (not one of the Stormalong pools, but a hotel pool located on the end of the complex. We could see a portion of the fireworks (not a full view) that were featured at Epcot every night at 9:00 PM.

There really wasn't much of "bad." We sprang for the "Club Level" package -- on the 5th floor, there are concierge services, newspapers, and snacks almost all day -- continental breakfast with coffee, juice, etc., snacks mid-day, wine and beer and appetizers early evening, and desserts from 7-10 at night, with some liquors. We were located a floor below, so we had to venture across the hotel to the elevator bank (quite a trek) every time we wanted to take advantage of the club level options. It was a bit annoying, but not really bad. We had dinner one night at the Yachtsman Steakhouse because it had great reviews, but we found the food to be poor to mediocre--the only poor meal during our stay. My advice is to skip this restaurant and save yourself a bundle.

The only "ugly" wasn't really the resort's fault, but they could implement some sort of intervention. On a Friday night, a group of adults and their children decided to swim in pool outside our room at 11:30 PM. The kids were involved in a very loud game of "Marco Polo" which woke up my son and he couldn't get back to sleep. I couldn't find any restrictions on this pool use, so I couldn't complain--but really, Marco Polo at 11:30 PM? The parents clearly didn't care about anyone but themselves.

Would I go back to the Beach Club? Probably. But we might also try the adjacent Yacht Club Resort, which might attract people who are less likely to let their kids run wild at 11:30 PM. But who knows, any hotel can have a few bad apples.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed in this resort for spring break and could not have been happier. The two big bonuses are the location to Epcot and pool area. It is walking distance to the back entrance of Epcot, which is never crowded. You can also walk to Hollywood Studios or take a boat. Transportation is everything in Disney resorts and you pay more for being able to use monorails, boats and being able to walk versus taking a bus... but being closer makes the whole trip much more enjoyable. Now my 8 year old does get tired making the Epcot to Beach Club walk, so we sit and take a couple of breaks to rest his legs....especially after coming in from Epcot. After the fireworks show at Epcot we quickly scoot out of the back gate and have a very easy exit back to our resort.

If you stay in the Beach or Yacht Club you can use all 3 pools. The Beach Club side has the big slide and "whirlpool". The middle is the lazy river. The Yacht Club side has the sandy area, where there is a 0 entry and has lots of toddlers playing in the "sand". Not real sand but something Disney created that does not stick or get dragged back into their resorts!

We ate in the Cape May restaurant, which was a giant buffet that has great food and a great big price tag! The quick service counter, located in their gift shop, was faster and cheaper too. Seating was rather limited, prepare to eat in the Solarium, which is more like a living room or fight for one of the few tables outside.

All aspects of this resort looked very clean and pleasing, as all Disney properties we have experienced in the past have been. Yes, there is wallpaper everywhere, but it all looked in good condition.

Be sure you use the pools everyday and visit Epcot if you stay here or your hard earned money should go elsewhere!

Room Tip: To help with the price, go in the summer, which is one of the "value seasons" and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Address: 1800 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#53 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#57 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Beach Club wraps leisure, elegance and romance into a full-service New England-style Disney Deluxe Resort. Adjacent to Disney's Yacht and Beach Club Villas Resorts, this resort shares the beachside delights of 25-acre Crescent Lake and the high-spirited fun of Stormalong Bay - a 3-acre water wonderland—featuring waterfalls, a lazy circular river, a waterslide and an elevated tanning deck to let you soak up the sun's golden rays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.