We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms, fun pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Beach Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great location, clean rooms, fun pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Beach Club can't be beat for service and location. We stayed here for several days during winter break (which is also the value period - about $250 a night) and enjoyed the proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. When we arrived, our check-in process was terribly slow - the computer showed the room as not being ready despite it being 8 pm. Once they worked it out, everything went smoothly. We had a day of sun and enjoyed the pool. There is a kids pool party from 2:30 - 4:00 pm that meant screeching voices on the microphone announcing conga lines, Simon says, etc. It was miserable. They do have a "quiet" pool but I was there with kids so it was not an option. Noisy kids don't bother me, but the Disney employees who felt they needed a microphone to speak to 8 kids (C'mon everyone! Let's conga!) were the loud ones. Ugh.

Our room was cleaned well each day and the coffee maker and fridge were a nice plus. We had to unexpectedly cut our trip short a night so I went to the front desk at 4 pm to tell them I was checking out - fully prepared to pay for the night since I had not made the change in advance. The hotel refunded my charge for the last night AND for the first night for the slow check-in process. I asked for neither refund and was so impressed that they provided it on their own. For that alone, I have to say THUMBS UP.

Room Tip: Rooms seem to be well-insulated - we never heard any neighbors, people in the hallway, elevators, et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChasingSun101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Whilst the hotel and amenities were ok and the staff lovely we were left with a bitter taste in our mouths. Everyone on disney dining plans except Virgin and Kuoni passengers had been told to pre-book their restaurants six months before travel. That meant those of us who were not told could not get reservations at the times of day you need when you are travelling with kids! This meant waiting until late at night or paying for a meal elsewhere. That wouldn't have been so bad except all the people not informed of the need to pre-book meals, and those not on the dining plans were trying to get into the same restaurants.

Also a bottle if water counts as a snack on your dining plan but a fruit cup doesn't!! Plan ahead!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just spend a week here over Christmas. Great location to these two parks and the Boardwalk is right across from it as well. The pool area is great for small kids and you could spend a lot of time just hanging around the pool and not even go to a park if you wanted. They are over staffed at the entrance, I mean they are tripping over each other to get your luggage, then show you the check in etc. They seem to be be a little understaffed in the Market, be prepared to wait Disney style for food. The upside is that their portion size is CRAZY. A single sandwich is hard to finish and I can pack away my share of food. The down side is as every one else has said, is the cleaning staff needs to be talked with. We had a coffee maker that did not work, tub that would leave you standing in calf high water during a shower and toilet seat that moved like a Disney ride when you sat on it. Maybe no previous guest ever mentioned these problems upon checking out, maybe the cleaning staff was not diligent? I would go with the latter. There were days where we would take our own garbage out as it was piling up in the room. Otherwise the rooms were good size and beds comfortable. The extra cot was fine for teenager at max. Two sinks are great as well! There is ample laundry services for families also.Overall would give this hotel much higher marks if only they could clean up the rooms a bit more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coolpoolers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Plan on spending a little more time around this resort pool because it is awesome! The Character breakfast here was so much fun for the kids and can't say enough about having it right there in the resort. Cool looking place inside and out. Bonus:: The boardwalk at night, a short 5 minute walk to Epcot, water taxi to Disney Studios

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reggie5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We just returned from a week at the Beach Club in late December. Absolutely unbelievable hotel - our favorite so far in Orlando (previously at Animal Kingdom and Loew's Royal Pacific Universal). My husband and I traveled with our 3 children (4 yr old twins and 10 yr old boys). The pool and Stormalong bay were amazing!! We weren't sure how the weather would be in December, but the pool was nice and warm and the kids didn't want to get out! The restaurants were awesome - the kids loved Beaches and Cream (a real treat!) Our check in was smooth (as usual for Disney) and staff were extremely helpful. Our oldest son has a severe peanut allergy, and the staff were very accomodating at the restaurants to ensure our son's safety. We plan on returning next year (going to try Halloween this time).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MinneapolisMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Such a nice location with the ability to walk to EPCOT. Our room had very dirty bed spreads and something sticky on the rug. Housekeeping was called all 5 days that were there but never resolved the problems. Common areas also were in need pf cleaning. I would also suggest renting a car because the Disney transportation was so over crowded it often took 2 hours to get to other locations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week celebrating New Year's here. We have stayed at almost all of the onsite properties at Disney World, and Beach Club is by far our favorite. Tje staff are wonderful and always helpful. The rooms are very clean, and we love the laid back feeling as if you sre staying at an East coast beach resort. My only complaint is that the drink area in the Marketplace is often messy. We will definitely recommend this resort and will be staying there again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeannieKnierim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing