We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Resort! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Boardwalk Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Disney's Boardwalk Inn to your Saves list
Disney's Boardwalk Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Resort! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I visited Disney's Boardwalk Inn regarding business but would highly recommend it for families, vacationers, etc. the amenities and service are top-notch and with close access to EPCOT and Disney's Hollywood Studios, this resort can't be beat! I stayed in a one bedroom villa which included two bathrooms, private bedroom, full kitchen, pull out sofa, roll away bed, washer and dryer and balcony. The view was beautiful and we had access to many shops and restaurants along the Boardwalk.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    303
    119
    37
    15
See reviews for
505
198
10
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This was one of the best stays that I've had in Orlando in the last 5 months. We checked in early on a sunday since we took the red eye and they allowed us to ck in. The room was nice with a nice view of the front of the Hotel. I loved that it is with in walking distance to Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
550 helpful votes 550 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

A favorite hotel, particularly with a Boardwalk view. Modern, with nice rooms in an excellent location.

Walkable to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, the Boardwalk offers convenience, as well.

Restaurants are predominantly
on the Boardwalk, a short distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband, myself and two daughters just arrived home this evening from Disney. We LOVED the boardwalk hotel. Upon arrival from the Magical Express, (which was also efficient and fantastic) we were greeted with a friendly staff. No line for check in it was painless. To top it off our room was ready at 10 a.m. We were at to go freshen up change the babies diaper and start our day at the parks. We were able to walk to Epcot in 5 minutes and take the boat to Hollywood Studios. The only park that took awhile to get to was the Magic Kingdom. It makes stops at 2 other hotels before arriving at the MK. The buses were always on time and we never waited long for them. The only draw back is they do not have a bus to take you to other resorts. We had reservations at Chef Mickey and O'Hana but did not feel like taking the bus to the MK and then the monorail to the resort. These nights we took a taxi which was at the hotel. The trip was worth the $15. The atmosphere at the restaurant is fantastic. We would sit or take walks at night or go watch a movie by the quiet pool. My 3 year old daughter loved the kiddie pool because it also has 2 parks right next to it. There were plenty of lounge chairs and towels. The reason cleanliness got a 4 was they did not change our sheets for the 5 days we were there. Other then that we loved this resort and plan on going back next year.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed at the this hotel for a few days for business this past week. I will first caution anyone- put on your walking shoes. My room was a very long walk from the elevators. The room was clean but a bit dated. The biggest issue I had with this place is my room was very noisy. I didn't have a balcony. Every night at 2am and 5:30am it sounded like the garbage was being dumped right in my room- huge noises. I basically was stuck with the worst room in the place as it was the last one at the end of the hall.

I didn't eat much at the hotel. I will say the bakery on the boardwalk was delicious. The hotel is also super convenient for Epcot and MGM. You can walk or take the boat. Very simple. Bus to the magic kingdom took about 45 minutes- by the time you wait for the bus and stop at 2 other hotels for pick up.

The concierge service was 50-50. It depended on who was helping you. I had someone bad and someone awful assist me. Not as Disney friendly as some of the other places I have stayed.

The hotel was very clean- which of course, is right in line with Disney.

If I stayed here again I would specifically request a room on a higher floor- closer to the elevator and one that is quiet.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room. do not get stuck at the end of the hall facing a garbage dump!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We've stayed at several of the Disney resorts, and this was great due to it's location. The ability to walk to two theme parks made things much easier with kids. Be prepared for the football field length hallways, but enjoy the nice rooms. The lobby and the boardwalk areas were nice relaxation areas after the visit to the parks. If your kids favorite parks are Epcot (Figment) and the Studios (Star Wars), this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The boardwalk side of the hotel can be loud on the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is in a very good location, being directly on the boardwalk just outside a waterway that brings you to Epcot. Dixieland music is piped in through the sound system , giving an uplifting feeling. I was very disappointed that this hotel had no restaurant, although you can ask for room service that comes from somewhere. They have a small coffee shop where you can get a pastry and coffee in the morning, but no sit down meal. Thank goodness there is a small bar , however people hang out there on the soiled furniture with their baby strollers and children! That turned me off because I needed an adult place to relax away from all the noise and children . We took our drinks to our room . There are many steps to climb to get to the porch on the main floor from the boardwalk, although you can also find an elevator by the pool which brings you upstairs. I found this hotel just average , compared to others that I've stayed in in Disney World.They didn't have feather pillows either when we requested them, and our room view was overlooking the taxis and the balcony below. Linens and towels were excellent. Front desk was cheerful and helpful.

Room Tip: get a room with the lake view. Reserve breakfast somewhere because there is none here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Boardwalk Inn

Address: 2101 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#67 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Boardwalk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's BoardWalk Inn is a Disney Deluxe Resort that captures the charm, whimsy and elegance of 1940s Atlantic City. Sitting along a boardwalk packed with amusements, the Resort offers dynamic views of activity below and of the glittering waters of Crescent Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Disney's Boardwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Orlando Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Villa Disneyworld
Disney Boardwalk Inn
Disneys Boardwalk Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Inn Resort
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Boardwalk Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.