We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will love the beach club” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Beach Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Beach Club Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You will love the beach club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Plan on spending a little more time around this resort pool because it is awesome! The Character breakfast here was so much fun for the kids and can't say enough about having it right there in the resort. Cool looking place inside and out. Bonus:: The boardwalk at night, a short 5 minute walk to Epcot, water taxi to Disney Studios

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,043
    567
    195
    88
    53
See reviews for
1,269
251
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We just returned from a week at the Beach Club in late December. Absolutely unbelievable hotel - our favorite so far in Orlando (previously at Animal Kingdom and Loew's Royal Pacific Universal). My husband and I traveled with our 3 children (4 yr old twins and 10 yr old boys). The pool and Stormalong bay were amazing!! We weren't sure how the weather would be in December, but the pool was nice and warm and the kids didn't want to get out! The restaurants were awesome - the kids loved Beaches and Cream (a real treat!) Our check in was smooth (as usual for Disney) and staff were extremely helpful. Our oldest son has a severe peanut allergy, and the staff were very accomodating at the restaurants to ensure our son's safety. We plan on returning next year (going to try Halloween this time).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Such a nice location with the ability to walk to EPCOT. Our room had very dirty bed spreads and something sticky on the rug. Housekeeping was called all 5 days that were there but never resolved the problems. Common areas also were in need pf cleaning. I would also suggest renting a car because the Disney transportation was so over crowded it often took 2 hours to get to other locations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week celebrating New Year's here. We have stayed at almost all of the onsite properties at Disney World, and Beach Club is by far our favorite. Tje staff are wonderful and always helpful. The rooms are very clean, and we love the laid back feeling as if you sre staying at an East coast beach resort. My only complaint is that the drink area in the Marketplace is often messy. We will definitely recommend this resort and will be staying there again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 10th year anniversary by traveling to Orlando and stayed at the Beach Club resort. Enjoyed the stay greatly with excellent staff and service, great location for walking to Epcot and the Broadwalk, and found the room comfortable, quiet, and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Have been to Disney 5 times and each time stayed in a different place and this was my favorite. Went at Christmas time so the hotel was decorated for the holidays. Pool was beautiful, great for the kids

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I took our annual “early December” WDW trip and I am convinced that the first two weeks in December is one of the best times to visit.

Crowds were light with most attractions having less than a 15 minute wait and at many times a walk on. Even Toy Story and Soarin had less than 30 minute waits at times. All of the Christmas stuff was up and as always, the weather was beautiful all week in the mid 70’s every day. Not one drop of rain.

We visit WDW several times a year and have stayed at most of the WDW resorts over the years. For this trip, we decided to splurge a little and opted for the Beach Club Resort for the first time.

Overall, it was a wonderful stay and I would certainly recommend, but I don’t see what all the hype is about this particular resort, especially at a $300 minimum rate you are going to pay. We got a steal at $280 a night which is one of the lowest rates I have seen.

Many Disney fanatics live and die for Beach/Yacht Club (they are connected and pretty much one of the same) and there are certainly reasons that this might be the case. You can’t beat the location with Epcot less than a 5-7 minute walk away, and the Studios a solid 15 minute walk. After all those great WDW meals, a good walk is what a lot of us need to burn off some calories.

The pool area (shared by Beach/Yacht) is in my opinion the best on property and more resembles a mini-waterpark than a resort pool. If you plan to spend some time at the pool, Yacht/Beach is certainly an option if your Visa card can afford. Don’t bother pool hopping if you are staying at another resort. This area is pretty much Fort Knox with only Yacht/Beach guests allowed in, complete with wristbands.

The overall resort is beautiful if that means anything to you. Our room was decent, considering Disney lodging standards. While nice, it is nothing compared to a top notch business class property. Unless you travel extensively on your company’s dime, you will likely be happy with the room/resort and not notice a difference.

In the end, we had a great stay at the Beach Club and we certainly took advantage of the incredible pool area and location. Being able to walk (stumble) back from Epcot or the Studios at the end of the night after a few drinks and not have to deal with the busses and mass crowds exiting the parks is a real plus.

Is it worth the $300+ a night room rate? That is up to personal opinion. I think that it is crazy that WDW is charging mid-town Manhattan rates for this resort and several of the other “deluxe” resorts.

If you have the bankroll, give it a shot. You will likely be happy. If not, for less than $100 a night, you can get a room at the Pop Century. And if your ego can handle the “value” category, it isn’t all that much different other than location and a lacking a "kick butt" pool.

Room Tip: Anything off the "beaten path". The hallways are pretty loud, especially kids walking by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#98 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
#67 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
2.8 mi away
Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Resort

Address: 1800 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#25 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#97 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the casual elegance of this charming, New England-style Resort hotel. Savor exquisite dining, and explore the pools, lagoons and spas of Stormalong Bay. Sail around Crescent Lake on a rented mini-powerboat, and experience the luxurious comfort of a Club Level Suite. Sharing many amenities with its more formal sister, Disney's Yacht Club Resort, Disney's Beach Club Resort is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Hotel Orlando
Disney Beach Club Resort
Disney Beach Resort
Beach Club Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Resort
Disneys Beach Resort
Disneys Yacht Beach Club Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.