We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need in a hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Beach Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“All you need in a hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My kids ( young girls) loved this place. It is nice to have a place in Disney that allowed the kids to get a beach experience and have Disney. There is no need to rent a car and go to the coast if you are just looking for sand and sun. There were so many things for the kids to do (beach, fire w/ smores, movies on the beach, short walk to Boardwalk and lazy river). It was a Florida vacation built into one place. Being 5 minutes walking distance from a side entrance to Epcot was great. The only negative is the bus ride to Magic Kingdom but I can't say that was bad as the busses ran very efficiently. Next time we go back to Disney we will stay at the Beach Club.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor facing Epcot and you will be able to see the nightly fireworks and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    494
    172
    84
    45
See reviews for
1,099
216
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ga
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel has the best of everything WDW has to offer. We have stayed here on 5 different occasions, and have never been disappointed. The customer service is above and beyond anything we expected. We are not DVC members, yet we continue to come back again and again. Our son is 8 and our daughter is 4 and they consider this their Disney "Home"-lol. We try to always book a pool/water view room and have never been disappointed with the view. We have visited MANY of the hotels in WDW, but none have as much proximity to restaurants, amenities, park access, and transportation that this resort does. We always fly in and use Disney transportation from there on out. We usually are on the dining plus plan, and believe me it is WORTH the extra money, but ONLY if you know how to plan ahead for your sit down meals to ensure you get the most for your money. Certain times of the year, Disney will offer the free dining plan for everyone in your party, so if you can snag that you will be lucky. This is often offered during low season, which is a great time to go and save money as well. *PROS: 1)There is character dining right downstairs at Cape May Buffet--Love the breakfast there! 2)Rooms are always clean and if not, they will remedy it immediately! (we are picky, yet have NEVER had to change rooms 3)You are only a 5 minute walk from the back gate of Epcot, where there are NO lines...even at Christmas! Shhh-it's our secret...4) There is a store downstairs that also offers a drink fountain and quick/counter service meal options for all three meal times 5)You can use boat transportation from the dock out front to get to Epcot, Hollywood Studios, and across the lagoon to Boardwalk Resort/shops and the WDW Swan & Dolphin Hotels. Bus transportation to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom is in a beautiful, covered area near the water. You can also opt to walk 5 minutes to Epcot or 15 min. to Hollywood Studios, both along beautiful waterfront paths) 6) This resort offers reg. rooms that can accommodate 5 people WITHOUT having to reserve a suite! 7) They always have cribs/playpens/ or toddler rails available for FREE, and they are always CLEAN 8) They are connected to the Yacht Club and across the lagoon from Boardwalk Resort, which means you triple your dining options without having to go into the parks. 9)Epcot is so close that you can go "home" to your room for afternoon naps or to wash up for dinner, and then head right back out for dinner in Epcot and nightly fireworks. 10)Nightly movies on the beach as well as other daily activities for the kids/family 11)Ice cream shop on property,pool bar, and Counter Service restaurant by pool*** AND FINALLY..The MOST IMPORTANT reason to stay here if you love the water-This Resort has THE BEST POOL of all the Disney Properties combined (including the ones in California!!) It's basically a water park in itself, and we always schedule one entire day away from the parks just to enjoy this pool. The resort is family friendly, yet offers a very elegant atmosphere, which we cherish. They also make sure that birthdays/anniversaries/ graduations are celebrated here. Just let concierge know, or tell them when you make your reservation! -For more tips and secret info about this hotel, please message me:)

Room Tip: *Ask for higher floors or non-adjoining rooms to keep it as quiet as possible. In general, their so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

It's hard to justify paying over $300 per night for a room smaller than my living room, but this is as close as you can get.
It is just a few steps from the back entrance of Epcot & across a bridge from Disney Boardwalk - the location was amazing. We had no trouble getting a bus to wherever we wanted to go. We also took a boat to Hollywood Studios that departs near the pool area. Location, location, location!
The area pool is very large and the staff does a great job catering to the kids with activities. There are very deep waters and areas perfect for infants & toddlers. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and never seen a pool area that does it this well! A beach has been created for everyone to enjoy. Service to pool chairs was friendly & attentive. Also, the pool bar had great drinks at somewhat reasonable prices (you are in Disney so expect to pay a little more).
The room was small, but who stays in their room that much anyway? If I had any complaint about the room it is that the safe was pretty small. We could barely fit an iPad and wallet in it.
Do yourself a favor and don't bother with the food. It was definitely the low point in the hotel. We tried breakfast & lunch and both were bad. Try to reserve a table in an Epcot restaurant or go to the Boardwalk and you will be much happier.
Overall, I was very pleased. We will be staying here again.
***Just a note for those planning a multi-day Disney trip - make sure to leave a day open for just staying at the hotel. We bought a 4 day park hopper for a 4 day trip and realized after a day that we wanted one day for just the beach. You can split the day up by doing the Boardwalk or Downtown Disney at night and the beach during the day and not need any passes for that day!***

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The beach club is a great place to stay for easy access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The rooms are nice sized and everything is very clean. The pool is sensational, make sure to take advantage of it. The only bad thing is the food. The quality is average to poor and the cost is outrageous. If you have a car definitely go elsewhere to eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

This resort is within walking distance of Epcot which was very convenient. The resort has several pools and a beach. It is also very close to several restaurants at disney's boardwalk. We will stay there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Beach Club is the perfect hotel to stay at if you have little ones! It is walking distance to two parks and has many thing to keep your little ones happy. The pool is a blast and the kid night life is excellent! You can sit on the beach watch the fireworks from EPCOT, roast marshmallows and even watch a movie. The Cast Members are friendly and the guests are very nice.
We have stayed many times at this hotel and it has always been clean and welcoming.
You can walk to EPCOT with little to no wait to get in. It is just a 10 min walk to Hollywood Studios, but if that is not your thing then there is a boat every 10 to 20 min to take you.
Beaches and Cream is the place to go if you are looking for a quick meal and so yummy ice cream. It does get very crowded on weekends and they do not take reservations. Just a few steps away is the Boardwalk which offers lots of food choices for families as well as shopping for everyone.
The Boardwalk does get crowded in the evenings, but there is lots to do and see.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool can be noisy during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fantastic location better than the grand Floridian fantastic pool amazing staff superb food great views can't find enough positives about this hotel . Disney dies it again five star Disney style . Recommend the delux dinning plan as well

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Address: 1800 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#56 Family Hotel in Orlando
#89 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Beach Club wraps leisure, elegance and romance into a full-service New England-style Disney Deluxe Resort. Adjacent to Disney's Yacht and Beach Club Villas Resorts, this resort shares the beachside delights of 25-acre Crescent Lake and the high-spirited fun of Stormalong Bay - a 3-acre water wonderland—featuring waterfalls, a lazy circular river, a waterslide and an elevated tanning deck to let you soak up the sun's golden rays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.