We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort & Family Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Beach Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Paramus, New Jersey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Resort & Family Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I love this place. The rooms and accommodations are fantastic!! You have a nice sized room with a full kitchen. They have connecting rooms if you have more guests which is nice. The location is great and with the Disney bus system you dont need a car. They have there system down packed. From your the arrival at the airport they Disney shuttle bus will take you right to your hotel. The grounds and service is fantastic. The have some great steakhouse on premise.There breakfast buffet has all you need to eat and is delicious. There swimming pool is large and fun with activities. They have a pirate ship with a separate little kids and bigger kids/adults slide that is very fun.It also has a very safe little kids pool thats all sand. There are lifeguards an duty all over so you can kinda relax. Also the property is located right behind the amazing Epcot center. Epcot is one of my favorite attractions in Disney. You can take the river boat which is a nice ride to Hollywood studios(about 15 with a few stops at other Disney properties) You can take the Disney bus's to any other theme park and downtown Disney. It is not cheap to stay here but you do get alot and is very lovely. I cannot wait to come back here and plan to in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    972
    539
    184
    88
    52
See reviews for
1,193
240
13
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Spending the New Year Holiday at Walt Disney World Resorts is always special and fun! But, when you get to spend it at the Beach Club Villas it is a treat! Beach Club is located on Epcot property and across from the Broadwalk resort. You are truly in the middle of a playland. You can see the fireworks at Epcot without even going into the park. Many places to eat to choose from and the night life is great. Kids will love the pool with the sandy bottom. We always enjoy our stay at the Beach Club.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at Disney's Beach Club in November 2012. Service from the concierge and other hotel staff was always top notch. But all Disney cast members are extrordinary. We absolutely loved the back entrance to Epcot and used it frequently. There were never any lines and it was so convenient to the hotel. The boat to Hollywood studios was also very nice. The Boardwalk area provided lots of nearby restaurants outside of the park. The kids loved the pool. Especially the pirate slide. The rooms, however, were just ordinary. We have only stayed at Animal Kingdom Lodge on our 2 previous trips. And even though everyone talks about how remote it is, it has so much more atmosphere and a feeling of being swept away when you walked into the lobby. The only thing that swept us away in the Beach Club was the smell of artificial gingerbread being pumped into the lobby to perfect the scene of a life size carousel made out of supposedly real gingerbread. (we were there during the holiday season). If I had to do it again, I don't think I would stay at Beach Club. It just wasn't worth paying almost twice as much as Animal Kingdom.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

You are centrally located. You are close to epcot and Hollywood Studios, and the pool is a resort on it's own. My kids loved it. We stayed on the concierge floor. The staff was wonderful. We had lost some items on the plane or airport, and they went above and beyond to help out ( even though the items were not found). They always greeted you with a hearty "welcome Back " when you got off the elevators. The Lounge itself is small, There is no way to view the fireworks from the Lounge area. Those looking for the fireworks or a larger room may do better at the Boardwalk. Don't be afraid to ask for Beer or a glass of wine in the middle of the day. They were more than accomodating in providing bottled water, etc. We enjoyed our stay. We ate in the Cape May Cafe for dinner, which was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at Disney's Beach Club resort for five nights in January, 2013. I can't say enough about this place. Let me start by saying I'm one of those crazy Disney fans who have visited more than 20 times in my life and believe in the full experience which means we ALWAYS stay on property. We have stayed at most of the Disney resorts over the years and this was my absolute favorite so far. My kids are 11 and 9 and they absolutely love EPCOT and Hollywood Studios which made this hotel ideal. Our room was #3544 which was in the wing of the building right near the EPCOT path. We could be at the EPCOT gates in 4 minutes. Amazing. The walk to Hollywood Studios was about 15 minutes and was really lovely. As for the resort itself, the rooms were large and comfortable. Lighting could be improved. Plenty of storage. Wifi signal was great. Food options were plentiful. The quick service restaurant is fine and you have so many choices between the attached Yacht Club and the Boardwalk less than a five minute walk away. The real highlight of the resort is the amazing swimming complex. The main pool is a colossal free form pool with a 6 inch deep sand bottom (crazy!) and varying currents, etc. It was very much like swimming at the beach! There is also a lazy river and multiple hot tubs for soaking away the days strain! Every night there were movies on the beach. There was so much to do at this hotel I wished we had an extra day to just hang out and enjoy it all! If your family enjoys spending time at EPCOT and HS, this is a wonderful choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had a great time staying here. Super convenient to Epcot. I timed myself from my hotel room to Great Britain in Epcot to buy some candy and back to my room in 15 minutes. Can't beat that. The pool was incredible, my 10 year old daughter had a blast. It is a water park by itself. Even with the slide being refurbished we were not disappointed.
Beaches and Cream was a great little restaurant both for ice cream and food. They had no problems putting the incredients to the burgers on the side so I could experiment with what I liked. Cape May for dinner was a little overpriced for what it was, but it was good food. I had a little sticker shock when my daughter was charged as an adult and she barely eats. Don't know that we will be eating there again anytime soon.
We paid for a standard view but were given a garden view that also had a view of the lagoon, boardwalk and part of stormalong bay. Couldn't beat that. We could actually see and hear the movies on the beach at night from our room. I would request that same room again. We had a full balcony that was incredible. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: request a full balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Having decided that come hell or high water we were going to Disney in Jan 2013 and staying 'on property' even if it meant that we have to stay in the hotel style 'all star' resorts we were delighted to see that there seemed to be some type of offer on Beach Club that brought it within out budget.

Added to that as we bought our park tickets through the same co (Disney Travel) we also got the dining plan free. This level of Dining plan Includes one snack, one counter service meal (with main, soft drink and dessert) and one full service meal (sit-down, waitress style meal with main, non-alcoholic drink and dessert) each day of the stay.

This resort complex has by far the best pool complex in the group (we've either stayed at or gone to look at many of the others) and is also walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. With this in mind we did not hire a car for week one as Disney Transport systems are excellent for reaching other parks when walking is not an option.

We transferred from the airport via the Magical Express (not done this before) and it was a smooth easy ride although I did feel that there were inefficiencies in the multiple 'hand-offs' from one staff member to another to get us booked in.

Check-in was a bit slow but we were tired so maybe it was just me being grumpy however the cast member assigned to us was not easy to understand and seemed a bit vague. We asked for a higher room and it was provided (although it did seem that everyone else was upgraded to the concierge floor except us!!!).

Our room was large and comfortable with TV, Fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer and lots of space to sit and to store clothes etc. Beds very comfortable if a few too many pillows at first. We did notice some bleach stained areas of carpet in the corridors but this is not a major issue.

Although we did not us the restaurant on sit we did use the shop, soda shop and bar and all were excellent. There are also 2 other pools on site if you want a quieter swim/sunbathe and the laundry is next to the one at lake facing side of the property. We used the concierge service in the foyer a number of times and were always happy with the results/info.

We ran the Disney half marathon whilst on holiday and the transport service from the hotel was excellent as usual, even at 3am!

On our last evening we went down to watch a film on the beach by the lake - there is a rolling programme of films with one for each night of the week, Disney of course!

Now planning our next trip! May return here.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a lake or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Address: 1800 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#27 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Amex, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.